224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Avon Park, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.76 miles NW
12.35 miles SE
18.79 miles SW
19.43 miles N
19.51 miles SW
19.94 miles W
20.50 miles N
23.33 miles SE
27.84 miles NW
30.88 miles NW
34.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stewart'S Mobile Village
(863)453-3849
1.67 miles SW
Adelaide Shores Resort
(800)848-1924
2.46 miles NW
Lake Glenada
(863)453-7007
3.25 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3525 Us Hwy 27 N
6.33 miles S
Sunny Pines Rv
(863)385-4144
7.83 miles SE
Lakemont Ridge Mh
(863)635-4472
8.88 miles NW
Buttonwood Bay
(866)655-5565
14.31 miles SE
Florida
Avon Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Adelaide Shores RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-25 14:02:52
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Avon Park, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   7   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Large paved transient site with no shade. Mostly all park models. Pool very nice. Drove down to lake and looked like good fishing. All staff very friendly and helpful. No table. Passport accepted. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Rate paid is based on acceptance of Passport America. After reading the reviews from November 2011, we were hesitant to stop, but we did and were glad that we did. We ended up staying for two weeks. When checking in, I asked the attendant about the review that was written in 2011. She explained to me that they have to pay to have electric meters turned on in their name, so they only keep a limited amount turned on. They have a strong return crowd that stays for the winter and these folks have the meters in their own names. The site I was offered originally was the same one that the other reviewer was offered. It was not that bad of site. However I was offered a different site because I stated that I would stay for a week. I was told I would only have to pay for a night until I was sure I was satisfied, but the young lady who happens to be the daughter of the owner was so nice and up front that we paid for the entire week without a trial period. The pool was kept at 84 degrees and was covered at night. I believe they said that if the temp does not get to 70 during the day that they do not uncover the pool. The lake is state owned and is not up to the owner of the lake or probably permissible to do anything with it. The park does own a boat dock that you may fish from. Overall a good experience and I plan on coming back next year and possibly this year on the way home from further south. The sites were plenty level as well as the concrete patio. My wife states the only negative is the absence of trees. The lots that are rented by the year are landscaped by the tenant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
We found this RV Resort, favoring Park Models, to be an adequate two night stop between our destination stops on the Thanksgiving weekend. Since the past historic reviews the place may have changed. Those changes may not have been in favor of the RV Traveler. The staff and/or owner appeared to be operating unprofessional and they lied to us. When we made the reservation they claimed only one site left. We were so lucky. They made the same claim upon our arrival and we had no choice of sites. Interesting how all those invisible Motorhomes and trailers were occupying sites appearing empty. Poorly marked check-in parking was on a private site and the office has limited hours and closed on the weekend. The office was not easy to find from inside the park. Our site was one of the deluxe clubhouse sites with a solid concrete pad and concrete patio. The pad was an engineering wonder since it was so un-leveled. The deluxe sites are very spacious with nothing but mowed weedy grass between the sites. The sites are either near the frequently used rail line and highway or near the open garbage trailer and sewage plant. We got to watch the residents bring their trash to the maintenance yard. There is no table at the site, there is no cable, and there is no Wi-Fi unless an extra fee is paid. Access lanes have tight turns bordered by high yellow steel post, which have the potential to ruin the side of an RV. We barely got out unscratched. Other turns and corners have white metal stakes to catch an RV. There is a terrific large pool here for lap swimming. One of the best we have seen. The adjacent lake is an appealing attraction with potential for fishing. The lake is currently choked with pond weed two feet below the surface. We stayed here at the Passport America rate, which was padded by extra cost. We will likely avoid this place in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adelaide Shores RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Internet was only available in recreation hall. No outside benches supplied. Most people are quite elderly and have been coming here for years. Most own their lots and don't really welcome new comers. Clean but very old fashioned. This park is also situated in central Florida which is a long way from either coast where most attractions are. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Very nice clean park. It is a cooperative so there are many permanent sites. There is fishing from the docks. The park has many activities. Roads are paved but somewhat narrow and twisting. May have a problem leveling on some of the sites. Sites have cement patios. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
212
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is an older RV and mobile home park that recently changed ownership. It has a lot of large oak trees that give good shade on most sites. The camp site we had was difficult to back into with large oak limbs overhanging the site. The sewer, water and electric hookups were at the rear of the campsite requiring extra length electric cable and hoses. Extra care is required to avoid damage to big rigs. The park residents and staff are friendly. Recreation facilities were available. Discounts were applied to our registration fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We really had a nice time at this park. Everyone was extremely friendly and nice. And the onsite park manager is a gem! Made us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. Our site was a large, level grassy site with plenty of room between us and our neighbors. Power was good, restrooms and showers were very clean and everything in the park looked like it was being well maintained and cared for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is a very friendly, small, over 55 park that is under new ownership and management. This park caters primarily to seasonal residents, but has transient sites available. We really enjoyed our stay. We liked it so much, we bought one of the park models, and plan to stay much of next winter here. We made lots of friends in the few weeks we stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
Passport America accepted ($34 is regular rate). 65 total RV sites, can accommodate RVs up to 50 ft. Comfort station, cable and telephone on lots (just have to be connected). laundry, bathhouse, horseshoes, and shuffleboard. Located across from lake and boat launch. Campground is located 4 miles from Sebring, and 5 miles from Avon Park. Basic campground caters to 55+ crowd. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com