220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bonita Springs, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.36 miles NW
14.43 miles NW
17.65 miles SW
19.28 miles NW
20.99 miles NW
23.29 miles NW
23.68 miles NW
25.28 miles NE
25.60 miles NW
28.10 miles NW
30.45 miles NE
30.45 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jade Island
3.85 miles SW
Bonita Lakes Resort
(239)992-2481
4.87 miles SW
Naples - Fort Myers Gre
5.11 miles SW
Cusson's
5.66 miles SW
Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary
6.20 miles NE
Cafe Margaux - Bonita Spr
6.22 miles W
Terra Third Street Gril
7.40 miles SE
Lake San Marino Rv
202 25.521519
8.11 miles SW
2550 Immokalee Rd (Located To Block)
8.41 miles SW
Shady Acres Rv Travelpark
(888)634-4080
8.76 miles NW
Koreshan State Historic
8.93 miles NW
Delnor-Wiggins Pass Stat
9.26 miles SW
Pewter Mug
9.28 miles SW
11225 Tamiami Trl N (Located To Block)
9.48 miles SW
Lover'S Key State Recr
10.29 miles NW
Steak And Ale
10.68 miles SW
Bha! Bha! A Persian R
10.76 miles SW
The Dining Room - Naples
11.24 miles SW
Costco 9415966400
11.82 miles SW
Charley Brown'S
12.40 miles NW
Lafite
13.55 miles SW
Le Bistro - Naples
13.68 miles SW
Palm - Naples
13.70 miles SW
Maxwell'S On The Bay
13.99 miles SW
Bayside Seafood Grill
14.33 miles SW
Margaux's
14.86 miles SW
Michael'S Cafe Bar & G
14.98 miles SW
Costco 9414153809
15.29 miles NW
Meson Ole
15.43 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
14821 Six Mile Cypress Pky
15.93 miles NW
The Pawnbroker
16.94 miles NW
Sams Club 5170 Cleveland Ave (Located To Block)
17.18 miles NW
Southwest Florida Regiona
17.25 miles NW
Florida
Bonita Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Bonita Lake RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 13:24:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bonita Springs, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
On the face of it, this resort should not rate as well as it does! But for the price and location it is hard to beat. Sites are level and many are concrete, but they are not large! Lots of seasonal rentals, but everybody was very friendly without being obtrusive. Clean restrooms and good laundry at a fair price! WiFi worked well for me, but possibly because I was close to the office. I would give it a 10 if the sites were larger, but I would certainly stop here again - great value! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a great RV Resort. The location is near shopping areas and fuel. We spent a week here and loved it. We were escorted to our space which was cement, level and with a patio, plenty of room for chairs. Our space was near the lake allowing us to enjoy the view and ducks. The workers were very helpful. The trash was picked up every morning, which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$48
The park is conveniently located to visit Naples or the Ft. Myers area. We stayed in a premium spot (#30) which is a level concrete pad, concrete patio with a picnic table. The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area sights and restaurants. Everything in the park appears to be well maintained. The park is a mix of permanent residents and RV's. My only negative comments would be that the roads are a bit narrow, but not impossible and the sewer connection is a little high for good flow, and all connections are in back of the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bonita Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
We were greeted in the business office by a barking blind dog and five rescue cats. Although, I applaud this effort, I'm not sure all would be comfortable with it. After a ten minute wait a friendly. helpful human led us to our site, and helped us back in (we are beginners). A neighbor then assisted us with getting situated. We then went to find the community bathroom in which we occasionally take showers and were appalled. I went in feeling dirty and left feeling worse. It was filthy, looks as though it is never cleaned, or maintained. If I had wanted to swim, I would have had to deal with a handful of kids. I found this odd in a park that advertises for adults over 55 (in which I seek). One of two dryers was not working and we were just a bit intimidated by a few confederate flags displayed by some of the residents. We won't be back, or recommend it to others, yet we enjoyed some things in the area: especially the dog beach not too far away. We left earlier then we had intended on our next leg to our journey. Happy Trails! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   9   4   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Like many other parks in Florida, this one is set up for older folks who want to hang out in nice weather during the winter months, not for families who are on the move and want a nice place for a short layover. That said, my wife and I were ready for a break from our travels and we really liked this place. It is located just a short drive from the excellent Bonita Beach, Fort Myers Beach, Lover's Key State Park, and a little further, Sanibel Island. Many excellent restaurants and shopping areas are nearby. The park itself has lots of activities - tennis, pickle ball, horseshoes, pool sports and many other park events. The folks are friendly, although conversations aren't usually about traveling around in an RV. Sites are a bit tight and interspersed with lots of permanent structures. Utilities are strong and sites are level (we stayed at #186). As previously reported, the WiFi is terrible and a constant topic of complaint, so bring your own if you can. Cell coverage is good and each site has a concrete patio and strong table. Laundry rooms are screened in areas with lots of machines, but a card system was used that we didn't like. Cards for laundry were recharged at the office, so laundry couldn't be done during off-hours or on Sundays unless you planned ahead. UPS and Fedex delivered directly to sites, so this is a good place to stay if you need to do some fix-ups on your rig. We recommend it to anyone 55+ looking for an excellent location to hang out for a while. The daily rate was based on a one-month stay, and be sure to reserve early for January-March. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We stayed here for about four months this year and plan to come back next year as well. Overall it is a great place to spend the winter in Florida we would rate it very highly. Negatives: They claim to have WiFi but it is not usable. The landscaping is sparse--sketchy grass, stickers that get in dogs' feet, very few trees. Spaces are of various sizes and pretty close together. Parking is tight during Jan-Mar. The office help acts like you are disrupting their day whenever you ask a question or have an issue. Positives: This is the friendliest and most active RV park we have ever stayed at. There are so many things to do every day and people are so friendly. There are "happy hours" every day at 4 at sites all over the park and anyone is welcome to drop in. It is like a big neighborhood in Leave-it-to Beaver land or a college dorm for the over 55 set. Dinner dances, bike trips, cards and games of all kinds, tons of people at the pool and everyone is outdoors walking and chatting all day. It is generally quiet at night. The Bonita Springs area is a delightful place to spend time--great beaches, great restaurants, and night life. Interesting natural areas nearby, cultural events in Naples and Ft. Myers, and the best weather anywhere in the country in the winter. We highly recommend and hope to see you there next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$55
Very nice park, very clean, good activities and friendly people. Sites are tight but still worth staying in. Would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Imperial Bonita Estates
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com