219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flagler Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.78 miles NW
9.04 miles NW
11.07 miles S
18.00 miles SE
21.53 miles SE
22.33 miles SE
23.74 miles W
26.11 miles SW
28.00 miles NW
31.64 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Gamble Rogers Memorial S
1.56 miles N
Atlantic Rv Service
2.37 miles NW
Ormond Beach
7.87 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 289
174 Cypress Point Pky
9.47 miles NW
Julian'S - Ormond Beach
12.06 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1521 W Granada
12.96 miles S
Mario'S - Ormond Beach
13.01 miles SE
Washington Oak State Gar
13.67 miles NW
Park'S Seafood
15.06 miles SE
Riccardo's
16.01 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2355 Us Hwy 1 S
17.53 miles NW
Florida
Flagler Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Beverly Beach RV Camptown RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-03 16:51:13
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flagler Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$95



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   6   10   5   7   10   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$95
Yes, it is pricey, but if you want to look out your front window and see the ocean it is worth it. You get what you see. The ocean and the beach are the frills. If you want to pay less, you can opt to park across the street and pay 40.00 less. Some excellent restaurants nearby. Sites are very easy to pull into. Park is clean, hoses at all beach steps to wash off. . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$138
The rate is a 3 day average including tax. It is for a beach front site on a Friday through Monday. It is pretty pricey, for not a lot of amenities. Dirt/sand pads and concrete patios. When we first arrived, our site had not been prepared. There were two huge divots where the previous rig has scrubbed their tires back and forth and made huge holes. Then our first site was #57. This site is next to a walkway which has a water hose next to the walkway for use by beach users to rinse off. Except that the water all drains into your RV site turning it into a muddy mess. I would avoid site 57. We asked for and were moved to a different site, as the place was pretty empty while we were there. As a result of our first site being unsatisfactory, the manager offered us a free day. That brought the price down a bit for the 4 day stay, but it is still pretty steep for what you get. I moved to a very exclusive park in central Florida a few hours away and paid half the price for a 5 star resort. I would probably look for a different RV park if I was in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$110
You can get a direct Ocean front site here and see the Ocean from your windshield. They have a camping store with supplies and snacks at the front entrance. Everything is sand and you will track it in your rig. There are no real facilities for your pets, but you can take them on the beach, if leashed and you clean up after them. We had a nice time and may return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beverly Beach RV Camptown RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
385
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   2   7   7   4   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
This park is a bit run-down and caters to snowbirds that come and stay for the entire season.They tore down the building that housed the laundry facility, so must go into town to do laundry. There is a bar on site, so some late night noise when they are open, along with what appeared to be traffic from outside park coming to bar. Some sites are on grass so got pretty mushy after rain. The turn off the main road is tight and funnels you through a stone wall entry, which I was unable to navigate and had to disconnect toad half way through, not pretty. This park's location is great but Encore doesn't seem to budget sufficiently for capital improvements, or maybe the cash flow doesn't support it. We would stay again when visiting family in Palm Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$0
Price was $0 and it reflects Thousand Trails membership. We really like this park. Large sites, spacious grounds, large oak trees and picturesque ponds and fountain. Pool area is gorgeous. There are no frills here--no cement slabs, no fire ring, only the main road is paved. But the open country atmosphere is worth it. Very quiet. Friendly check in. Shopping is about 3 miles up the road. All in all, I would come back here again and again and bring my friends with me. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate reflects, RPI discount. First the positives. Beautiful entrance into the campground with the trees hanging over the road with the moss. Very clean campground with loads of community activities. Very convenient location to Daytona, St Augustine and the parks. Roads were paved and just wide enough. The sites were grassy with sand (but we are in Fl). Love the dog run The negatives. The entrance is a little narrow if there were two rv coming in. The wi-fi was only available from hot stops at the office and community house. We were lucky, we were close to the community house and used our booster and were able to get internet (slow though). Not enough dumpsters. Only one at the community house and one near the back of the campground. They need another closer to the front (even though, we were close to the community house- we saw the need for that). Some people let their dogs run off the leases. Our dogs got into with another dog. Luckily none of them were hurt. I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bulow RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$62
This place is a zoo! We were even there during the week when it wasn't very busy. Although they advertise waterfront sites, they are occupied by long term visitors. There's a biker bar across the street, so it's constantly LOUD. There's also a run down mobile home park behind the bar with a lot of riff raff. All night long we heard motorcycles roaring, dogs barking and car doors slamming. Our neighbor was robbed of 4 fishing poles; the police were called to the property to stop a fight; and there were 2 homeless guys roaming the campground. It seemed like everyone had dogs, and most of them were not leashed or cleaned up after. The campsites were about 1 foot deep in sand and there were cigarette butts everywhere. The sites were also back-in and very tight to maneuver. The bathrooms were filthy and full of bugs. We could not wait to leave! We stayed there in our travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$55
Yes, it's like a parking lot, but you can hear the ocean!! We opted to pay extra for a spot close, but the beach is not a long walk from any site. For us, being able to walk on the beach with our dog (leashed, of course) is a major plus. Maybe when more crowded it would be less enjoyable, but we'd definitely try it again! We really like it! Folks in office are friendly & helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$40
I've stayed here several times. It is basic, no frills and a lot cheaper that all others but most of all IT'S ON THE OCEAN. They are usually booked up with Snowbirders in Jan, Feb & March. They do have 3 sites that are the most expensive, right on the ocean & are daily or weekly only. The Snowbirders are quiet and friendly. Pets are allowed even on the beach. The ocean is 200 ft away. I will go back. Showers/bath house is basic & clean. There is a w/d. It is very close to excellent dining. I believe there is Internet connection in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flagler by the Sea
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   9   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Great, right behind the first dune, 100' to the beach. Even though your between A1A and the ocean, road traffic is not an issue. We pulled in forward and had a frontal view of the ocean. Site was raked and in fantastic shape. Palmetto between sites gave good privacy. Free air TV had 50+ channels. The High Tide grill was a 10 minute walk north on the beach and had acceptable frozen seafood for lunch on the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Incredible views of the ocean just steps from your site. Because this is a narrow park right on the ocean, road noise is considerable, but that is made up by the view and is somewhat blocked by the wind noise and sounds of the surf. Sites are very sandy, so you may also want blocks or something solid if you use jacks. Also, if you are on the beach side and want to pull in forward, you will need a longer electric cord and water hose. Only recommendation is to not come here during Bike Week in Daytona as roar of motorcycles could be heard almost all night and certainly all day. Would highly recommend this place--fills up very fast, so get reservations at 11 month opening. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Small RV park on the beach. Great location for seeing the area. Will stay here again and get closer to the bath house where you can drive up and have your front windows face the ocean. Quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gamble Rogers Memorial Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com