219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Everglades City, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.81 miles NE
32.15 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chokoloskee Island Park
(239)695-2414
3.49 miles SE
Florida
Everglades City
Most Recently Reviewed
Everglades Isle
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-10 01:37:12
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Everglades City, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
February 2005
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$45
We spent several days here in February. It is not a fancy park but it was clean, quiet and everyone was very friendly. The sites were not huge but in southern FL not many places have mega sites. Lots of seasonals but most everyone seemed well kept giving the compact surroundings a reasonably pleasant look. Restaurant and store on the premises which was convenient. Other stores and restaurants within 1/2 mile. The marina was at far end of property and only occasionally did we hear the roar of the motors. Interior road was paved and some sites (probably seasonals) had concrete pads. About 1/2 hour drive to Marco Island/Naples area which was convenient. If I were looking to stay near the Everglades again, I would return for a few days stay. Again, not alot to do at the campground but not a bad base camp for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   6   8   10   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Our rate is the Federal Senior Pass rate. We arrived with a reservation, well after dark and it was very, very dark. There are no camp hosts, but we had a reservation so we had prepaid. The campground was pretty empty for the one night we stayed.The restrooms were clean enough, but there are no showers. There is no water hookup, but there is a dump station. You come up on the entrance pretty fast, so come in slow. A camp host would be a big plus. The sites were level and paved, as was the campground road. We would stay overnight again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
The rate reflects a 50% senior discount with a Federal Senior card. This is a very pleasant and convenient campground that is well kept. The electrical is a strong 50 amp. There is a dump station and fresh water available. It is right along highway 41, but in our site as far back away from the highway as possible, the road noise was not objectionable. When we arrived there were only two other campers, and only two more came in for the night. As noted there were no camp hosts. The sign at the entrance is a bit confusing, it indicates that reservations are required, but that is not correct. There did not seem to be any reserved sites when we were there, but they can be reserved on the recreation.gov. We felt safe, but we probably would not leave the RV there alone because the campground is so close to the highway and there is really no security. It would be nice to have hosts. We did not use them, but the restrooms seemed modern and clean. There are no showers. We did not get a Verizon signal. Satellite is not a problem as the trees are short. We would certainly stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
As the name suggests, this campground is midway between Naples and Miami. No commercial amenities nearby, but plenty of wildlife. The campground surrounds a small lake which is visible from each site. The loop roadway is paved as are the individual sites and a large greenbelt sits between the road and the lake. Neither the roadway nor the paved sites are very wide so backing in my 28 footer necessitated steering onto the lawn area. Not a problem in Dec., but may be an issue in the soggy season. No water at the sites, but there is a potable water station to fill up if necessary. Dump station on site. Surprisingly little noise from Hwy 41. Nice place to spend a day or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Big Cypress National Preserve - Midway Campground
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$99



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   9   9   5   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$99
We stayed here in peak season in a premium site which explains the rate. In our view it was worth it. We faced the "river" which is really a mangrove filled bay with rivers running through it. The staff was excellent and brought us nice, logoed coffee cups to our site The park is beautifully maintained with paved roads and pavers on the sites. The landscaping is tasteful and beautiful. The clubhouse is one of the best we've seen and there is a happy hour at 4PM with a bar until about 8 or 8:30. Good food is close by - walking distance in at least one case. There is a lot to see in the Everglades and a lot of Old Florida. We drove to Chokoloskee and saw even more of Old Florida. The Havana Cafe in Chokoloskee was so good we went back the next day. Things were going to start closing in May so I doubt as an earlier poster suggested that this is a great place out of season. The airboat ride was unimpressive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
The nightly rate is based on a monthly rate. The daily rate was $79 and up plus the hefty Florida tax. The front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful. As written by other reviewers, there are nice touches to the amenities. There were two shortcomings worth noting. The first was the cable TV - the only use for it was to get the local national affiliates. And, the second was the Wi-Fi. It worked well when there were a dozen or less units at a time. If it got much higher, it was unusable, and you had to rely on your own set up. Note, there is no check-in lane. Entering the resort and parking nearest the office blocked one exit road. The month we were there we noted at least a half dozen times where campers exiting would have to have the incoming vehicles move. We will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$70
This is the most beautiful RV park we have seen. Gated Class A only. First Class all the way. Beautiful club house with a bar, spa, sitting area, pool table, too many things to mention. Go to the web site to view the details. People were very friendly. Our site was on the river. We were able to watch the dolphins play, as well as the airboat tours go buy all day. (Only drawback to our stay was the noise from the boats) Pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. We would definitely go back! Lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Everglades Isle
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com