220832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bowling Green, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.85 miles S
9.71 miles SE
18.83 miles N
19.22 miles NE
19.94 miles E
23.05 miles NW
25.99 miles NE
26.24 miles SE
26.27 miles NE
28.03 miles NE
29.15 miles NW
34.15 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wagon Wheel Adult Rv
(863)773-3157
1.73 miles S
Little Charlie Creek Rv
(863)773-0088
3.92 miles SE
Rpi- Fl Peace River Resort (Naco) 2555 Hwy 17 S Wauchula
8.47 miles SE
Tt- Fl Peace River 2555 Us Hwy 17 South Wauchula 863-735-8888,Ttnlt
8.66 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1480 Us Hwy 17 N
8.82 miles SE
Oasis At Zolfo Springs
(863)735-0030
9.84 miles SE
Florida
Bowling Green
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer Creek RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 11:45:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bowling Green, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
377
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
People are real friendly, management is a different story ,we reserved a week stay and where informed that a week is 6 nights and would have to pay an extra night to make it 7 nights. When did our great government shorten the week in to 6 nights .never heard this kind of nonsense in my life (I refused to pay extra) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$33
They are very nice people. They have a pool, but it was to cold to enjoy when we were there. It did look nice. There are many permanent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This is an adult park and approximately 75% are permanent sites but the staff and residents are some of the most friendly and helpful we have found anywhere. There are activities almost every day and a large church service every Sunday plus a jam session Sunday afternoon during season. The streets are all paved and each site has a concrete patio. Almost all head back north in March so not many activities off season. There is a Wal-Mart 5 miles down the road and some great places to eat. We stayed for 2 weeks and cost is the nightly charge for a week. We will be back next year for a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
241
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   7   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
We stayed for free as we had gotten a promotion at the Tampa RV show. However, I think the promo is ongoing as the park is interested in selling lots. A resident did visit us about the purchase program. This is a very well maintained park with pool, activities, etc. The golf course is next door, although we only used the driving range. The sites are level, concrete, and well kept. Everyone is extremely friendly. We were in site #129 which is directly across from the office. A good site for satellite reception and FREE. All sites are 50 amp with water and sewer. Absolutely no problem with a 42' motorhome. If I'm right this is a Class A and fifth wheel only park. (Could be wrong on that). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Nightly rate is based on one month stay. Nice facilities and many activities. Very friendly people and courteous staff, especially the work campers. Emphasis is on lot ownership but ho high pressure. Never could get decent Wi-Fi signal. Had several power outages and generally low water pressure. On site sewage treatment plant gets a bit odiferous so suggest a site closer to the office and pool areas. Nearest town of Wauchula has a few stores for essentials and a couple decent restaurants but that's about it. A lot of the stores on the main street have ceased business. The nearest mall or movie theater is a 30 mile drive. Great for a short stay only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
We stayed here a week at the passport rate. It is a nice park. They are trying to sell lots but that is not our thing. A previous reviewer had it right. The front desk needs to be more informative and maybe friendlier. Facilities are good but the water pressure is very low. There was work going on in the park to upgrade some sites that made it very dusty, maybe they could have done it off season. Golf course winds around the park and is reasonably priced for what you get. There are a couple good restaurants in Wauchula but not much else. Bowling Green is a little more than 4 corners. Would stay here again but I don't think we would stay more than a couple weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Torrey Oakes RV & Golf Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com