223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dade City, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.55 miles N
13.34 miles SW
13.34 miles SW
14.24 miles NW
16.76 miles NE
21.25 miles NW
21.91 miles NE
23.13 miles NE
23.94 miles S
26.22 miles SW
26.36 miles SW
27.39 miles N
27.65 miles SE
31.30 miles SE
32.02 miles SW
33.03 miles NW
34.94 miles NW
38.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
12650 Us Hwy 301 S
6.21 miles S
Saint Leo College
8.49 miles SW
Travelers Rest
(800)565-8114
9.19 miles SW
Flying J
I-75 X285
10.24 miles SW
Camper'S Holiday
(352)796-3707
10.64 miles NW
Many Mansions Rv
(800)359-0135
10.66 miles SE
Escapees Park,Skp Parks
11.87 miles N
Hidden Valley Cg
(352)796-8710
12.36 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
7631 Gall Blvd
12.53 miles S
Breezy Oaks Rv
(352)569-0300
12.76 miles N
Saddlebrook Resort - Tam
14.45 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
7305 Broad St
14.51 miles NW
Jim'S Rv
(813)782-5610
14.53 miles S
Cypress Restaurant And T
15.61 miles SW
Florida
Dade City
Most Recently Reviewed
Travelers Rest RV Resort and Golf Course
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-15 13:54:51
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dade City, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This was a return visit because it is fairly comfortable and a good rate with PA. Wi-fi with Tengo worked really well this time. Safe park, gated in a pleasant rural setting. The ladies in the office are wonderful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$27
Well the residents and staff make this park what it is. Very friendly. Old campground that seems to be in some kind of transition. Lots of older park models for sale or rent. Have about 15 transient sites. Wi-Fi is through Tengointernet...really bad. Hookups are fine. Sites are adequate. Some have a cement pad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
256
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Clean. Quiet. Level. Those are the most outstanding points of this campground. On the other hand, no one could proclaim this place to have any shade or be generous on space between sites. Overall, pleasant but no beauty spot. If you come, be sure to visit the Giraffe Ranch a few miles to the north. It is a very rewarding experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
Price is three month rate but does not include electric of about $2 a day. We have been here since November of 2012 and thoroughly enjoy this park. Many park models here but plenty of spaces left for transients. Our site is very level and faces a row of pleasant park models. Palm tree lined streets add a tropical feel. All roads are paved. All sites are grass and a few offer concrete pads for your picnic table. Services are excellent although some sites require long connections for water and electric. Cable and phone are available thru BrightHouse and WiFi thru either BrightHouse or TengoNet. Very quiet at night except for a train which passes about a mile away. Park is located in rural area with orange groves on one side of park and pine trees on the other. Pleasant town of Dade City about 2 miles away and close to Zephyrville with its excellent Super Walmart for shopping. Extremely friendly people. We are planning to stay here again next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
This park is a Carefree RV Resort that participates with Passport America; therefore we were able to stay for half price for two weeks! This park is about three miles from Dade City, is well maintained with very friendly and competent management. There are many full time park models in the park (mainly from Michigan and Wisconsin) and all the residents were very friendly and helpful to those in RVs. The laundry facilities were clean and modern as was the pool. There were many activities available to us but we were in Dade City to work with Habitat for Humanity, so we were not able to participate. Cable is not available to short timers so we used our satellite system. Internet is available. Dade City is about one hour west of Orlando and 45 minutes NE of Tampa. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
235
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   10   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
We stayed for a couple of months so the nightly rate was much lower. Campground is nice. Onsite managers are fantastic. Always around and always willing to help in any way they can. Sites are fair sized. They do run activities in the winter that are nice but a lot of them are held outside in a pavilion.......fine if the weather is nice. They do have a small hall for some things like bingo, small groups. There is no rec. hall to speak of. The one pool table in the pavilion is in pretty tough shape. The biggest deterrent for us was the constant trains. They all blow there whistle at the numerous crossroads and many stop and back up to unhook cars as necessary.....again blowing the horns constantly. With that being said, if your the type of person that can tone out the trains this could be an enjoyable place to stay. For us it was not and we will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
The park is very nice. It is a 55+ but welcoming to a little younger. Check-in was quick and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site. The restrooms were clean. Wi-Fi is free, but you need to take your device to the computer office in town so the service provider can enter your mac address into their computer. Browsing is slow. There is not really a place to ride a bicycle except throughout the park. You are located between Zephyrhills and Dade City. Dade City has antique shopping and little bistros. The location of the train tracks in close proximity to the park makes for a sleepless night. The trains seemed to come regularly through the night and because the park is close to an intersection, the train has to blow it's horn. We planned to stay for three nights, but had to leave after one. The noise was the only deal killer for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
Rate reflects PA discount. The park was clean enough. Lots of winter snowbirds here. We were told nothing about any activities and were parked close to the railroad tracks. Trains running ALL night and blowing their whistles: horrible night's sleep every night. We were in an end spot and the hookups were on the wrong side. In order to reach them we were backed up almost touching the RV behind us and it gave us no yard. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Many Mansions RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
547
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   7   9   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Very quiet, out of the mainstream but not far off I75. We camped in the rally area with an FMCA club. The rally area is grass covered but fairly level and well maintained but no shade. Full hook-ups with 50 amp and free cable TV. The WiFi was strong and accessible at the site. You are escorted to your site with parking assistance. The pool, showers and restrooms are very clean and well appointed. The nine-hole golf course green fee was included in the rate. Stayed here in a motor home. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
This is a very pretty park. Even though we were given sites on "the hill," our site was almost perfectly level. The only drawback is that you have to park on the grass, so in the morning walking results in web shoes and grass cuttings being dragged back into the RV. The staff is very, very friendly. They do all they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. Cable TV was OK even though the number of available channels was limited. The Wi-Fi worked fine Thursday and Friday, but when the park became more filled on Saturday, it was impossible to hold an internet connection. Travelers Rest is like a small village: it has its own Fire Department. EMT's are nearby a able to respond quickly. There are tons of clubs for those staying long-term. The public building was huge. We had to share facilities with another club, but it all worked out. The nicest feature TR has is its golf course. It's only nine holes, but it appears to be well-kept. Maybe next year when we come back for our December rally, I'll bring my clubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
If you enjoy being away from it all, golf, tennis, a clean park with lots of clubs and activities then this could be the park for you. The only downside for short term campers is the camping area is more like an overflow area than an actual campground site. Camping is in a large mowed grassy field commonly referred to as the "hill". The roads are grass, there are no trees or shrubbery at all - nothing but posts with the hookups, which worked as expected. Everyone was very friendly,, but the campsites are disappointing - the place does grow on you though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Travelers Rest RV Resort and Golf Course
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com