217690 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bushnell, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.57 miles SW
7.17 miles NE
14.21 miles NW
14.41 miles NE
16.76 miles SW
17.27 miles SW
19.14 miles NE
21.55 miles NE
22.96 miles SE
23.12 miles NE
24.28 miles NE
24.84 miles NE
25.59 miles SW
27.82 miles NW
29.84 miles SW
29.84 miles SW
31.21 miles NE
31.92 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
2163 W Cr 48 (Located To Block)
1.32 miles NW
Blueberry Hill Rv
(877)793-4112
1.43 miles NW
Red Barn Cg
(352)793-6220
1.68 miles NW
Breezy Oaks Rv
(352)569-0300
5.47 miles SW
Escapees Park,Skp Parks
5.79 miles SW
Turtleback Rv
(800)887-8525
6.55 miles N
Three Flags Resort-1755 E State Rd 44
13.91 miles N
Rpi- Fl Three Flags Rv 1755 E Sr 44 Wildwood
14.15 miles N
Riverside Lodge Rv
002 24.582591
14.76 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2851 E Gulf To Lakes Hwy
15.82 miles NW
Florida
Bushnell
Most Recently Reviewed
Sumter Oaks RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 14:12:33
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bushnell, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
404
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   6   10   9   9   2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
Great staff, easy on and off. Sites a little short for today's big rigs. Roads paved but narrow. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
The park is located only a short distance from I-75. There is 1 section that is reserved for short term visitors and the much larger area for snowbirds. This park is very neat and attractive. Even though we arrived around 4 PM, the office was closed for the day. Very detailed instructions were provided to select the appropriate site for the evening -- pay in the morning. The park is located in a small city environment, but many restaurants, WalMart, and other services are within walking distance. The exercise room, laundry, and activity center were very neat and attractive. We were truly impressed with the entire park. The rate reflects Passport America and was a BARGAIN. The monthly and seasonal rates are significantly lower than those in the SW Florida area. The only reason that I checked a 9 instead of 10 is that the transient lots are very near your neighbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Price reflects Passport rate. We stopped here for a night, this is before all the snowbirds come back, so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The office was closed for the weekend. There were envelopes supplied to deposit your payment. If you ever need a place for the winter with lots of activities, this looks like the place to be. It has a nice dog park, They have Wi-Fi, but you have to pay for it. A Walmart, that we walked to. We would stay here again, off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blueberry Hill RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   10   8   2   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
WiFi didn't work well, never could get on, but they're working on replacing with a better provider according to the manager. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the pool and bath house. Pool, bath house, and laundry were very clean. Not many people were there at the time. There were some fire ant hills. They treated with pesticide, and I don't really like having to walk around with pesticides on the grass (this is more a problem with the south, rather than with this particular park). Manager was a little gruff at first, but warmed up and was very nice and actually became chatty. Would return in the winter to see how active it is then. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Very disappointed in this park. Management hates their job and doesn't make you feel welcome. The grounds are very pretty. On the web site it states that the pool is heated - not! There is no Convenience store, as their web site states. The men's restroom was "out of order". The Wi-Fi did not work, and there is no cable. It seems that a lot of the people in the park are bickering among themselves. They must be full time residents. Can't wait to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$13
Sites are very close together, you don't feel like sitting outside with the neighbors so close, at least we didn't. Some of the RV sites are right at the side of I-75 so there is a LOT of traffic noise. If you are on the other side of the park, you don't hear the road noise. The laundry is new, the park is situated on 20 acres of scenic state forest. There is a nice pool but wide open to everybody parked around it. Nice staff, very friendly and welcoming. Five miles from Florida's biggest flea market in Webster. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Breezy Oaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
There are daily activities, weekly dinners, day trips, bikes rides, weekly bowling, occasional golf trips, daily coffees and "Happy Hours", plus dances on special occasions. There is a large fenced dog park. This place books up early for the Snowbird season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
235
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   3   9   10   10   6   2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Trains, trains, trains all day and night. If you play golf do not come here. The golf course does not have real greens. This campground needs some landscaping between sites for privacy purposes. This should not be classified as a resort. They advertise Wi-Fi but it is nonexistent. You can't even connect at most public buildings. Pluses are the buildings and grounds are kept very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
