218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Destin, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.43 miles NW
8.00 miles NW
9.11 miles N
14.72 miles E
16.49 miles NE
24.65 miles W
26.05 miles NW
28.29 miles NW
30.75 miles NW
31.36 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Henderson Beach State R
0.41 miles SW
Louisiana Lagniappe
0.59 miles SW
Flamingo Cafe
1.22 miles W
Marina Cafe
1.24 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
15017 Emerald Coast Pky
1.29 miles SE
Destin Army Rec Area
1.46 miles NW
Eglin Afb Famcamp
5.75 miles N
Gulfarium
7.03 miles W
Eglin Air Force Base
7.06 miles NW
Pandora'S Steak House
7.08 miles W
Bluewater Bay Resort
7.34 miles NE
Los Rancheros
7.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
748 Beal Pky Nw
9.91 miles NW
Sams Club 740 N Beal Pky (Located To Street)
10.44 miles NW
Open Road Inc
10.85 miles NW
Florida
Destin
Most Recently Reviewed
Henderson Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-30 12:38:53
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Destin, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   8   10   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$52
Excellent campground. Friendly camp hosts and clean and neat grounds. A lot to do in the town. We spent 5 nights there and would go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$100
Great but very expensive park. Sites are tight but staff does a great job of guiding you to your site and backing you in. Front desk staff is good but they need to look up and look you in the eye. Destin had almost 20 inches of rain while there which flooded all the beach area sites. It seems management could have had a better plan to get rid of all the water. They had no plan. Needed many more pumps and hoses. Maybe there was no place to get rid of the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$125
Stayed here over spring break. LOVED IT!. Pricey campground but well worth it. Not only is the beach beautiful, but the facilities and pools were wonderful. Staff was great. Led us to our site and helped us in. The campground was crowded, but I was amazed that the facilities were as clean as they were, given the high volume and use. There were activities for kids and adults alike. We took advantage of these extras because weather did not cooperate for the week we were there. My only concern would be the Wi-Fi. We were kicked off constantly and could not remain connected for longer than one minute. We will definitely return, but would not plan on a 'beach front' site. This is a high traffic area. Although the beach is pristine and the sunsets are spectacular, the entire campground walks by your RV to access the beach. We plan to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Gulf
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   10   9   4   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$21
This park is in a great location. Is right off Hwy 98, just a few miles from the beach and right on the bay. Lots of stores, restaurants, activities close by. It is a small park and is pretty tight pulling in with a larger RV. Some lots are more accessible than other. Our lot had several trees that we had to "hug" with the back of our trailer in order to fit! All lots are back-in. We camped here in a 37' rig. The park is clean, marina right on the premises, nice laundry facility. Would definitely stay here again but will try to get one of the larger and more "user friendly" lots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
Costs per night varies with amount of time you stay. Wi-Fi was great. Looks like they're adding to the Wi-Fi which will make it even better. Nice heated pool, kiddie wet pad, patio by shore. If you want there are rooms and cabins with kitchens available. Military only but if you're active or retired, you can't go wrong stay here. Staff is wonderful taking care of us and the campground, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Stayed here for a week in July. Beautiful park with lots of amenities and friendly staff. Restrooms were very clean and although some sites are a bit tight we had no problem with our site. Overall it was a great place to stay. Excellent cable service also. Only 2 issues kept me from rating this a 10. 1. WiFi should be free - almost all commercial campgrounds offer this service at no cost now and as a military benefit I think this is ridiculous to still charge patrons for internet. 2. There should be an ice machine in the RV area. If not a free one like the motel/duplex area has, then one of those vending type ones at least. Campers need ice, and it would have been a better use of funds than the colored lights that were installed to make the pool area look so pretty at night. Just my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Destin Army Infantry Center Recreation Area (Military Camping Only
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   6   5   8   7   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
Very nice landscaping. Pool is great. Restrooms very clean. Short walk to beach access. Bike/ walking trail that is on the road in front of the campground is great. Love the size of the campground. Close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$60
While we were here a rat infestation became an issue. We as well as neighbors had them. Topless sunbathers(that's different). Bath areas and guest lounge need a good cleaning. Beach access is scary as construction is happening next to it. Large equipment races by you on the pathway. The area tho is fantastic. With brand new resorts opening, we will stay elsewhere next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$79
Pricey for a ho hum park. Nice landscaping. Pool needs face lift and upgrade on patio furniture. Nice location but beach not close enough to walk too when taking accessories. Gated, yet front gate remains open all day long(?). Tight spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Destin RV Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   8   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$62
Well kept quiet park. Has about 30 sites and all are cement pads and patios. The owners are very friendly and more than willing to help. I thought the price ($330 per week) was high considering there was no pool or clubhouse. Considering it is close to main roads, it is surprising how very quiet the park is. It is a great place to stop and rest a while, but really has no amenities to spend very much time there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice location for getting around town and a great price for Destin. Small park but main park area is well maintained. Family owned and working to improve the park and doing well at it. Clean facilities and helpful staff. Can be a bit difficult to locate, but office gives excellent directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice, clean, little park with the best wi-fi I've had in the last 20 campgrounds. The office personnel are both fantastic, being friendly and informative. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Geronimo RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   8   9   9   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Another successful trip to a great campground. As usual the facilities were clean and everything worked. The location is central to everything Destin has to offer but we find ourselves at the beach all day. Site #53 was a little off level but nothing major. Love the privacy of the campsites. I'm giving this a 10 because if you know going in that you will not have sewer, cable or wifi then this park meets or exceeds all other expectations. We'll be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Very beautiful state park. Campground was clean and neat. All the sites were roomy and the roads easily accommodated my truck and 30' trailer. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The stroll to the beach is a bit long, but it is well maintained and well worth the effort. The beach was not crowded compared to those closer to town with all the hotels, etc. We had about 50 yards or more of beach to ourselves. We stayed here on our way from Texas to the Keys and tried to book a few nights for our return trip but it was full for the dates that I needed. Will definitely return though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28/
We spent 8 nights here recently. The CG is nice with paved roads and sites with pea gravel. The sites are large but most offer very little shade. The electric was good and water pressure was fine. However, as far as most FLA state parks this one is lacking. It is very small and the CG is not close to the beach. Beach is good and kept clean. The men's bath house in C/D loop didn't have A/C the entire time we were there. All other bathhouses have A/C. Destin is bit disappointing with heavy traffic and very few options. Been there; done that and won't be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Henderson Beach State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com