223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Davenport, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.83 miles S
7.36 miles E
12.51 miles NE
12.51 miles NE
12.83 miles W
16.06 miles SW
21.23 miles SE
22.57 miles SW
23.21 miles N
23.32 miles SE
23.62 miles SE
23.91 miles SW
24.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Fl Deer Creek Resort 42749 Hwy 27 N Davenport Fcfs
1.93 miles NW
Three Worlds Rv
(888)293-3020
2.62 miles NE
Mouse Mountain Rv
(800)347-6388
4.71 miles NE
Commercial 76 A/T Stop
Haines City
5.11 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
36205 Us Hwy 27
6.35 miles SW
Deer Creek Rv
(800)424-2931
9.57 miles NW
Quality Inn - Kissimmee
10.02 miles N
Encore Orlando Superpark
(888)558-5777
10.55 miles NW
Arabian Nights
10.69 miles NE
Willowbrook Golf Course
10.73 miles SW
Water Mania
10.91 miles NE
Auburndale (Polk City)
11.39 miles SW
Greenfield Village Rv
(863)439-7409
12.14 miles S
Spoodles
12.29 miles NE
Disney/Mgm Studios The
12.47 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
4444 W Vine
12.60 miles NE
Yachtsman Steak House
12.67 miles NE
Tt- Fl Orlando 2110 Us Hwy 27 S Clermont 352-394-7575,Ttnlt
12.73 miles NW
Walt Disney World Resort
12.92 miles NE
Baytree Golf Club
13.57 miles SW
Bonnet Creek Golf Club
13.66 miles NE
Grand Cypress Resort
14.17 miles NE
Christy'S Sundown
14.41 miles SW
Rainforest Cafe - Lake B
14.41 miles NE
Cypress Gardens
14.68 miles SW
Crab House Seafood
14.76 miles NE
Wal-Mart
355 Cypress Garden Blvd
14.85 miles SW
Sams Club 9498 S Orange Blossom Trl (Located To Street)
15.88 miles NE
Haifeng
17.50 miles NE
Atlantis - Orlando
17.50 miles NE
Sea World Of Florida
17.55 miles NE
Florida
Davenport
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Creek RV Golf Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-25 15:27:46
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Davenport, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   10   7   6   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Rate reflects a one-month stay. We stayed in the Regal Pointe section which is the more recent development. Lovely resort, with paved roads and large sites, executive golf course, nice pool and clubhouse, and very well maintained. Our site backed onto the ninth green. Very nice, but for some reason however, the RV pads were built with a significant slope, and getting level meant having my front wheels off the ground. Many permanent residents, but very most people were friendly and welcoming. Organized activities galore with breakfasts, cards, Wii, Wii, crafts, dances, etc. WiFi was good, but only available in the clubhouse. Located close to I-4 and Hwy 27, and traffic is horrendous. Getting in and out of the resort was a challenge. Overall, a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
We stayed for 1 week visiting friends. We did not get a confirmation and had to rely on our friends to keep us informed. We were bounced around 3 times before we arrived. We were told that they only guarantee that an acceptable site will be provided, not a particular site. The site we were given was not acceptable, in that 2 days after we arrived, the electric company knocked on our door and stated that the electricity was going to be shut off because of non-payment. When we explained that we were renting from the owners for a week, they said we had 1 hour to settle the issue. We called park management and we assume that they were able to contact the owners since we did not have the power shut off. But...what if they couldn't contact the owners...or worse, what if we hadn't been home and had returned at night to find the power off and couldn't resolve the issue until the next day? In fairness, the site owners bought out the owner of the park last month and things have been in upheaval since...but I think that the park should not rent out owners' sites without knowing if all of their utilities are paid...especially at the outrageous prices that are being charged. We paid $403 for one week (including tax) and this did not include cable. We will not return to this park and will instead stay at the KOA down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We spent one week here. This is really not an "overnight" park and you could have a wonderful stay..but.. There are two worlds here. (1)This is an older RV park that they are selling lots off in for park models or owner sights $29,000 each. There were only 7 rental sights available and they were all located between park models and to small for our 45' bus. (2) There is a A class motor home only section that lot owners rent lots from when they are absent. These lots are wonderful, double wide, 90 ft. well landscaped and many on the water (sell for $69,000). We paid $150. for 1 week electricity included. Park is as advertised, golf course and all. If you call ask for the head park ranger who works from 6AM until 2PM she knows which owner lots are available for rent. Otherwise you will have the sales office who will try to sell you a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Creek RV Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
We have camped here several times and have always enjoyed the friendly campers and nice heated pool. We thought that the rest of the park would improve with the new ownership, but it has not happened. Still old park models, little grass, dead plants, buildings in marginal repair. Ponds have dried up, concrete cracked and crumbling on roads. Picnic table was unusable. Things seemed to be happening at the rec. hall, but we were never given a calendar of events, nor was one evident anywhere. Prices have increased, with no extra services. Office staff not very friendly. Probably will not be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
We had a nice, deep, shady site between two permanent residents. Roads are narrow, making backing difficult. We were given choice of three sites, but other two were full of residents' vehicles. Pool was warm and clean, restrooms and showers were very clean. Staff and residents were friendly. Name has been changed to Kissimmee South Carefree Resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Narrow roads, some sites not easy to get into. Sites are narrow, and not very long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kissimmee South RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
322
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   4   2   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$48
