206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clearwater, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.57 miles SW
6.17 miles NW
7.78 miles SW
8.99 miles SE
9.60 miles N
14.16 miles N
14.80 miles SE
18.58 miles S
20.72 miles N
21.45 miles NE
24.70 miles E
25.41 miles SE
26.41 miles SE
29.07 miles N
29.07 miles N
30.53 miles SE
30.71 miles SE
34.57 miles NE
34.57 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
2575 Gulf-To-Bay Blvd (Located To Block)
1.72 miles NE
Travel World
Clearwater
1.77 miles NE
Key West Grill
1.78 miles NE
Peking Palace
2.35 miles NW
Clearwater Golf Park
2.44 miles NW
Lee'S Travelpark
(888)510-8900
2.64 miles S
1111 N Missouri Ave (Located To Block)
2.71 miles SW
Alfano's
3.13 miles SW
Panda Chinese Restaurant
3.18 miles NW
Pepper Mill - Clearwater
3.38 miles W
Clearwater Christian Coll
3.51 miles NE
St Petersburg-Clearwater
3.52 miles SE
Briarwood Travel Villa
(727)581-6694
3.81 miles SW
Sunburst Rv St Petersburg
(877)297-2757
4.22 miles SE
Polo Club
4.39 miles NE
E & E Stakeout Grill
4.63 miles SW
Airco Golf Course
5.07 miles SE
La Tour Eiffel
5.11 miles SW
Clearwater Marine Science
5.15 miles NW
Sukothai
5.16 miles N
Grill At Feather Sound
5.35 miles SE
Schiller International U
5.45 miles NW
Julie'S Seafood And Sun
5.65 miles NW
Bon Appet!T
5.73 miles NW
Bob Heilman'S Beachcombe
5.77 miles NW
Sea Sea Riders
5.78 miles NW
Preventive Maintenance 15 2 0
5.90 miles SE
Clearwater Beach
5.92 miles NW
Cafe Alfresco
6.03 miles NW
8900 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
6.75 miles SE
7001 Park Blvd (Located To Block)
6.90 miles S
23106 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
6.95 miles N
Boston Cooker
8.25 miles NE
Dunedin Rv
(800)345-7504
8.32 miles NW
Derby Lanes
8.58 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3801 Tampa Rd
8.67 miles NE
Pacific Wave
8.71 miles S
Caladesi Island State P
8.82 miles NW
Suncoast Seabird Sanctua
8.95 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3993 Tyrone Blvd
9.04 miles S
The Lobster Pot
9.29 miles SW
Captain'S Galley - St
9.39 miles SW
Wine Cellar
9.55 miles SW
Leverock'S On The Bay
9.69 miles SW
Billy'S Stonecrab And S
9.69 miles SW
Tampa Bay Downs Thoroug
9.81 miles NE
Daquiri Deck And Oceansi
10.11 miles SW
Saffron's
10.41 miles S
Mangrove Bay Golf Course
10.63 miles SE
Wal-Mart
35404 Us Hwy 19
10.74 miles N
Rusty Pelican
10.81 miles E
Pepin
11.05 miles SE
Bahama Breeze
11.07 miles NE
Honeymoon Island State R
11.19 miles NW
Westin Resort - Palm Har
11.54 miles N
Harvey'S 4Th Street Gri
11.57 miles SE
Gigi'S Italian Restauran
11.85 miles S
International Academy Of
11.95 miles NE
The Melting Pot
12.04 miles SE
Florida Sunken Gardens
12.20 miles SE
The Eagles
12.51 miles NE
Tropicana Field
12.66 miles SE
Captain Kosmakos Seafood
12.73 miles S
Wal-Mart
7011 Waters Ave W
12.80 miles NE
Terrace Room/Marchand'S
12.86 miles SE
Tampa International Airp
13.08 miles NE
The Heritage Grille
13.20 miles SE
St Petersburg Museum Of
13.29 miles SE
Le Grand Cafe' Restaur
13.36 miles SE
Leverock'S Seafood Hous
13.43 miles S
Mahaffey Theater
13.66 miles SE
Albert Whitted Airport
13.89 miles SE
Salvador Dali Museum
13.98 miles SE
Great Explorations, The
14.02 miles SE
Basta'S Ristorante
14.32 miles SE
Skidder's
14.36 miles S
Palm Court - St Pete B
14.50 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
6001 Coral Ridge Dr
14.73 miles S
Florida
Clearwater
Most Recently Reviewed
Clearwater Travel Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-04 06:44:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clearwater, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
I can't say that I agree with their web site when it says "A premier RV resort located in the heart of Florida", as it's actually quite a tired campground just off US 19, mostly occupied with old trailers and park homes. They DO keep it tidy though and it has a big recreation room with lots of activities over the winter season. The pool is small and quiet but suited me fine and the restrooms opposite my site/by the pool were okay and clean but very dated and worn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
We came to Avalon RV Resort to meet up with some friends and visit for a couple of days., however, extended our stay twice. Purchased a motorhome from Harberson RV. Laundry facilities could use some updating. Lots of winter snow birds. All the staff was very friendly and helpful! Started our stay in a fifth wheel but moved to a motorhome. No,problems whatsoever during the stay or with the change over. Would definitely stay here again! May try another trip next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   7   8   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Campground is close to the beaches and is very well kept. Our site was large and included a concrete pad and picnic table. There are some permanent residents in single wide park models, but more transients. Nice pool. Very good, free internet. Biggest eyesore is the RV storage lot, right in the middle of the park with no fencing. Staff and residents are friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Very good passport off season park - which shows in rate, Clean and neat right near downtown and shore. Charge for cable, which we did not use, but DTV was adequate. Our site was on firm ground under a big tree whose shade helped off season temperatures. Staff very helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Centrally located, very well maintained park. Personnel were very friendly. Nice level grass lots with the utilities located smartly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clearwater Travel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   1   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Very nice park. Owners extremely accommodating. We were able to get a spot at the height of their busy season. W/E/S easy to get to and worked beautifully. We were right across from pool and hot tub/spa. Our site was very long, but extremely narrow. Could not open our window awning on our LR slide without hitting neighbor. Could only open full awning if site next to us was empty. Less than 5 feet of walking space between sites. Nice laundry facilities, heated pool, spa, bocce courts, deck shuffleboard and paved roads for bike riding. Very convenient to shopping, attractions, beaches, restaurants. Except for proximity of sites, it's a nice park. Would stay again if just for a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
The most friendly park we have been to. No matter where the people are from, they all say: "Hi how is it going?" When we got here on an unusual cold Florida day, the manager parked our travel trailer for us. One we got settled in, we found so many park activities that we didn't even have time to do them all. There are even monthly dances and dinners. There were so many couples who come here year after year I am surprised the place is not fully booked. I am so happy that we chose this place for our winter stay and we plan on being another couple who makes this our yearly winter place. I cannot wait for next winter! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
We have been coming here for several years. The campground has gone downhill in appearance since the current managers have taken over. Older and not well maintained travel units are set up as permanent residents here now. There is supposed to be restrictions on dog sizes and how many, however the place is overrun with dogs of all sizes and kinds. The bathrooms and showers are run down and nasty looking. Lots of gossip about management to travelers from full timers. Our last stay was not pleasant, we left earlier than planned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Travel World RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com