219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cedar Key, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.47 miles NW
18.57 miles E
23.28 miles NE
36.13 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cedar Key Sunset Isle Motel
800) 810-1103
2.40 miles SW
The Captain'S Table
2.62 miles SW
Florida
Cedar Key
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Key RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 11:33:07
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cedar Key, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   7   7   5   10   9   4   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
We didn't actually stay in this park. We tried to make a reservation and the guy on the phone was like "yea, come on it". We got there and paid for four nights. Then realized that they didn't have a spot big enough for our travel trailer. We did get our money back but had to wait until the next day to meet with the owner. All of their roads are sand and there were people washing trailers. Also there were a lot of very old permanent trailers that looked unkept and a bit sketchy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This campground is all dirt, with some concrete patios. It was quiet, friendly staff, and had lots of trees. There was a lot of 'stuff' lying around, such as boat trailers, junk vehicles, for-sale campers, a shed where literally half the wall was rotted up about 2-3 feet. They advertise cable TV, which is basically an antenna tower with cables hooked to it. Wi-fi was very weak and spotty. Used the kitchen for a get-together, although there was no hot water (had to heat it in a pot on the stove to wash dishes. Its worth a few dollars more for a more comfortable campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
PA rate ($12.50) is good only two nights. This campground is definitely "old" Florida....dirt roads, sandy sites, "permanent" campers, lot of trees. You get the idea. The office store is one of the best stocked stores I've seen in a small campground with lots of RV stuff. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Satellite TV is a little tricky depending on site location. About 5 or so miles from Cedar Key proper. Dollar General about 2 miles away as well as local seafood restaurant. Sites are a little close to each other. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Angler's RV Campground (formerly Rainbow Country RV Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   8   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice campground. The sites are all back in with long very level concrete pads. They are very wide and there is plenty of room on both sides. The cable is pretty basic with only 12 channels but the WiFi is very good. The CG is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Cedar Key. The interior roads are pretty tight for a big rig with a tow. That isn't a problem on entry but on exit there is no place to hook up other that at your site. It's not a big issue but you have to be careful. The owners are very nice and they are currently adding more sites and amenities so this CG is only going to get better. Not much to do in Cedar Key but if we return we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a very nice park with helpful and friendly managers. They are doing a lot of work to improve and expand the facility. Pool, laundry, club house with kitchen, bathhouse - all clean. Fenced dog run. Large enough sites so you aren't on top of your neighbor. Sites are paved with concrete slab and patio and large enough for our 40' coach and the tow car. Not too many in shade. Limited cable - 12 channels, but the basics are all there. Mostly back in sites. I didn't see a pull-through, however I didn't look. Not far from town where there are interesting shops, restaurants, and lots of history. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30?
Arrived 8:pm after hours, found envelope on office door. On site host not only escorted us to our site, they looked over our equipment and put us in one that made it a more convenient fit. Very pet friendly and all pets and their people friendly too. Well kept grounds and always available if you need something. Paved with concrete pads, nice pool, big tv room and kitchen available to use. WILL stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Cedar Key RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
3
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   10   10   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$55
This is a very well maintained and very unique place, adults only and just 3 RV sites. Staff were helpful and friendly at check in. Just drive onto your sand site straight off the main road, traffic has to be stopped on the main road for you, just one of the quirks of this unique place. Remember to unhook your towed just up the road at an old garage. Fairly quiet, not a lot of privacy, space to park the towed, lovely landscaping, barbecue, plenty of places to sit and take in the wonderful view of the water. Road can be a little noisy during the day, but is quieter at night. Full hookups, 50 amp, no pull-throughs, big rig access is okay, spotless bathrooms, no laundry, very pet friendly, and very laid back. Wi-Fi poor but cell good. Lovely fishing pier and The Hideaway Tiki Bar right on the water, open 4-9 PM but closed on Wednesdays. Lots of local  restaurants, but only one small grocery store, stock up in Chiefland before you arrive; they have Walmart, Winn Dixie.  We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
If we could only pick one RV Park to visit, this would be it. It’s a small place (5 motel rooms, 4 RV spots, and the awesome Tiki Bar), but well worth the trip. The owners have created a great place to unwind and enjoy. Guests and locals gather in the evening at the Tiki and everyone makes new friends. It’s not a “resort” and you won’t find concrete pads and fancy patios, but you’ll leave more relaxed than you could have imagined. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
