206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chiefland, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.70 miles NE
9.86 miles NE
18.05 miles NW
18.67 miles NW
20.16 miles SW
21.24 miles SE
23.28 miles SW
25.15 miles SE
28.70 miles NE
31.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chiefland Rv
(352)493-1493
0.82 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2201 N Young Blvd
1.70 miles NW
Suwannee River Hideaway Cg
(352)542-7800
8.91 miles NW
Yellow Jacket Cg Sr
(352)542-8365
9.18 miles W
Florida
Chiefland
Most Recently Reviewed
Chiefland RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-30 14:28:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chiefland, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
This campground appears to be a place for long term residents. There are sites with lots of "stuff" laying around the campers. Very unsightly. The sites are large, mostly sand and grass. There is a cement slab with a picnic table on all the sites, mine had a bundle of some kind on the picnic table making the thing unusable. The sites are large, with ample room between them. My satellite dish would not work because of the trees, and cable hookup is $2.00 per day. The sites are level, and the electricity is good as well as good water pressure. The managers are very accommodating and pleasant to visit with. The grounds are not well kept, i.e: leaves all over the grounds, uncut grass, etc. The nightly rate reflects the Passport America discount. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Nice paved interior roads, well lit and well marked. They have what looks to be two pull thru sites, but most are backin. Nice grassy sites with a concrete patio. This is an adult only park. It is a good stopping off point when heading down to lower Fllorida. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
Friendly hosts. Old bathrooms in poor condition and needed cleaning. Cable TV is $2, also 2$ for Wi-Fi which has a strong signal. Mostly permanent residents as well as some snowbirds. right off US19/98 in Chiefland and is sufficient for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chiefland RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   9   8   9   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Loved this park. The manatees were amazing. Loved the long boardwalk to the Suwanee River. Wi-Fi is available at the great concession right by the springs. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Great bathrooms but no laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$22
This is a very popular park which was full over the Presidents' Day weekend. The manatees that can be seen in the outfall of the huge Manatee Springs are an attraction for day users as well as campers. The price shown covers the $20 nightly fee for water and electric, plus the 9% sales tax (the “community” of Manatee Springs charges a 2% local option tax beyond 7% state sales tax). The bathrooms were clean and in good condition. The narrow roads inside the campgrounds are compacted sand as are the individual sites, leading to tracking sand into the camper. In addition, the interior roads are potholed and rough. Our Verizon air card and Verizon cell phone worked marginally, and sometimes not at all, and there were only 5 TV stations we could get over the air. Apparently the park is in a “hole” as a couple of miles back towards town, the phone worked well. The map provided when we checked in rated each site based on depth, so many sites would not be good for rigs over 30 feet. We watched some larger rigs get into place, which was a challenge at the sites we could see. Seven miles into Chiefland provides the opportunity to take the 32 mile Nature Coast State Trail, a beautiful three-pronged paved trail to nearby communities. There is a Walmart and many other stores in Chiefland, plus a number of restaurants. If we were to visit the area again, we'd stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
The springs are so refreshing and just beautiful. The campground has nice tree cover and spacing between sites. The water pressure was good and 30 amp electric worked fine. The bath house is old and dated, but I was told they are getting ready to update this park. These updates will make this a real gem. Deer would come right into the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Manatee Springs State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com