206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cedar Key, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.47 miles NW
18.57 miles E
23.28 miles NE
36.13 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cedar Key Sunset Isle Motel
800) 810-1103
2.40 miles SW
The Captain'S Table
2.62 miles SW
Florida
Cedar Key
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Key RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 12:18:18
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cedar Key, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   7   7   5   10   9   4   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
We didn't actually stay in this park. We tried to make a reservation and the guy on the phone was like "yea, come on it". We got there and paid for four nights. Then realized that they didn't have a spot big enough for our travel trailer. We did get our money back but had to wait until the next day to meet with the owner. All of their roads are sand and there were people washing trailers. Also there were a lot of very old permanent trailers that looked unkept and a bit sketchy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This campground is all dirt, with some concrete patios. It was quiet, friendly staff, and had lots of trees. There was a lot of 'stuff' lying around, such as boat trailers, junk vehicles, for-sale campers, a shed where literally half the wall was rotted up about 2-3 feet. They advertise cable TV, which is basically an antenna tower with cables hooked to it. Wi-fi was very weak and spotty. Used the kitchen for a get-together, although there was no hot water (had to heat it in a pot on the stove to wash dishes. Its worth a few dollars more for a more comfortable campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
PA rate ($12.50) is good only two nights. This campground is definitely "old" Florida....dirt roads, sandy sites, "permanent" campers, lot of trees. You get the idea. The office store is one of the best stocked stores I've seen in a small campground with lots of RV stuff. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Satellite TV is a little tricky depending on site location. About 5 or so miles from Cedar Key proper. Dollar General about 2 miles away as well as local seafood restaurant. Sites are a little close to each other. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Angler's RV Campground (formerly Rainbow Country RV Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   9   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Very nice staff. Large level sites. Very clean. Nice clubhouse with a full kitchen. 8 miles from the water. Small quiet town so if you want tourism, this isn't the place. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The only problem was the gnats. (No-see-ems) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Wonderful RV park with large concrete pads and patios so setup couldn't be easier. Utilities were perfectly located. Park managers and staff were friendly and helpful. Located about 6 miles from Old Florida town of Cedar Key which is a must visit location. This whole area is a different kind of Florida with long straight roads through pristine scrubs and coastal low land country. If you love clams you've landed in seafood heaven. We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
This is a very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Roads and sites are all paved and good sized. We noticed a few sites were adjacent to the main roads of the park and offered little privacy. Overall, a very nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Key RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
3
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   10   7   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
If we could only pick one RV Park to visit, this would be it. It’s a small place (5 motel rooms, 4 RV spots, and the awesome Tiki Bar), but well worth the trip. The owners have created a great place to unwind and enjoy. Guests and locals gather in the evening at the Tiki and everyone makes new friends. It’s not a “resort” and you won’t find concrete pads and fancy patios, but you’ll leave more relaxed than you could have imagined. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
A difficult park to rate, can't quite justify a 10, because it does not have all the facilities typical of a resort RV park -- but the unusual ambience and friendliness of this small park make it totally unique. Imagine pulling off the main road through the center of this small town of Cedar Key directly into a site that fronts on the water, with a friendly tiki bar right outside your door, and a small suite motel on the premises. Quirky decorations and Key West style ambience abound. The owners and front desk manager could not be more helpful and directly involved in the running of the motel and RV sites, and also handle the bartending chores. The tiki bar, closed Wednesdays, serves no food but attracts many of the local residents as well as those from a second RV park within walking distance. It's a fun watering hole before heading for one of the local restaurants for dinner. We have actually stayed here twice recently, once in mid December and again after the first of the year. Electric/water/sewer access has recently been upgraded to modern 50 amp pedestals. Our 40' class A fit in the first site (which is fairly soft sand so big rigs should go straight in, without turning your wheels), but anything much larger might