224079 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clearwater, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.57 miles SW
6.17 miles NW
7.78 miles SW
8.99 miles SE
9.60 miles N
14.16 miles N
14.80 miles SE
16.15 miles NE
18.58 miles S
20.72 miles N
21.45 miles NE
24.70 miles E
25.41 miles SE
26.41 miles SE
29.07 miles N
29.07 miles N
30.53 miles SE
30.71 miles SE
34.57 miles NE
34.57 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
2575 Gulf-To-Bay Blvd (Located To Block)
1.72 miles NE
Travel World
Clearwater
1.77 miles NE
Key West Grill
1.78 miles NE
Peking Palace
2.35 miles NW
Clearwater Golf Park
2.44 miles NW
Lee'S Travelpark
(888)510-8900
2.64 miles S
1111 N Missouri Ave (Located To Block)
2.71 miles SW
Alfano's
3.13 miles SW
Panda Chinese Restaurant
3.18 miles NW
Pepper Mill - Clearwater
3.38 miles W
Clearwater Christian Coll
3.51 miles NE
St Petersburg-Clearwater
3.52 miles SE
Briarwood Travel Villa
(727)581-6694
3.81 miles SW
Sunburst Rv St Petersburg
(877)297-2757
4.22 miles SE
Polo Club
4.39 miles NE
E & E Stakeout Grill
4.63 miles SW
Airco Golf Course
5.07 miles SE
La Tour Eiffel
5.11 miles SW
Clearwater Marine Science
5.15 miles NW
Sukothai
5.16 miles N
Grill At Feather Sound
5.35 miles SE
Schiller International U
5.45 miles NW
Julie'S Seafood And Sun
5.65 miles NW
Bon Appet!T
5.73 miles NW
Bob Heilman'S Beachcombe
5.77 miles NW
Sea Sea Riders
5.78 miles NW
Preventive Maintenance 15 2 0
5.90 miles SE
Clearwater Beach
5.92 miles NW
Cafe Alfresco
6.03 miles NW
8900 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
6.75 miles SE
7001 Park Blvd (Located To Block)
6.90 miles S
23106 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
6.95 miles N
Boston Cooker
8.25 miles NE
Dunedin Rv
(800)345-7504
8.32 miles NW
Derby Lanes
8.58 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3801 Tampa Rd
8.67 miles NE
Pacific Wave
8.71 miles S
Caladesi Island State P
8.82 miles NW
Suncoast Seabird Sanctua
8.95 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3993 Tyrone Blvd
9.04 miles S
The Lobster Pot
9.29 miles SW
Captain'S Galley - St
9.39 miles SW
Wine Cellar
9.55 miles SW
Billy'S Stonecrab And S
9.69 miles SW
Leverock'S On The Bay
9.69 miles SW
Tampa Bay Downs Thoroug
9.81 miles NE
Daquiri Deck And Oceansi
10.11 miles SW
Saffron's
10.41 miles S
Mangrove Bay Golf Course
10.63 miles SE
Wal-Mart
35404 Us Hwy 19
10.74 miles N
Rusty Pelican
10.81 miles E
Pepin
11.05 miles SE
Bahama Breeze
11.07 miles NE
Honeymoon Island State R
11.19 miles NW
Westin Resort - Palm Har
11.54 miles N
Harvey'S 4Th Street Gri
11.57 miles SE
Gigi'S Italian Restauran
11.85 miles S
International Academy Of
11.95 miles NE
The Melting Pot
12.04 miles SE
Florida Sunken Gardens
12.20 miles SE
The Eagles
12.51 miles NE
Tropicana Field
12.66 miles SE
Captain Kosmakos Seafood
12.73 miles S
Wal-Mart
7011 Waters Ave W
12.80 miles NE
Terrace Room/Marchand'S
12.86 miles SE
Tampa International Airp
13.08 miles NE
The Heritage Grille
13.20 miles SE
St Petersburg Museum Of
13.29 miles SE
Le Grand Cafe' Restaur
13.36 miles SE
Leverock'S Seafood Hous
13.43 miles S
Mahaffey Theater
13.66 miles SE
Albert Whitted Airport
13.89 miles SE
Salvador Dali Museum
13.98 miles SE
Great Explorations, The
14.02 miles SE
Basta'S Ristorante
14.32 miles SE
Skidder's
14.36 miles S
Palm Court - St Pete B
14.50 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
6001 Coral Ridge Dr
14.73 miles S
Florida
Clearwater
Most Recently Reviewed
Clearwater Travel Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-20 18:58:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clearwater, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
This is a snowbird park with lots of activities every day. Texas hold'em poker a couple nights a week. This is 1 of the friendliest parks we have been in. Nice sites. Mail boxes available for those staying a month or more. We stayed for 2 months and really enjoyed ourselves. Mostly seniors in park. Weather was so nice so great getaway from the North! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
I can't say that I agree with their web site when it says "A premier RV resort located in the heart of Florida", as it's actually quite a tired campground just off US 19, mostly occupied with old trailers and park homes. They DO keep it tidy though and it has a big recreation room with lots of activities over the winter season. The pool is small and quiet but suited me fine and the restrooms opposite my site/by the pool were okay and clean but very dated and worn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
We came to Avalon RV Resort to meet up with some friends and visit for a couple of days., however, extended our stay twice. Purchased a motorhome from Harberson RV. Laundry facilities could use some updating. Lots of winter snow birds. All the staff was very friendly and helpful! Started our stay in a fifth wheel but moved to a motorhome. No,problems whatsoever during the stay or with the change over. Would definitely stay here again! May try another trip next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   9   6   8   10   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$39