A difficult park to rate, can't quite justify a 10, because it does not have all the facilities typical of a resort RV park -- but the unusual ambience and friendliness of this small park make it totally unique. Imagine pulling off the main road through the center of this small town of Cedar Key directly into a site that fronts on the water, with a friendly tiki bar right outside your door, and a small suite motel on the premises. Quirky decorations and Key West style ambience abound. The owners and front desk manager could not be more helpful and directly involved in the running of the motel and RV sites, and also handle the bartending chores. The tiki bar, closed Wednesdays, serves no food but attracts many of the local residents as well as those from a second RV park within walking distance. It's a fun watering hole before heading for one of the local restaurants for dinner. We have actually stayed here twice recently, once in mid December and again after the first of the year. Electric/water/sewer access has recently been upgraded to modern 50 amp pedestals. Our 40' class A fit in the first site (which is fairly soft sand so big rigs should go straight in, without turning your wheels), but anything much larger might be a stretch. On arrival/departure, staff will help stop traffic so you can pull into/back out of your site. All you have to do is ask. We really loved this park and look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Low-Key Hideaway Motel and RV Resort (Adults only)
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This is a county campground about 9 miles or 15 minutes outside of Cedar Key. It was very hard to find information on it and to find the location. The campground is inside the Lower Suwannee National Wildlife Refuge. There are some great, short hiking trails in the Refuge, just a short distance from the campground. There is an on-site manager that you register with and pay the fee. Cash only. The price is certainly right for a 30 amp and water site. The sites are dirt with a somewhat haphazard arrangement. The 30 amp was strong and allowed us to use our air conditioner. Since it is along the water the no-see-ems and mosquitoes are a real presence. Many of the sites would not be suitable for RV’s or it would be very hard to level. There are about 8 good sites. When we were there we had about 4 other RV’s and 4 or so tent campers. There is a busy boat ramp in the park and boats, including noisy air boats, go out at various hours, but we did not find that a big problem. There was quite a bit of late night music during our visit without a lot of presence from the on-site manager. We were able to get satellite without a problem and that would be true at most sites. Our Verizon phone and data were marginal. There is a dump station but you have to look carefully. You need to remove a chain across a drive near the restrooms and back in to dump. A bit strange but it worked OK. If visiting the Cedar Key area we would likely stay here again. With the cost and location it is hard to beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
This campground is administered by Levy County in the Lower Suwanee National Wildlife Refuge. It is small and well-kept, with friendly office staff. The campground is very close to the water, but not right on the shore. Extremely quiet. Clean restroom and shower building. The Refuge offers hiking trails, fishing, birding, kayaking, and an archaeological site (the shell mound) There are new fishing/birding decks. We had excellent cellphone coverage and MiFi reception here. Close to the town of Cedar Key, but stock up on supplies at Chiefland on your way down. Length of stay here is limited to 7 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   5   7   9   7   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very nice, laid back park. Good water pressure, 50 amp electric didn't fluctuate (and it was warm so lots of A/C running in the park and Wi-Fi was strong. Sites were a bit tight, but not really bad. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant right on property for breakfast and lunch. Didn't check out the laundry. Lots of dogs with no special walking area. People were friendly and, for the most part, picked up after their dogs. Close to town with restaurants and shops. Relaxed time. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Cramped park, but nice hosts. We met some really nice folks here. They have a great store with baked goods. There area some great sites right on the inland waterway. We had an issue with the MH and had to leave, no refund, but this is pretty standard. Pet friendly and real close to town, worth a stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
This park is absolutely on our "must return" list. The sites provided high quality full services(water, elect., sewer), WiFi signals were strong with good throughput. Best of all was the atmosphere. Very friendly staff, and on-site owners who clearly cared about us and their campground. You can see that the are putting money back into the grounds. There were organized music jams during the week, which was much fun. My wife and I like to play bluegrass, and we had a great time sharing and learning from the other musicians there. The jams were always well attended by the other campers and the friendly interactions amongst everyone made for much delight. The campground is very pet friendly. I think the dog population in the campground nearly squalled the human. Cedar Key is just a couple miles down the road and has some pretty cool spots to hang out or to shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunset Isle RV Park / Motel
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com