be a stretch. On arrival/departure, staff will help stop traffic so you can pull into/back out of your site. All you have to do is ask. We really loved this park and look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We stayed here for 5 nights over my husband's birthday. The couple that manages the property were very friendly and helped us back into our spot. This is a roadside hotel with 4 campsites next to the hotel. The spots are fairly close and there is no privacy, but we didn't mind. Each has a waterfront feature, ours had a deck with two chairs. You are just off of the main road, but traffic noise is not a problem since there is very little traffic here. The Tiki bar was great fun and we were there each evening to watch the sunset. We even had a nightly visit from a hummingbird moth with a preference for Captain Morgan. We brought our bikes and rode into town and to the State Park. It was an easy ride and traffic was never an issue. You cannot launch kayaks from here, the tide gets too low. We launched in town and also drove to Manatee Springs State Park. Both were good options. The noseeums can get bad, but that's Florida. We enjoyed it so much we are hoping to make it an annual trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Low-Key Hideaway Motel and RV Resort (Adults only)
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
This campground is administered by Levy County in the Lower Suwanee National Wildlife Refuge. It is small and well-kept, with friendly office staff. The campground is very close to the water, but not right on the shore. Extremely quiet. Clean restroom and shower building. The Refuge offers hiking trails, fishing, birding, kayaking, and an archaeological site (the shell mound) There are new fishing/birding decks. We had excellent cellphone coverage and MiFi reception here. Close to the town of Cedar Key, but stock up on supplies at Chiefland on your way down. Length of stay here is limited to 7 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   9   7   6   7   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
This park is absolutely on our "must return" list. The sites provided high quality full services(water, elect., sewer), WiFi signals were strong with good throughput. Best of all was the atmosphere. Very friendly staff, and on-site owners who clearly cared about us and their campground. You can see that the are putting money back into the grounds. There were organized music jams during the week, which was much fun. My wife and I like to play bluegrass, and we had a great time sharing and learning from the other musicians there. The jams were always well attended by the other campers and the friendly interactions amongst everyone made for much delight. The campground is very pet friendly. I think the dog population in the campground nearly squalled the human. Cedar Key is just a couple miles down the road and has some pretty cool spots to hang out or to shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
This park is very crowded and sites are close together. The reviewer who said it appeared the layout was determined by the natural layout of the land was absolutely spot on. Lots of low hanging trees, but if you follow the instructions the office gives you, you can maneuver through without issues. Many long term residents of the park and many of them have trashed up the place. Dog pens in the yards and dogs let off leash. Owners not picking up after their dogs leaves piles of crap for you to watch out for. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park is close to town. Fires are allowed and the campers are so close together it becomes a smoke problem. You don't dare open a window. There is a community fire pit also that seems to smolder all day long. I wouldn't not stay here again. The park clearly had a following though and I'm glad they like it, that's why Baskin Robbins makes so many flavors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$48
We stayed here for five days in January. We had specifically come out to visit other RVers who were staying and recommended it. We really enjoyed our time in Cedar Key, and this RV campground had some good and some bad. The RV campground is older and its layout was probably carved by organic growth, rather than preplanned out. Driving our 36' RV around the RV campground was difficult and, for the first time ever, I had to ask someone to move their car so I could park in the spot. The flip side is everyone is very friendly, they have an onsite restaurant, and oh yeah... beautiful waterfront sunset views. The family would head to a dock and enjoy some time watching the sun go down every day. During the morning dog walk, I would stop to enjoy the beautiful nature that surrounds the RV campground. This RV park had water, sewer, electric, and cable hookups. There was a laundry room, which was clean and had some newer machines. The Wi-Fi was good but not always reliable. I was disappointed to find there was no playground nor dedicated dog walk. When we did leave, I found it hard to leave. The town and the RV campground were very laid back. I never once felt stressed out during my stay. Since Cedar Key is at the end of the road, there was no road traffic or noise. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Would we come back? We are debating returning to Cedar Key in a month, but we will absolutely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunset Isle RV Park / Motel
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com