206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby High Springs, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.30 miles SE
9.53 miles NW
19.66 miles SW
19.72 miles SW
25.11 miles N
25.18 miles E
26.87 miles NW
28.70 miles SW
31.63 miles SE
33.77 miles SE
35.89 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Palm Rv Hwy
(386)496-2540
12.82 miles NE
Mr Han
15.35 miles SE
Kanapaha Botanical Garden
18.13 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3750 Sw Archer Rd
18.81 miles SE
Florida
High Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
High Springs Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-05 13:47:43
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
High Springs, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$21
Camp Kulaqua is a private campground owned and operated by the seventh-day adventist church. Their website advertises that the facilities are open for meetings, family reunions, retreats and other events. They have cabins, chalets, and ten RV sites with full hookups. The sites are mostly level, gravel, and wooded with plenty of shade. The sites are large with enough room to park 2 vehicles adjacent to your RV. There is an on-site water park, zoo, horseback riding, springs, and canoeing on the Sante Fe river. The on-site campstore carries little in the way of supplies; however, the town of High Springs is little more than a mile away with supermarket, restaurants and shopping. The "receptionist" stated that alcohol and tobacco were not allowed. Other than that, we were left alone and had a peaceful, quiet stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   9   6   1   9   1   2   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$65
Good campground for a quiet fall visit. Had none of the summer problems noted in previous posts. It was easy to find and check in, but it took a while to level out the motorhome. This is mostly a tent-camping area, and no effort is put into providing motorhome-friendly sites. Was pricey for a campground with 30amp/no sewer, but you are paying for the amenities of the park and being close to all the springs. The springs were great to visit and watch the divers. Off season, it's a simple quiet park in the woods. We had fun here but will not go back since we do not dive and there are much better rivers in Florida to tube on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$75
The state needs to revoke their operations license, buy the place, and make it a state park. The owner's lack of willingness or ability to control the illegal activity, trash in the river, and frequency of deaths due to bad diving practices (and equipment. The equipment we rented was very shoddy) should be enough for them to lose their certifications to be able to rent equipment. The death toll from drug use and excessive drinking that is tolerated in their premises is another reason these people have no reason to be in business. While we were diving, we filled two plastic bags with trash from the springs - 90% of which were beer cans. This place is absolutely pathetic and should be shut down. Showers and restrooms were filthy, and we were harassed by aggressive, hostile underage drunks until well after 4am. The management leaves children in charge of the park at night. Multiple calls to the sheriff's department were to no avail. This was a ruined vacation. Stay anywhere but here. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
It was great, we had lots of fun and would definitely recommend it to anyone else. If it was closer to where we live, we would definitely go regularly because it was a great experience. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Ginnie Springs Outdoors
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   4   9   10   4   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
This is a convenient place to stop. Typical of many campgrounds in Florida that are filled with permanent residents. The owners were very nice. That being said, it was a little tight for a class A motor home. We prefer concrete to park on, this was sandy soil. OK for overnight because of closeness to I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Stopped here on way to Tampa, also on way back home. Super staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are sandy, but it is Fla. It was also super shady. There are open sites for those who need them. Very easy pull-throughs. Definite spot to stop when returning to visit family in Tampa. Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The rating of 8 is for what it is: a simple park conveniently located close to I-75. The sites are sand and grass with plenty of room. The staff was very nice and helpful with restaurant recommendations. The men's bath house was recently painted and very clean. The report from the ladies was okay. We went scuba diving at Ginnie Springs, which was about 15-20 minutes away. I would stay here again if we go back diving at the Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for High Springs Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   5   9   8   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
This park has many hiking trails and a river to kayak or canoe in. The sites are sand and wooded. Ours had a fire ring,electric, and water. Wildlife was plentiful with many deer seen on the hiking trails. I would recommend the Magnolia loop for larger units and the Dogwood section for smaller although we were able to fit our 35' motorhome in both on two different stays in November. We will return here often. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Most sites are large and shaded with trees and shrubs between the sites. The Magnolia Loop is the nicer of the two. The bathhouse is newer - roomy, clean showers, well maintained. Magnolia is also closer to the river and activities. Many sites in the Dogwood loop are not level. We were disappointed that it was not easy to launch our own canoe - a long way to carry a canoe from parking lot, then down steps. But they do have canoes for rent. The suspension bridge was closed for repair, but the River Sink trail is still a nice walk. Very interesting how the river goes underground for miles. I would rate the campground higher but it is typical FL State parks, hard packed sand roads and campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
I marked that this CG is not big rig friendly because of the narrow winding road access and the sites perpendicular to the road. We had booked site 28 because it was rated for a 42 foot RV. There is no way we could have gotten our 42 foot 5th wheel into that site. We did get into site 30 which is rated for a 30 foot RV, with a struggle. I won't say don't go because there are some pluses. I will say be prepared to be challenged if you have a big rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for O'Leno State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com