224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Lauderdale, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.93 miles SE
2.93 miles SE
3.44 miles NE
5.38 miles NW
9.16 miles SW
11.04 miles S
19.27 miles SW
19.27 miles SW
20.11 miles NE
27.89 miles N
28.01 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Dixie Trailer Supply
0.36 miles SE
Primavera - Fort Lauderd
1.04 miles S
By Word Of Mouth - Fort
1.06 miles SE
Gibby'S Steaks & Seafoo
1.27 miles SE
Mai-Kai
1.39 miles SE
Fort Lauderdale Executive
1.51 miles NW
Old Florida Seafood Hous
1.63 miles SE
Eduardo De San Angel
1.95 miles NE
Cafe Seville
2.06 miles SE
Sage French Cafe
2.17 miles SE
The Caves - Fort Lauderd
2.23 miles SE
Paradise Island
(800)487-7395
2.34 miles SW
Blue Moon Fish Co
2.36 miles NE
Charley'S Crab - Fort L
2.46 miles SE
Black Orchid Cafe
2.60 miles SE
Aruba Beach Cafe
2.78 miles NE
Casa D'Angelo
3.02 miles SE
La Ferme - Fort Lauderd
3.13 miles SE
La Coquille - Fort Laud
3.15 miles SE
Sea Watch
3.16 miles NE
Palm Aire Spa Resort &
3.25 miles NW
La Tavernetta
3.33 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 36;36B
2300 W Atlantic Blvd
3.58 miles NW
International Swimming H
3.64 miles SE
Burt & Jack'S Restaurant
4.21 miles S
Chuck'S Steak House
4.24 miles S
Museum Of Discovery And S
4.25 miles S
Shula'S On The Beach
4.28 miles SE
China Young
4.30 miles S
Le Cafe De Paris
4.30 miles S
Darrel And Oliver'S Caf
4.31 miles NE
Indigo - Fort Lauderdale
4.31 miles S
Mango's
4.31 miles S
Grill Room On Las Olas
4.31 miles S
Mark'S Las Olas - Ft L
4.32 miles S
Bar Amici
4.33 miles S
Sloop John B
4.40 miles SE
Sunfish Grill
4.40 miles NE
H2O Bar & Grill
4.49 miles SE
Il Tartufo
4.52 miles SE
Le Dome
4.58 miles SE
Joe'S Riverside Grille
4.62 miles NE
Lauderhill Golf Course
4.78 miles SW
Coconuts
4.86 miles SE
Jungle Queen Riverboat
5.16 miles SE
Oasis Cafe
5.17 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5555 W Atlantic Blvd
5.41 miles NW
Cafe De Geneve
5.43 miles S
Wal-Marti-95:38;38A 300 W Copans Rd (Located To Block)
5.53 miles N
Wal-Mart
7300 W Mcnab Rd
5.58 miles NW
Bistro Mezza Luna
5.60 miles S
Kelly'S Landing
5.62 miles S
Bravo Italiano Ristorant
5.64 miles S
California Cafe - Fort L
5.78 miles SE
Costco 9549687111
6.48 miles N
Crystal Lake Country Clu
6.65 miles N
Cap'S Place Island Res
6.78 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3306 N University Dr
7.36 miles SW
Palm Truck Centers 15 2 0
7.37 miles SW
Springtree Golf Club
7.41 miles SW
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood
7.59 miles S
Colony West Golf Course
7.67 miles NW
Coconut Creek 5550 Nw 40Th St. Coconut Creek Fl 33073 954-977-6700 (Located To Block)
7.74 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3801 Turtle Creek Dr
8.01 miles NW
Sterling Worth Cafe
8.04 miles SW
Maui Grille
8.18 miles NE
Dan Marino'S Town Tave
8.27 miles NW
Hillsboro Pines Golf Cou
8.29 miles N
Sams Club 950 N University Dr (Located To Block)
8.30 miles NW
Tropical Acres
8.53 miles SW
John U Lloyd Beach S
8.54 miles S
Le Petite Cafe
8.76 miles SW
Oak Ridge Country Club
8.85 miles SW
Dania Jai Alai
8.91 miles S
Michael Anthony'S
8.93 miles NE
Costco 9543708994
9.08 miles SW
Nova Southeastern Univers
9.09 miles SW
Martha'S Supper Club On
9.11 miles S
Martha'S Tropical Gril
9.11 miles S
Broken Wood Golf Club
9.19 miles NW
Buehler Planetarium
9.23 miles SW
Brooks - Deerfield Beach
9.47 miles NE
Pebbles - Plantation
9.60 miles SW
Arrowhead Golf Club
9.66 miles SW
Cafe Claude
9.72 miles NE
K & K Rv & Mh Supplies
10.23 miles SW
Butterfly World
10.58 miles NW
Pizza Time
10.75 miles NW
Bavarian Village
10.91 miles S
Armadillo Cafe
11.03 miles SW
Nova University
11.06 miles SW
Wal-Mart
12555 W Sunrise Blvd
11.24 miles SW
Hollywood Kennel Club
11.28 miles S
Hollywood Seminole Gaming 4150 No. State Road 7 Hollywood Fl 33021 954-961-3220 (Located To Zip)
11.32 miles SW
Sunset Golf Club
11.35 miles S
Giorgio'S Grill
11.54 miles S
Twenty Seven Ocean Blue
11.57 miles NE
Boca Raton Hotel And Clu
11.57 miles NE
Lucca
11.57 miles NE
Taverna Opa
11.59 miles S
La Brochette Bistro
11.83 miles SW
Sams Club 13550 W Sunrise Blvd (Located To Block)
11.89 miles SW
Boca Dunes
11.91 miles NW
Linda B Of Boca
12.12 miles NE
La Finestra
12.17 miles NE
Wal-Mart
22100 Us Hwy 441
12.20 miles NW
La Petite Maison - Boca
12.24 miles NE
La Vieille Maison
12.36 miles NE
Marcel's
12.43 miles NE
Uncle Tai'S - Boca Rat
12.52 miles N
Max'S Grille
12.54 miles NE
Morton'S Of Chicago - B
12.63 miles N
Zemi
12.63 miles N
Gulfstream Park Race Tra
12.90 miles S
Florida Atlantic Univers
12.91 miles N
Brewzi
12.97 miles N
Pete'S Boca Raton
13.03 miles N
Pete Rose Ballpark Cafe
13.05 miles N