This is a nice park. Paved roads, large cement pads on the site. Friendly people. However they advertise it as a golf and RV resort. Simply put there is no golf course. This is disappointing as that is why we go to Florida. They do have a spot that goes around the park that they call a golf course, however there are no greens,just flags stuck in the ground. We ended up leaving a week early to go to a park with a golf course. It wouldn't have been so bad if I hadn't called a few times to ask about the golf and was told it was a small chip and putt course. All in all not a very good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a clean and level park with cement patios, a nice pool and clubhouse and free Wi-Fi. That being said, we will never stay here again because it is almost on top of busy train tracks. The trains ran both north and south as frequently as every 45 minutes including all night long. As each train approached, they blasted the horns until they were well past the campground. Non-stop, disruptive noise. It is also odd that there is free Wi-Fi, but no cable. The "golf course" has no greens, just regular grass and runs along the edge the campground. Don't pick a site in that location if there are golfers around. The "golf course" doesn't look anything like the one pictured on their brochures. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Paradise Oaks RV & Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
375
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   7   10   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
I wish I could rate this park higher than 7 but it could be so much better. We stayed here 2 winter(snowbirds) so far and have great friends here from all over so we return here. WiFi is available but not free. You must sign up with separate WiFi vendor and WiFi signal strength is poor even right next to the towers. We used our cell phone data plan as well as the near-by McDonalds free WiFi. I thought the office staff was not well informed and bordered on being rude at times. Some sites are close to I-75 and have lots of traffic noise. Bushnell is a small town in a rural area so sometimes you must drive a good way for some things. On the plus side there are many activities and music jams going on at this park and most other area parks. Overall this park offers a reasonable compromise between monthly price, warmth (in winter), and activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
We used this as an overnight park and it worked fine. Close to I-75. Rate reflects Passport America discount. You are not allowed to wash vehicles here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Stayed here 8 days with Passport America discount. Large RV Resort with well kept facilities. Sites were large and well kept. Restaurants, ice cream shop, Wal Mart Super Store in walking distance. Many permanent campers and homes here. Easy access off of I-75. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   7   9   7   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We paid before pulling through, which was foolish on our part. Once we started driving around, the park looked like it is falling into disrepair. Buildings needed repairs, grass was high, weeds growing around some of the long term tenant vehicles, signs old and faded. We had asked for 50 amp, but were given a site with only 30 amp. Went back to get the correct site, and asked how to get into the indoor pool. The pool is closed and the person said it would not be reopened again. No WiFi, apparently no cable, either. Since we had just barely paid, we were able to get our money back and go somewhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Low price for Escapees members includes 30 amp, water & sewer hookups. Located 1.3 miles from I-75 and traffic noise can be heard, but OK for overnight. Helpful staff. Mostly open sites. Planned activities for seniors but apparently the snowbirds have mostly departed by April. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
The park was nearly empty, but it appears in the w,inter it is full of snowbirds. It is convenient to the National Cemetery a few miles away which is why we were here! Park was a little run down and needed some updating, but staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sumter Oaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
November 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
We stayed here for just one night while traveling around the state but would love to return here for a couple of months in the winter. The staff was friendly and we were escorted to our site. The bathrooms were clean and large, the grounds were lovely, and the entire place was very clean. The only negative was some distant road noise from the interstate - not really much of problem but you could hear the big trucks using their Jake brakes. There is a Wal-Mart just across the street. Access is easy for big rigs. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$31
This park was large and had a variety of sites, many of which were seasonal. There were a lot of activities available including day trips arranged through the office (extra $). There were also park hosted music events (scheduled and impromptu), exercise classes, bingo, cards, quilt shows, dancing, church services. The majority of the people who stay here are retired, so there were few children around. Those who were there were likely visitors for short stays. There are 2 parks side by side, The Oaks and Red Barn RV Resort which was recently acquired by the owners of The Oaks. The Red Barn is much closer to I-75 and not as nice but is improving. The pools (3) are nice, heated, and there is a whirlpool at the one by the office. The jets were not working while we were here but the water was very warm and took the chill off. The down side to this park is that the Wi-Fi was horrible, not owned by the park, and not reliable. There was a $4 per day fee for little to no access. I guess you could go to the library at the park to get web access if you wanted to, we didn't. There is a super Wal-Mart across from the park so you can get groceries and miscellaneous other necessities without going far. Everything else is a drive to get to. We enjoyed ourselves here, would have liked a nicer site but it was OK. If I were going to stay longer than a few days, I would have liked to have more options for what site I stayed on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
We have stayed here a few times in the past 5 years. Always very clean and friendly. Lots of activities and they have a dinner at least once a month. Most of the campground is seasonal or long term rentals. Tends to be more retirees than younger families. Shopping is very close and there are a couple of local restaurants. Would definitely recommend a winter stay in this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Oaks RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com