This is an old, mostly mobile home park with one lane roads and paved sites. Most of the mobile homes are decades old with additions on one or both sides. The width of the RV sites varies. Our slides were at the edge of the neighbor's concrete patio. Many RV sites are pull through, but due to the narrow roads, we needed to back in vs. pull in to avoid striking the power pedestal. They have cable and Internet, but both are an added cost. Water pressure at our site was very low requiring us to use the on-board pump for showers. The park is very friendly. Many residents sit outside in the evening and will greet almost everyone as they pass by. One of the brightest parts was the lady in registrations who, upon seeing us drive in, came out with a map of the park and ask us to follow the fellow she was calling to our site because a bad rain storm was moments away; very considerate of her. They did have multiple activities scheduled each day. The drive from I-4 was easy, but when you near the park going up a grade to the one traffic light, stay in the left lane (where all the traffic is stopped). The right lane must go into the shopping center. It is marked but you might not see the sign in time. Likely we would stay here again if we were in the area and just needed a place to stay. Rate was $10 higher than their web site reflected. We were here during a spring break period. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
A comfortable place to stay a while, especially if you are going to Disney- it's only 15 minutes away. Short-term guests are interspersed with mostly elderly long-term and permanent residents. This is a very friendly place; virtually everyone you pass smiles and says hi. The office manager Lynn and the rest of the staff are warm and helpful. Fifteen minutes away is Kissimmee, which has every store known to man. This is NOT a place of great natural beauty; it is on the outskirts of the sprawl known as Orlando. But the price is good (great if you stay a month: $445+ electric), the people are friendly, and there are a million things to do in the area, especially if you have the budget to visit the theme parks. Sites are level and most are about 20' x 45' (some a bit bigger) with a 6' x 15' concrete patio. There is Wi-Fi but you need to be right by the office to pick it up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Stayed here 10 days longer than intended. Very helpful staff. An older park but well looked after. Rate reflects Passport America. Not too far to grocery stores etc. Eight miles from Disney, if you car--we don't. Good terraced pull-throughs for even 35-40 footers even room for toad. Would visit again. No WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mouse Mountain RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
299
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   3   10   9   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
I was a little worried about the previous reviews. Very happy we choose this place. Clean and right near everything you need. Target, Dicks sport goods, and all the normal shops. Sites where packed sand/grass, but no mushy or swampy areas. Staff was friendly and allowed us our choice of sites. The only negative was they have some low hanging trees in some sites and roads. If you have a travel trailer, pop up or class c motor home you would have no issue at all. We had to detour around one road, which made our pull through a back in, but I backed a 38ft RV in without even sliding the hitch back. Sites selection will make a big difference as some could be tight with slides and putting awning out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Very friendly people, campground clean and well maintained. They sell propane there too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$46
Rate is nightly for 7 days with KOA club discount. Good, clean, well run KOA close to Disney property. We were here during the dead weeks after Thanksgiving and they gave us a nice site in the back of the park consisting of two back-ins rear to rear that we used as a long pull-through. Utilities worked well and were placed in the sites so we did not have to strech cords or hoses. My advice, stay here and use the FREE shuttle to Disney and the other attractions. They take you right to the gates - easy in, easy out. No driving when tired. I have no connection to this park but we RV full time and this is a nice park with good service and friendly staff. We will stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Quiet, clean, well maintained, friendly, basic park with clubhouse, shuffleboard, and horseshoes. Paved roads and level concrete sites. Pet friendly and decent grass for dog walking. Nonexistent internet at site about 50 yards from office. Great antenna TV available. Utilities worked well. Garbage picked up at site. Good value for theme park base. Cash only. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
This is one of the better places to stay in this area, where several of the parks leave something to be desired. The sites are paved, level, and it was easy to get into with out 40-foot RV. There is ample room between the RV's. As stated by other reviewers, this is a no-frills park, but more than adequate for a several-day stay in the area. Office closes at 5:00 pm. So call ahead for reservations and instructions on how to get through the gate after hours. The $30-rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is a basic no frills snowbird park. No playground or pool. Large sites, with concrete pads on pull-throughs. Good power and water. Limited activity in summer months. Gated entrance with keypad for security. No credit cards accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Chase RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   5   6   10   9   6   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$48
Older park that is well maintained and clean with up to date sites. Nice people work there and its handy being close to everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
This park is right off Interstate 4 so there is some road noise but it not bad. If you’re a big rig like us, 40 ft class A with toad, know that this is an older park with narrow paved roads that can get a little tight around the turns but is doable. The longer you are the harder it will be to level because the paved pull-through sites are all nose up. Each site has a small concrete slab with a picnic table on it that is located toward the back of each campsite, not ideal for a class A, next to your neighbor's sewer hookup, so your picnic table sits only a few feet away from it. No fire rings. Most pull-throughs are wide enough for a big rig with 4 slides and awning but may not be long enough if you’re 40 ft+ with a toad. There are a few large trees in the park but plenty of open sky for your satellite. We did notice a problem with dogs off lead and cats being let out to roam around, so lookout for dog poo and cats spraying your tires. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
$20/nite PPA. Nice quite, clean park. The site we had was not very level but we were there for only one nite. I would stay here again and would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Themeworld RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com