Flamingo Gardens & Evergl
13.11 miles SW
Flamingo Gardens Wray B
13.11 miles SW
Wilt Chamberlain'S
13.15 miles NW
The Diplomat
13.17 miles S
Wal-Mart
2551 E Hallendale Beach Blvd
13.49 miles S
Villa Perrone
13.53 miles S
Lychee Garden
13.53 miles S
Padrino's
13.80 miles NW
Lynn University
13.85 miles N
Harid Conservatory
13.87 miles N
Boca Raton Airport
14.46 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4700 Flamingo Rd
14.57 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1800 University Dr
14.60 miles SW
Gazebo Cafe - Boca Raton
14.76 miles NE
Bistro Zenith
14.77 miles N
La Villetta
14.84 miles NE
Florida Bible College
15.11 miles SW
Calder Race Course
16.24 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
151 Sw 184 Ave
16.79 miles SW
Florida
Fort Lauderdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Yacht Haven Park & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 20:25:09
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   2   5   9   5   3   5   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Drove in to have a look. We were interested in staying for a few months. We drive in, towards the back, and then straight back out. First, it's already packed like a sardine can and it's only Sept. Second, it's in a bad part of town. Third, it's outright scary in there. I'd rather stay in a Walmart parking lot. We never even bothered to talk to anyone at the from office, we just left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$44
We were on a pull-through site for three nights. All rental sites seemed to be sand/gravel(?) pads and were very narrow, with no patio. (Our next-door neighbor commented he was amazed we had enough room to extend our awning--he didn't, nor did others). Sites had very little vegetation, so bring your shoe scrapers and mats (and dog owners take note, too, because there is not much vegetation for a dog to use and no real dog walk). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi (free) connection was spotty; though we used it every day, it was not available all the time. The best thing about this park (and, I'm sure, what you pay for) is location. It is right near the FL Turnpike, and within walking distance to a few small restaurants, drugstores, and Publix (if you are a decent walker). The park was quiet. We would probably look elsewhere when next in the Fort Lauderdale area. Our rate was after Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$50
We had reservations for one month for myself and another friend. We found it was so dirty that I moved to a Texas state park and my friend to another park. I have been traveling all over United State for the last 5 years, and this park is the worst. They charge $925/month, but it is way too expensive having no activities, no pool, or billiard table. The only thing they had is bingo once a week. Very bad campground. The owner should invest some money to clean up this place. I will never go to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kozy Kampers RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$60
We camped here for 3 months, given a monthly rate of $1,130 but we were not not told that all 3 months would be required up front CASH (no refund). Also, we were required to pay an extra $100 deposit in CASH for any electric over $100 month with no statement to prove use. Owner is rude and abrasive and usually never on sit. There is NO staff, NO laundry, no facilities at all. Small dumpster that is never dumped and always overflowing, and lawn was only mowed 2 times in 3 months. There are some hookups at the marina which could be considered waterfront, but there is no sewer so grey-water discharge on grass is allowed. There is a extra cash fee for everything, including to park extra vehicles, dolly, trailers or anything that won't fit on site. Not much fits on the site. The place was empty when we got here in January when all other parks were full. The park is at the end of the airport runway and the interstate and train are very close as is a fire station. The noise could be unbearable if your rig isn't well insulated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$80
Although not a lot of facilities, it is a very spacious park with marina access. Sites are large and well maintained. Tri-Rail and interstates are close to the facility. Just a half mile from Bass Pro Shop. Good drainage for Florida's downpours. Small, but very comfortable park for those who don't need a lot of entertainment on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$50