We camped here at a half price rate of $19.50 with our passport america, since it was still out of season. The pool, bathrooms, showers, and community areas were all in very good condition (our only problem was that the two times my husband used the bathroom, the motion sensor light turned the lights out after 6 minutes, leaving him in the pitch dark to finish up and try to find the exit.) I've marked the park low because of the problems at the RV sites themselves: our site was supposed to have cable, but they had already stopped cable service because the snowbirds would be coming in a couple of weeks and would be paying for their own installations; our site was a combination of grass and mud, no trees or any other shrubs, and our patio (and the others we observed) were only six feet wide and so old, cracked and driven over that they didn't offer any relief from the mud and dirt. This park would be suitable for a stay of one or two days, but we wouldn't deal with any longer than that. And the traffic on SR 60 (Gulf to Bay) leading to Clearwater Beach is horrendous. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
This is a clean, well maintained with grassy sites, level both side to side and front to back. Each site has a concrete patio and picnic table. You can see the pride they have in keeping this a very nice park. Everyone is so friendly and they make you feel right at home. Wi-Fi was excellent, 50 amp electric worked well with no power problems whatsoever. If visiting the Clearwater area we highly recommend this park and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Price reflects the monthly rate. We spent 30 days in this park while needing to be near Largo, FL during the month of June. Even though it was the off season the place has a communal feel to it. The resident managers must be the reason for the friendly atmosphere of this place. They are always about maintaining the place during the day or just walking the circuit and saying hello in the evening hours. We felt welcome from day one. We travel with five children and it is one of the few places we found in the area that did not bat an eye at our kids. A huge outdoor grill and a rec room that had a nicely stocked kitchen really helped save on AC inside the rig because it allowed for cooking outside. The pool was a must visit on a daily basis with the FL heat. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Clearwater Travel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   1   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Very nice park. Owners extremely accommodating. We were able to get a spot at the height of their busy season. W/E/S easy to get to and worked beautifully. We were right across from pool and hot tub/spa. Our site was very long, but extremely narrow. Could not open our window awning on our LR slide without hitting neighbor. Could only open full awning if site next to us was empty. Less than 5 feet of walking space between sites. Nice laundry facilities, heated pool, spa, bocce courts, deck shuffleboard and paved roads for bike riding. Very convenient to shopping, attractions, beaches, restaurants. Except for proximity of sites, it's a nice park. Would stay again if just for a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
The most friendly park we have been to. No matter where the people are from, they all say: "Hi how is it going?" When we got here on an unusual cold Florida day, the manager parked our travel trailer for us. One we got settled in, we found so many park activities that we didn't even have time to do them all. There are even monthly dances and dinners. There were so many couples who come here year after year I am surprised the place is not fully booked. I am so happy that we chose this place for our winter stay and we plan on being another couple who makes this our yearly winter place. I cannot wait for next winter! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
We have been coming here for several years. The campground has gone downhill in appearance since the current managers have taken over. Older and not well maintained travel units are set up as permanent residents here now. There is supposed to be restrictions on dog sizes and how many, however the place is overrun with dogs of all sizes and kinds. The bathrooms and showers are run down and nasty looking. Lots of gossip about management to travelers from full timers. Our last stay was not pleasant, we left earlier than planned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Travel World RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com