206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cocoa, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.78 miles SE
8.82 miles NE
10.15 miles NW
17.84 miles NW
18.68 miles NW
23.73 miles NW
27.75 miles SE
27.75 miles SE
27.85 miles SE
29.03 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Coastal Rv
Cocoa
0.84 miles SE
Black Tulip
1.38 miles SE
Cafe Margaux - Cocoa
1.39 miles SE
Son Rise Palms Rv
(321)633-4335
2.72 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1802 S Us 1 & Benton Rd
2.74 miles SE
Coastal Rv Inc
3.17 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1500 E Merritt Isl Causeway
4.83 miles E
Mango Tree
8.50 miles SE
Cocoa Beach Pier & Atla
8.72 miles E
Jack Baker'S Lobster S
10.07 miles SE
Nasa John F Kennedy
11.30 miles NE
Kennedy Space Center
11.74 miles NE
Manatee Cove Cg
11.83 miles SE
Patrick Air Force Base
12.48 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 191
8500 N Wickham Rd
13.23 miles SE
Eagle'S Pride Inc
13.32 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3175 Cheney Hwy
14.55 miles NW
Harbor City Golf Course
14.63 miles SE
The Great Outdoors Rv/
15.96 miles NW
Florida
Cocoa
Most Recently Reviewed
Sonrise Palms Christian RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-02 19:45:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cocoa, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   8   10   9   7   8   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This a pleasant enough park for short term travelers like us who want to tour the area. Staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We didn't use the fee based Wi-Fi. Traffic noise from I-95 is quite noticeable, but not bothersome to us. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$43
I felt like I was staying in the median strip of Interstate 95; the noise from traffic was relentless and nonstop. Small pool was dirty during our entire stay. Rate reflects a weeks stay. We were happy to leave and would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The park was great for an overnight. It was easy access from I-95. The hookups were a little bit of a pain as the water was not set in the area you would expect. The sites were level. The pool was great and the bath houses were the best we had seen. The only "drawback" was the alcohol policy - we enjoy a cocktail when we get set up and the pool would have been great to enjoy it in. However, policy here is "no alcohol" in site. Because of this, I wouldn't stay here long term, but we survived for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sonrise Palms Christian RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   9   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$46
This park has recently been taken over by new management. They are very nice people and are fixing up some things that needed attention in the park. Namely the Wi-Fi, which was always unreliable. Otherwise it's the same park as before. We are here in the off-season and the park is very quiet. The pool is clean but cold: I don't think the heater is turned on. The only other small complaint is the noise from I-95 which is about 1/8 mile away. It is tolerable. This park is jam-packed from January through March with many returning campers. We like this park and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$39
Would have gave a higher rating but the lady manager has a very negative attitude. She really acted like she hated dealing with the public anytime we saw her. The park is a very nice 55+ park with wide sites with the water and electric hookups behind the RV. All sites are back in. The pool was very nice as was the rec hall. But it is over priced for location, next to I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$39
Very nice campground. Not much shade but nice size sites, ours was 36x60 mostly all back-in. Not much privacy between sites. Each site comes with concrete pad, picnic table and a light with the site number. Very quite and tranquil park. Not much for children to do, but there is a pool. Restrooms were clean and only 2 showers in the ladies room. Nice folks camping here too. Big rigs! If you have children bring games and DVDs for the TV as they have no cable at this park. We took our eleven year old fishing at Cocoa Beach which is approximately 12-15 miles from this campground. We had a very enjoyable family weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sonrise Village RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com