Good location for wanting to be close to Fort Lauderdale. Not too far off interstate 95, so that was convenient. Unfortunately, it is also directly under the flight path of the small planes that land at the Fort Lauderdale airport. When they are landing they are only 100-200' off the ground and are VERY loud. Mostly big rigs and 5th wheels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northcoast Park and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   2   4   5   2   8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Sites are very small. Not big rig friendly at all. We barely fit. Location is next to a Walgreens & across from the main post office. Not really pet friendly since the grass area was a strip of grass next to the medium. Lots of toads& carriers parked there. There was a small patch of grass next to one of the community rooms. I don't know why it says it's kid friendly it is not. A lot of residents aren't friendly to passers through. Pros the staff is very friendly. Wouldn't come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
First, it's in Ft Lauderdale, which in itself is an urban area. The campground is located between a Walgreens and a strip shopping. Across the the street is one of the main post offices. You turn into the campground, which is not a private road. The road is shared with an assisted living facility. This campground was not crowded it was overcrowded. Most of the spots were barely big enough to accommodate the RV. Tow vehicles, trailers and toad vehicles were parked along fences and grass areas. In order to walk our dogs, we had to use the median strip of the public road. So, I wouldn't call it pet friendly but they do accept them. The residents weren't very friendly. They kept to their own groups (which 80% French Canadians). The staff was very friendly. The roads were paved but maneuvering was difficult due to the cars, etc. parked on the side of the road. The spots were level. There were a lot of activities even though they were gearing down for the season. The pool was clean. I wouldn't camp here again. I gave it a 5 because of the staff and the activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Conveniently located park just off I-95 and Oakland Park Blvd. Has clubhouse, rec room, and newly resurfaced pool. Showers, laundry room, rec facilities are key locked as is the gate to Walgreen's next door for security purposes. Park should really have security gate as there were thefts from vehicles during the week. Wi-fi service is slow and at some places and times has weak signal. Good Verizon broadband cell service. Sites are close, some with small concrete patio, those which are well kept are by seasonal renters. Transient sites are not as clean. Neighbor kept outside radio blaring all day and until 10:30 pm whether present or not. Large number of seasonal sun-birds, most were french-speaking Canadians. Mix of fifth-wheels, trailers, park models, and all classes of RVs. Scheduled activities primarily for seasonal residents. Showers are large, tiled, with plenty of hot water. Laundry requires chip card with $5 increments. $1.50/very small load wash and then dry. There is good lighting around the park. Sites near the entrance will hear more road and I-95 noise, sites near the rear of the park will be quieter. Many seasonal renters have motorcycles. Small ants are a problem with seasonal residents spraying for themselves to control them. Office personnel are friendly and helpful, escorted to site with assistance in backing in tight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Paradise Island RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   5   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
We stayed in the summer and the park was pretty empty with the exception of three RV, all other were permanent residents. We stayed for seven days. We were told to take two of the side by side pull through sites which gave us plenty of room. When the park is full in the winter these sites are on top of each other. The park is pretty run down and little maintenance was preformed during our stay. There is no nightly security and the only emergency number is to an onsite maintenance person. A very noisy party at the pool ran until 2:00 am in the morning one night. Lots of bugs and rodents were seen around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
I camped in the winter when southern parks are full. They assigned two rigs per pad. Each faced the opposite way and you have to run your hook-ups under the rig. Being sandwiched in like that I had to have a person on each corner to help me get in and out of a pull through! When our slides were open you could not walk squarely in between the two. I had to do major tree trimming. The limbs that rested on top of my trailer (literally) were infested with ants that moved right on into my home. No one at the park assisted me in any way, other than to run my credit card. I'll have to say that the campers were beyond friendly and helpful though! As a last resort I'd stay here only in the summer if I got my own pad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$42
