206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Florida City, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.88 miles N
19.53 miles SE
27.43 miles S
33.03 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
33501 S Dixie Hwy
3.78 miles NE
Everglades National Park
4.06 miles W
Mutineer
4.34 miles NE
Aquarius Mobile Home & Rv Sls
Homestead
5.41 miles NE
R&T Petroleum
Homestead
5.73 miles NE
Coral Castle
8.49 miles NE
Homestead Air Reserve Bas
9.22 miles NE
Biscayne National Park
11.48 miles NE
Monkey Jungle Corp
12.76 miles NE
K & K Trailer Supplies
13.00 miles NE
Florida
Florida City
Most Recently Reviewed
City of Florida City Camp Site RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-04 17:58:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Florida City, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Campground is mostly full of permanent residents in camping units of various states of disrepair. Roads are fine. Transient area is a grassy field which is kept mowed . Utilities there are only 30 amp. Restrooms were marginally clean. Washer dryer worked well. Lots of aggressive barking dogs and feral cats. We will not stay here again. There is no nighttime security, gates are wide open, and we learned later that the park is near a very bad neighborhood. Our bikes were locked to our RV and during the night thieves cut through the bike cable locks and stole our two bikes. They also stole our neighbors bike. Park management did not warn us of this potential problem and when we reported the theft they stated that it was unusual to have 3 stolen at once. They were not surprised of the theft. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Most horrible dirty park we were ever in. Grass was so high we could not even find the hookups. We should have left but had driven a long day and needed to get to the Keys, so we just dry camped and left early the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
Old, run down campground with loads of permanent residents with "grown in" rigs. Uneven grass sites and narrow potholed roads. That said, the people are friendly and it's quiet at night. Many kids and dogs. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for City of Florida City Camp Site RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   10   8   1   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
A pleasant park with paved roads, grassy sites, and shade trees. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good security. Wi-Fi was free and reliable most of the time. Handy location to tour the area sights: Everglades and Biscayne National Parks. There is a Tiki Bar open four nights a week to the public! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
Easy access from highway but far enough away that noise is not a problem. Sites are mostly grass with some concrete patios. As with most Florida parks it has a large winter season population as well as some longer term residents. WI-FI was reasonable and they offer storage. Good short term park, we would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
We have stayed here several times in the past 6 years. This park has beautiful trees and flowering shrubs throughout. Also one of the grounds workers was the nicest man, he couldn't speak English, but tried hard. There's not enough space here to state the negatives unfortunately. The owner rides around in a gulf cart looking for sites to complain about. She is not very nice to talk with. The office help are indifferent, and not very friendly. We were promised a specific site on the phone only to find it was given to someone else right before we arrived. The lady told us we weren't allowed to request a site. Every time we went in the office there was another note telling all of us what we could or couldn't do and the consequences. They were enforced randomly, many blatantly ignoring the "latest" new rule and yet another would be asked to leave wondering "why them" when no one else was. The sites are close together and the concrete pads are too small and too far back to be useful. Every time it rained we had a mess out our front door. They have a public Tiki Bar in the middle of the park and every night awful karaoke could be heard loudly even in the remotest areas. We never did get comfortable with non-campers coming and going at all hours. The Wi-Fi was a joke, when we made the reservation we were told they had just updated the Wi-Fi in the entire park. Our site was right behind the office this time and we never had good signal or kept getting kicked off. We had to call and ask them to restart the service every other day. The bathrooms and showers were somewhat clean but old and smelly, with stained and broken tile. They have a laundry room with many old non-efficient machines. The dryers took forever to dry anything. We understand this park is being sold to accommodate a casino, and there has been no money put into updating anything in this park for years. This is a gem waiting to be polished. Too bad it won't get its chance. This area needs a really nice RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Southern Comfort RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com