206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carrabelle, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.20 miles NE
15.54 miles NE
20.86 miles SW
29.72 miles NE
Florida
Carrabelle
Most Recently Reviewed
Carrabelle Beach RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 13:34:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carrabelle, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   9   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$47
Although the sites are relatively small, they are clean and well groomed. Easy to get in to pull-through although the turns in the park are a bit tight! Best bit is the beach across the road - awesome. Great fresh fish store in Carabelle, too! A quiet, almost forgotten, part of Florida that is well worth seeing. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Very good park located in sleeply little Florida fishing town. Not much to do but the atmosphere is laid back. Sites are a little small, clean, and neat. Water pressure was very low, also. Fisherman's Wife restaurant was very good. Try it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$42
We have been stopping here for several winters now and are worried. They have lost their top-notch grounds keeper and it shows. In addition, the Wi-Fi is just terrible this year, and no one seems to be doing anything to correct it. The campground is still a beautiful setting, but there is a brand-new RV park a few miles away that may be more enticing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carrabelle Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   9   8   8   10   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Nice little park. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Lots of long time, winter people but everyone is friendly. Not too close to anything so best to have your own car to get groceries etc. Right on the highway so a little noisy and I would be cautious if I had children with me as there was No fences or front gate. Just an overnighter for us but still okay. WiFi okay, but weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is a wonderful adult only park. I would have given it a 10 except for the lack of a pool and the sites are a little close. They were close but still far enough apart for awnings. Being on the Gulf is nice and the beach is great for walking on. Everyone around was friendly and never heard a negative thing from any other guests. Never tried the fishing myself but while we were there we did see some others catching fish from the pier. There is 70 channels of cable but about half of them seem to come in and out which could have been caused by the high winds off the gulf in the afternoon. The waterfront sites were plenty big enough to fit our 44 foot motorhome and roads were easy to navigate. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
Ho Hum Campground is a wonderful place situated directly on the water. We opted for a pull in, water view site. The site was level, clean, and had a sandy beach . Their is a long fishing pier with a large sitting area where you can watch the beautiful sunsets and sunrises. It's a quiet adult only spot. The bathrooms are neat and clean. The interior roads are level and plenty wide enough for our 44 foot RV . Our dog just loved the place. They even allow dogs to run free in a area further down on the beach . We will definitely be back . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ho-Hum RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   8   7   7   8   5   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Well maintained, quiet and clean home site park renting empty spaces until all are sold. Wide brick roads, wide, near level, gravel sites, no shade. Friendly staff, beautiful unheated pool; hot spa broken and no indication of repair work being scheduled. Internet had typical insufficient bandwidth, so it was inconsistent. Huge open areas for dog walking. No laundry. One and a half miles to Carrabelle Beach. PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$48
Nice place and owner is very friendly and helpful. Sites are very spacious. Nice water views from the decks. Internet was good. Power was 50amp, but they supplied an adapter to 30amp. Nice seafood restaurant and lounge across the lane (easy walk about 300 yards). Grounds are well kept. Pool is nicely kept, but not heated. I would stay here again, hopefully for a longer stay. Rate shown was the weekend rate. Passport America rates available during weekdays. Most of the residents are longer term. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
Nice park. Sites were to be sold but the market changed owners mind. Roomy sites, close to town, clean. Price reflects Passport America discount. Paver block roads and pads. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunset Isle RV & Yacht
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com