Very cramped sites and access roads. Hook ups on wrong side of sites, sewer electric and water had to be stretched under rig, roads cramped leaving park was a problem with 35' MH, will pass by in future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunshine Holiday RV & Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
380
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
This is a large park, with many permanent sites. Very small sites, all paved. It is located in a highly industrialized area of Ft. Lauderdale, surrounded by scrap metal yards, lift rentals, etc. Most of the traffic on the road to the park is dump trucks and it is surrounded by highways. It is also located directly under the runway approach for landing aircraft to Ft. Lauderdale airport. On the good side, it was fairly friendly, the Wi-Fi was mostly OK, although it was intermittent at times. It is centrally located, so you can get to wherever you want to go fairly well. What I found most interesting is that English is the minority language. It is overwhelmingly French Canadian. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   4   7   8   5   6   1   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
The sites that are available for short term RV's are limited to very tight narrow sites that offer little or no shade and make it difficult to extend slide outs without striking utility pedestals and opening cargo bay doors. The restroom facilities are very old and dirty. The shower rooms are invested with roaches and need immediate attention and replacement. I was told by a long term resident of the park that park management "has not invested a dime in upgrades" since he has been living here. I must agree that the park overall, is not up to Good Sam standards and should loose this certification. I certainly do not recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Absolutely terrible. The first part of the park is flooded for literally days on end after it rains. No actions have been taken from what I see to improve this. Maybe a sump pump would be nice, but that is clearly not going to happen. Multiple parts of dock are closed off with caution tape- they are in disrepair & falling apart. Laundry facilities are tidy, yet 1/2 of the dryers are broken so we will just go to laundromat in the future. The spaces are literally on top of each other. We were interested in staying for the winter, but will be leaving ASAP. Roads inside the park are the worst I have seen in any Ft. Lauderdale rv parks. This park is not inexpensive - but the $ is clearly not going towards fixing anything. I've seen better roads in Mexico. The hot tub has orange caution tape- has been drained & apparently is also in a state of disrepair. Recreation room with wifi is locked 100% of the time, so if you want wifi, plan on driving over & sitting in your car or sitting on the ground in the sun. I would strongly suggest exploring other options. There are other parks on the water in the area that do not flood & are not packed in like sardines. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Check-in lady was more concerned with cashing out at the end of day, and arguing with someone in the back, than dealing with the new customer. Got a fair site for 3 weeks, then had to move as long term past tenant had arrived for my spot. Went to very packed main road sites - one in front of another sites. If they took out all these overlapping sites, would have 80 less in park. Park use to have permanent travel trailers with a Florida room. All are gone now, so your patio is a large cement block. water has gone off 4 times during stay. Coaches have knocked over the water connections, or the main pipes have burst. Wi-Fi is very iffy. have to be within 100 feet of rec hall or can't use. Even then you can loose signal or the internet. Why don't they put in about 4 more repeater stations than all the park would have good Wi-Fi. Many of the electrical boxes along the docks do not work. There was a large 100 amp electrical cord across the dock path. Easy for any of us to trip on it. So boats leave. Some docks are in dangerous condition. Pool was not always heated. Month rent was 25% more than in Texas, with 200% less amenities and organized activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yacht Haven Park & Marina
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com