220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carrabelle, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.20 miles NE
15.54 miles NE
20.86 miles SW
29.72 miles NE
Florida
Carrabelle
Most Recently Reviewed
Carrabelle Beach RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 22:06:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carrabelle, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   8   8   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed in spot #20 – one of the few spots with an oak tree for some shade and not just palm trees. It was right on the highway and we had a view of the water sitting at our picnic table. Saw dolphins from our site! The highway traffic didn’t bother us at night. Very nicely maintained - nice pool. And you literally walk across a two-lane highway to get to the beach – wow. WiFi worked pretty well and they have cable. Gathering hall has a kitchen, pool table, ping pong, tv, and 2 exercise machines, as well as games and game table. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We have stayed here twice and both times we had a great time. The pool is fantastic, especially if you don't like the sand at the beach,but want to have an ocean view. The club house is awesome, pool table, foosball table, TV, comfortable chairs, rocking chairs on the front porch. The sites are almost level, slopes a little to the south. RV supplies in the store. The best thing about our visit was the staff. They are always friendly and helpful. We do not have a dog, but they have two different areas for dogs to run and "do their business". Ask about the length of the site you want, I noticed some had to park their tow vehicles at angles or in other parking areas. We will not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Was here for a week with family. This is great RV resort in an "unspoiled" area of Florida. Nice concrete sites with picnic tables. Most sites are pull-through. While the sites mat be a bit narrow, we had ample room for our double slideout 5er. Bathhouse was kept clean and twice daily garbage pick up keeps the grounds clean also. Landscaping is great. Sites have just enough slope to keep water from standing. Staff very friendly. Close to Carrabelle, East Point, St. George, and Apalachacola. Highly recommend and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Carrabelle Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   8   10   9   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Location, location, location! We paid $76.50, including tax for a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed our ocean front spot. Nice clean park, friendly and helpful workers, super quiet at night. Some traffic noise during the day, but not bad. We enjoyed watching the pelicans and other birds as well as the folks fishing from the pier. Everything worked well, including the Wi-Fi. We hated to leave and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Here is where you want to go and just Ho Hum all day long. It's relaxing, beautiful and quiet. The dolphins and pelicans are right outside your front window if you get an ocean site. A long beach to walk the dog, play fetch, pick up shells, see horseshoe and other crabs or head down their pier and sit in their chairs to fish or just watch the wildlife and boaters off in the distance. Paddle in your kayak in the bay. It's beautiful here. The people are outstanding who work there and the people who stayed there have been the friendliest I've met yet. A couple good restaurants close by and food store, small downtown with marina too. Good Sam's Club reflects the price. I will go back here again! The manager will even make you a sign for a small price tag. Very nice spot to spend a night passing by, a week or longer. Quite. Safe. Clean. Full hook ups. Internet is very good too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Nice little park. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Lots of long time, winter people but everyone is friendly. Not too close to anything so best to have your own car to get groceries etc. Right on the highway so a little noisy and I would be cautious if I had children with me as there was No fences or front gate. Just an overnighter for us but still okay. WiFi okay, but weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ho-Hum RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$48+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   7   8   7   7   8   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48+
A very nice will maintained friendly condo park. $48+ first night $24+ second night. Was not told Passport America was not valid on weekends when I made reservations. Not told extra charge for 50amp electric, or extra charge for cable TV. I was told I could keep my toad connected but they have no pull throughs. No bathhouse/restrooms and loud music at bar next to park on Saturday night. OK Sunday night. The park dog runs free. Very friendly but no one picks up after her. We would stay here again if just passing through but they need to quote the full price when reservations are made. Park deserves a higher rating but they need to be honest to get it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Well maintained, quiet and clean home site park renting empty spaces until all are sold. Wide brick roads, wide, near level, gravel sites, no shade. Friendly staff, beautiful unheated pool; hot spa broken and no indication of repair work being scheduled. Internet had typical insufficient bandwidth, so it was inconsistent. Huge open areas for dog walking. No laundry. One and a half miles to Carrabelle Beach. PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$48
Nice place and owner is very friendly and helpful. Sites are very spacious. Nice water views from the decks. Internet was good. Power was 50amp, but they supplied an adapter to 30amp. Nice seafood restaurant and lounge across the lane (easy walk about 300 yards). Grounds are well kept. Pool is nicely kept, but not heated. I would stay here again, hopefully for a longer stay. Rate shown was the weekend rate. Passport America rates available during weekdays. Most of the residents are longer term. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunset Isle RV & Yacht
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com