206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cortez, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.62 miles NE
7.48 miles NE
12.60 miles SE
14.02 miles NW
23.25 miles SE
23.28 miles NE
25.93 miles N
26.23 miles NW
27.21 miles SE
27.34 miles NE
29.20 miles NE
33.88 miles SE
35.48 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Seafood Shack
0.36 miles NW
Holiday Cove Rv
(941)792-1111
0.38 miles SE
The Beachhouse Restaurant
0.85 miles SW
Moore'S Stone Crab
2.29 miles S
Beach Bistro
3.57 miles NW
Anna Maria Island
3.71 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5315 Cortez Rd W
4.00 miles E
Harry'S Continental Kit
4.26 miles SE
Euphemia Haye
4.36 miles SE
Gulf Drive Cafe
4.79 miles NE
Peach's
5.92 miles NE
Leverocks Seafood House
6.05 miles NE
Lynches Landing
6.48 miles SE
Miller'S Dutch Kitch'
6.79 miles E
Miles Trailer Sales
Bradenton
6.80 miles E
China Palace - Bradenton
6.95 miles SE
The Pier Restaurant
7.17 miles NE
South Florida Museum Bis
7.24 miles NE
Arbor Terrace Rv
(800)828-6992
7.55 miles SE
Elks - 6808 14Th St W
7.65 miles SE
Elks - Palmetto
7.78 miles NE
Bali Hai Supper Club
8.06 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 220
6225 E State Rd 64
8.31 miles E
Tropical Gardens Rv
(877)231-6583
8.34 miles SE
The Colony Dinning Room
8.81 miles SE
Casa Mia
8.93 miles NE
Jo-To Japanese Steakho
9.04 miles SE
Elks - Sarasota(Manasota)
9.10 miles SE
Primo Ristorante
9.11 miles SE
Sarasota-Bradenton Intern
9.39 miles SE
"Elks - E,W - 4611 4Th Ave E"
9.73 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2911 53Rd Ave E
9.92 miles E
John & Mable Ringling M
9.93 miles SE
Asolo Theatre Festival
10.02 miles SE
Sarasota Classic Car Mus
10.05 miles SE
The Resort At Longboat K
10.06 miles SE
Sarasota Kennel Club
10.56 miles SE
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
10.78 miles SE
Sams Club 5300 Mchenry Rd (Located To Zip)
11.09 miles SE
Lee'S Crab Trap Ii
11.23 miles NE
Chart House - Longboat
11.26 miles SE
Mote Marine Aquarium
12.31 miles SE
Michael'S Seafood Grille
12.34 miles SE
Wal-Mart
8320 Lockwood Ridge
12.37 miles SE
Osteria Italian Restauran
12.43 miles SE
Tommy Bahama'S Tropica
12.49 miles SE
Chef Caldwell'S
12.52 miles SE
Encore Sarasota North Rv
(800)678-2131
12.66 miles E
Bijou Cafe
12.70 miles SE
Backstage Cafe
12.81 miles SE
Marina Jack'S
12.85 miles SE
Michael'S On East
12.86 miles SE
El Greco Cafe
12.97 miles SE
Jack'S Chophouse And Dow
13.09 miles SE
Selby Gardens
13.34 miles SE
Hillview Grill
14.30 miles SE
Billy'S Stone Crab
14.33 miles NW
Nick'S On The Water
14.63 miles N
Pier Shopping Center,
14.63 miles N
Columbia Restaurant Of S
14.63 miles N
Alessi'S At The Pier
14.63 miles N
Ringling School Of Art An
14.73 miles SE
Cafe Baci - Sarasota
15.37 miles SE
Dutch Haus Family Restau
15.48 miles SE
Cafe Campestre
16.13 miles SE
New College Of The Univer
16.86 miles SE
Florida
Cortez
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday Cove RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-25 00:10:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cortez, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   10   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We just spent two weeks at this RV Resort. Great location and very nice level sites. Wi-Fi worked great at our location. Everyone there was very friendly and we will return. During the summer lots of inland Florida campers that leave there RV and boats there to come for the weekend. This makes it very quiet during the week and just slightly noisy on the weekend. Great place and the management was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This was a nice campground. The site we stayed in had a nice brick pad for the camper. The site was level and maintained. The office was beautiful and gave a really good impression. The bathhouse was very clean. The roads were a little tight and it was harder to get into the site. There appears that there are a lot of permanent campers there but they kept their sites orderly and clean. Plus, most of the campers had very nice rigs. I would definitely stay here again. Price reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Great, little park near Anna Marie Island. The nightly rate was quoted using PPA & free night we got from the Tampa RV show. The pool was small - especially when kids were in it. The no see ums were terrible - not the parks fault. We were there over Memorial weekend, and the trash was overflowing and stinking. Other than that, restrooms were good, location was excellent. Access was good, sites were large and paved/bricked. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Buttonwood Inlet RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$71



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   9   9   9   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$71
A small, well appointed, but high priced park located just over the causeway from Bradenton Beach and the access to Anna Maria Island. Our rate was $998 for two weeks, plus tax. We stayed here over the Christmas holidays and the park was not completely full, although we were told that would change after January 1. Very competent escort to your site who has you in place in a jiffy. A mix of coaches, fivers and TTs. Comfortable paved sites (several available for sale by private owners, $100K plus), good services, though sites are close together. A small heated pool, laundry and fitness room with two exercise machines. Not a lot of walking/biking room in the park because it is so small, but we were able to go outside the gate and walk some of the local neighborhoods. Very few activities other than a meet and greet. Dogs must go into the grassy areas behind the sites and there are walkways to those areas in the corners of the park. Frankly, the web site photos make this park seem better than it really is. We would return, but would explore other parks in the area first. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$80
We stayed here in a 5th wheel for 2 months. High priced, over rated park. The site owners and regulars are not very 5th wheel friendly. 75% of the rigs here are high end Class A motor homes. Sites are all back in and tight. Palm trees are nice. There are no activities other then the seasonal guest and their cliques. We did not feel included. $1125 a month. Will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$71
Wow, hard to believe we stayed in the same park as the previous reviews. We had a premium site on the river with a nice view. Cost us $2000.00 for the month of Feb., high even for in season. Sites are pavered, but tight, especially with all the palms growing over into the patio area. Landscaped? More like a jungle. Could use some work. We were told by neighbors before we left our Naples, FL campground that this is a noisy park. Figured they meant traffic noise which we don't mind. They meant the people in the park. Campground is so close together you can hear everything your neighbors say. Very annoying. Laundry is small. There are few planned activities. Pool is nice. Some sites have been bought and are overrun with planters, dog pens, patio furniture, grills, etc. and look tacky. It is close to Anna Maria Island. It's mostly the same group of snowbirds that come down year after year. We're full time RVers, & this would never be one of our favorite parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday Cove RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com