215026 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Astor, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.79 miles NE
10.76 miles SW
12.52 miles SE
16.04 miles SE
17.18 miles SW
19.19 miles N
20.60 miles SE
20.74 miles SW
22.32 miles SW
23.73 miles NW
23.83 miles SE
24.20 miles S
24.65 miles NW
24.88 miles SW
25.00 miles NW
25.00 miles NW
25.01 miles SW
26.92 miles SW
27.76 miles SW
28.12 miles NE
29.16 miles SW
29.19 miles SE
33.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Paramore'S Cg
(800)516-2386
2.24 miles NE
Astor Landing
(352)759-2121
3.31 miles SE
Deleon Springs State R
11.00 miles E
Lake Woodruff National
12.00 miles SE
Pondo's
15.13 miles SE
Aor Sb Pa Salt Springs Fl - Elite Resorts
18.37 miles NW
Florida
Astor
Most Recently Reviewed
Astor Landing Campground & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-13 17:49:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Astor, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed the adventure. Two black bears tour the park this time of the year. The folks who are staying here for a long time stick together and persuaded the bears to move on. We enjoyed watching the ducks in the pond, which is full of fish. We have a geocaching hobby. This park was just what we needed to get into the Ocala National Park and other geocaching runs in the area. Good water pressure and friendly folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
This is a small, quiet park. The people we saw, including those running the park were very friendly. It is not an active park - it seems that many of the people are there for long periods of time and you don't see them very often. There is only one restroom and it can be quite a walk depending on where your site is. The woman's bathroom was cute and clean, but only one shower and two toilets. There was never a line and we were camping on Daytona 500 weekend, so that was a plus. It was an easy trip to the race and I would recommend it to someone who was just looking for an inexpensive, quiet place to stay. If you are looking for the party crowd, this is not the place! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This is a very nice campground with a boat ramp and docks directly on the St. Johns river. It is off the noisy roads. They offer a boat slip at a discounted rate if you are camping. They also have pontoon boats for rent. Combination of shade and sun sites. All sites are grass, but they are level. They are in the process of installing permanent grills and fire rings at the sites. Very friendly staff. Definitely will camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Astor Landing Campground & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   9   9   9   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The only available short term sites were out in the sun, all others were year rounders. There are nice sites on the river, but their web site is a little misleading. Pool was ok at best, has a nice kid's playground. Probably won't come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Park has definitely been getting spruced up. Have camped here for three years off and on as near Stetson University. This vist many buidings were resided and painted. Still in need of repair but definitely improving. The St Johns river is beautiful and they do have a boat ramp We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$99
This is a really great campground. It is extra clean. The bathrooms are superior. The management is very friendly and you could not ask for anyone to be easier to get along with. Too bad the place is for sale. But do try to enjoy it while it's still there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Parramore's Fantastic Fish Camp & Family Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Right on the highway and road noise is sometimes intense. Only 2 unisex single occupancy bathroom/showers available. Others are closed and chained. Some people do not pay attention to the "No Smoking" rules. One guy came out with a cigarette in one hand, cell phone in his ear and having just urinated on the toilet seat. Many of the RVers here are permanents, but are very friendly and helpful with directions. One guy has his big screen TV mounted on his storage shed door and he watches it at the picnic table. Dogs barking at 2 AM is annoying but, since there are Bear warning signs in the area, a little bit of dog backing is not a bad thing. The sites are level and shade trees are abundant. There are several great restaurants nearby with great seafood and BBQ. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Very nice, small campground with no 'planned' activities. Perfect if you prefer to be on your own. You are on a main highway, which is both a plus and a minus. It does mean a lot of road noise. Several good restaurants nearby. Manager was very friendly and helpful. There are nice cabins for rent. Basically, we loved it here, stayed for 3 months! Only thing that was not up to par was the laundromat. Several machines were out of order. We'll be back next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Nice place quiet. Near the St John's for boating and fishing. We stayed here for the Daytona Race. You are not going to be entertained here. It is mostly to enjoy the St John's River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for St. Johns River Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com