223259 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chiefland, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.70 miles NE
9.86 miles NE
18.05 miles NW
18.67 miles NW
20.16 miles SW
21.24 miles SE
23.28 miles SW
25.15 miles SE
28.70 miles NE
31.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chiefland Rv
(352)493-1493
0.82 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2201 N Young Blvd
1.70 miles NW
Suwannee River Hideaway Cg
(352)542-7800
8.91 miles NW
Yellow Jacket Cg Sr
(352)542-8365
9.18 miles W
Florida
Chiefland
Most Recently Reviewed
Manatee Springs State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 23:56:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chiefland, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
This campground appears to be a place for long term residents. There are sites with lots of "stuff" laying around the campers. Very unsightly. The sites are large, mostly sand and grass. There is a cement slab with a picnic table on all the sites, mine had a bundle of some kind on the picnic table making the thing unusable. The sites are large, with ample room between them. My satellite dish would not work because of the trees, and cable hookup is $2.00 per day. The sites are level, and the electricity is good as well as good water pressure. The managers are very accommodating and pleasant to visit with. The grounds are not well kept, i.e: leaves all over the grounds, uncut grass, etc. The nightly rate reflects the Passport America discount. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Nice paved interior roads, well lit and well marked. They have what looks to be two pull thru sites, but most are backin. Nice grassy sites with a concrete patio. This is an adult only park. It is a good stopping off point when heading down to lower Fllorida. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
Friendly hosts. Old bathrooms in poor condition and needed cleaning. Cable TV is $2, also 2$ for Wi-Fi which has a strong signal. Mostly permanent residents as well as some snowbirds. right off US19/98 in Chiefland and is sufficient for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chiefland RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   7   7   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Just like so many Florida State Parks it's in disrepair. The bathhouse in the Magnolia loop was nasty. Showers were filthy, toilets backing up and filthy, the rest of the boathouse just nasty. The campground needs an upgrade. There is also a tick issue so dog owners beware and also watch yourself. Positive, staff was nice and spring and trails were awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Rate is for Florida senior. The Hickory loop is open enough to negotiate with our 26 ft RV. I'm not sure a big rig could utilize this park, especially the other loops. It is very shady, which makes TV and cell reception more difficult. We were able to receive only 1 major network and several PBS channels. Showers are clean and centrally located. Utilities are adequate. Due to flooding, the springs were closed. We had deer wandering through our site both morning and evening. Walking the dog at night, I also heard some animal in the open dumpster, but since bears have been sighted in this part of Florida, I didn't check to see...maybe it was a raccoon. We would like to return when we can access the whole park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
When we camped here the boardwalk and springs were closed because of flooding, so we did not get the full experience. Still, it was a very nice park. It was almost empty during our mid-week visit so it was nice and calm. We stayed in the “Hick” loop. One of the “Mag1” loop was closed. We had no problem in getting into a nice site with our 27 foot motorhome. It is true that the campground road is some pretty big potholes and has trees pretty close the roadway. The 30 amp electrical hookup was solid with good voltage. We worked very hard to find a hole in the trees to get satellite and were successful; most sites would not have satellite. Our Verizon phone and data were very marginal – almost not functional. There was WiFi just a short walk away at the snack stand. There is a nice smaller Walmart and a Winn-Dixie in Chiefland about 7 miles away. We liked the campground and would certainly camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Manatee Springs State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com