214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fruitland Park, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.63 miles NW
7.34 miles E
8.60 miles W
10.77 miles SE
12.48 miles NW
13.18 miles SW
14.56 miles N
14.72 miles SW
14.85 miles NE
15.97 miles SE
16.94 miles E
19.14 miles SW
19.52 miles NE
21.91 miles SW
22.39 miles SE
24.16 miles SE
24.83 miles NE
25.09 miles N
25.64 miles SW
26.12 miles NW
27.86 miles SE
29.16 miles NE
29.58 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2501 N Citrus Blvd
1.65 miles S
Holiday World Rv
Leesburg
2.71 miles SE
Vic'S Embers
5.04 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
17861 S Us Hwy 441
7.76 miles NW
Footloose Resort Marina
(443)822-5791
8.36 miles E
Ridgecrest Rv
(352)787-1504
9.74 miles SE
Three Flags Resort-1755 E State Rd 44
10.64 miles W
Rpi- Fl Three Flags Rv 1755 E Sr 44 Wildwood
10.80 miles W
Mission Inn Golf & Tennis
12.17 miles SE
Southern Palms Rv
(800)277-9131
12.28 miles E
Turtleback Rv
(800)887-8525
14.69 miles SW
Harveys Rv Sales
Belleview
16.97 miles NW
Florida
Fruitland Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Griffin State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-13 15:39:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fruitland Park, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   8   7   7   1   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
This is a small campground with little to do. There is a park, playground, some hiking and canoe rentals. We would probably not stay there again unless it was enroute to another destination and only for an overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$19
Campground was OK. Though it is a bit dated, it is very well maintained. Even with a lot of trees we were able to get DirecTV at site #18. And the narrow campsite and road to the campsite were trimmed back so there were no scratches to the MH. The access to the campsite was tight but manageable. We had a long back in site which was no problem. But the campsite was a little more narrow than we prefer. All in all this is an older campground but it is well taken care of. The park rangers are helpful and courteous. We probably will check out other Florida SP. We probably will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$19
We were in site #13 a FHU site. There are 7 FHU (8-14) and 10 50Amp sites-2 are FHU.Sites are mostly short and unlevel. Ours was very long, but narrow. Most sites are shady. All sites are dirt. One bathhouse which was clean. Firewood is delivered to your site when you buy it. Park has playground, boat ramp, 2 short hiking trails, canoe/kayak rentals which are very reasonable $4 1/2 hr. There was a notice of a pontoon tour but did not happen while we camped. Most people come to fish. Campers were quiet, but there is noticeable road noise in park. Lots of road construction at entrance. Shops and restaurants are close by. Over air TV was OK, received most Orlando channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Griffin State Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
February 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
NACC should be ashamed to list this park in their directory. We had reservations and when we arrived they said we could pick from either of two waterfront sites. One site had no water and the other had a broken 30 amp electrical plug. There were several large boat hulls rotting in their cradles next to the sites. The majority of the trailers in the park were permanent units in desperate need of repair. We elected not to stay in this park and recommend you do the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2005
$18
This place is unreal. I won't sit here and run this place down, but don't take your family in there, please! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com