214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Homosassa, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.11 miles NE
6.25 miles NE
14.68 miles NE
16.54 miles SE
19.07 miles S
20.73 miles SE
21.86 miles E
23.62 miles NE
29.53 miles NW
29.65 miles S
29.65 miles S
34.94 miles SE
36.13 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Turtle Creek Cg
(800)471-3722
1.11 miles NE
Nature'S Resort
(800)301-7880
1.31 miles NE
Homosassa Springs State
2.05 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3826 S Suncoast Blvd
2.88 miles NE
Encore Crystal River Superpark
(888)783-6763
8.19 miles N
B & B Rv
(352)746-4353
8.73 miles NE
Sandy Oaks Mh
(352)465-7233
17.11 miles NE
Florida
Homosassa
Most Recently Reviewed
Chassahowitzka River Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 05:21:39
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Homosassa, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
We were put in a site that they said was a pull in and back out of but it was just the opposite. We ended up moving to another site because the cable and the electric didn't work on the first site. Campground interior roads are tight to say the least and every 20 feet there is a speed bump that rocks the coach and with roads that small, the speed bumps don't seem necessary at all. Very tight camp spaces as well. Because they are on the water, and you are surrounded by trees, be prepared for biting insects. Just bring insect repellent and you should be okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$44
Should be called Camp Pack 'Em In. The roads to reach the park are winding and get you well away from traffic noise, but it wasn't difficult to get to. Our welcome was neither pleasant nor unpleasant. The only voluntary words were, "Sign here", three times. Once for the rules, once for the credit card and once to absolve the park for any damage to appliances caused by low voltage. Our voltage was fine. The park is quiet but has bright lights on high poles. Sites are set among the beautiful trees, making it necessary to fit them where possible. Our site was at a 75° angle to the next site, putting our back bumper 7' from theirs. Small concrete patios with an old picnic table, grass/dirt sites and very narrow gravel roads describe it. Most guests appeared to be long-term and a few had piles of 'stuff' filling the site. Restrooms were clean and functional but showing their age. Water was hot and had good pressure. We didn't attend the Bingo night but there are activities. Nice location on the water. We might have liked it better if we were boaters. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
This is the park I have been looking to find for a stay of a few months. The rate reflects 483/mo. rate. Wi-Fi is available but weak unless you are close to the office area. I was told Bright House is looking at a total park system in the near future. The park has a marine and launch ramp right on the Homosassa River. It's $5 to launch and $5/night to keep your boat in the water. There is a boat/trailer storage area and plenty of room to walk your dog. Pool is small but nice. Some sites are larger than others but many large 5th wheels and motorhomes come and go. There are some sites occupied year round, but are not filled with junky old tin boxes. As far as the comments about difficulty getting there, any modern GPS will put you right on the door step as will the map supplied with their brochure. Full Wi-Fi would be welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Camp N'Water
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   10   8   7   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Canoe, Kayak, boat rentals were very reasonable and you can walk to the water. Most sites were big enough for large rigs, but not all of them. Sites were level and very shaded. Restrooms, showers, and laundry were very clean and nice size. Sites are all hard packed dirt. We were told Wi-Fi probably would not work good due to the park was full, but our Wi-Fi worked very well with full strength bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
This was an excellent tree-filled county park that was quiet and offered access to lots of wildlife right at their dock. Interior roads were dirt, as were the sites. We stayed in #42 and it was perfectly level. We did have a lot of standing water in our site after 2 days of rain, but it dried fairly quickly and we were able to get around. Power was 50-amp and strong, water pressure was barely adequate at just under 40 psi. A nice sturdy table and fire pit were located at each site, with wood for sale at the office - although it was expensive. The park Wi-Fi was free and worked well, and the Verizon signal to our phones and Hotspot was excellent. The bath house was new and beautiful, with clean bathrooms and showers that provided several hooks and a bench for toiletries - nicely done! The laundry room was clean and consisted of 4 washers and 4 dryers, plus a nice folding table. The staff was friendly and helpful, and it was nice to be able to walk down to the dock and rent a kayak for the day. The Publix grocery store was just a couple miles away, as was a huge Shell station where we fueled up with diesel and hooked up the car. We would definitely stay at this nice park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
What a beautiful place! So many trees and right on Chassahowitzka River. Near the south bend in the river is a beautiful spring to swim in. We saw a family of manatee one day, and heard owls and foxes every night. Lots of good red fishing. The sites were spacious and well shaded. The only negatives were the no-see-ums, and the ubiquitous mud when it rained, and the very expensive washers and dryers ($2.25 each). Will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chassahowitzka River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
We have stayed at this campground for the past two winters. The campground is now under new management and the owners are doing much needed upgrades. Close to three rivers leading to the Gulf of Mexico. The fresh spring fed rivers are home to the manatees during the winter months, and there are many local businesses catering to the visitors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   9   4   5   6   6   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Nice older park, lots of seasonal, activities, nice club room, and snack/restaurant. Lots of golf cart traffic, and of course they don't obey speed laws. Friendly people, kept well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$19
The rate cited reflects a monthly stay. This would be a great campground if the owners weren't so greedy. They seem to have crammed as many sites as they could into it. Section F is the worst. If you have your patio mat out and your neighbor extends their slideout, they are just about touching. The roads throughout the campground are narrow. In Section F, the sites along the water are parallel to the road. The combination of the narrow roads, narrow sites, and the parallel sites causes a major problem when trying to back into your site. The parallel sites are also close together. Some have only a foot or two between the back of one RV and the front of another, so it's difficult for the owners of those RVs to walk around them. The main reason most people come to this park is to be close to the water, but access to the water is completely blocked in Section F unless you're in one of the parallel sites described above. Most of the sites in this campground are taken by permanent or seasonal residents. Another problem throughout the campground is drainage. When it rains, large puddles form and even after several days the ground is wet. I've seen several RVs get stuck in the mud. This could be alleviated if the owners would only fill in the low spots. The one good thing about this campground is the clubhouse complex which consists of a hall, the bath/shower rooms, and the laundry. The bath/showers and the laundry are very clean. The laundry has three regular washers ($1.75), several larger washers ($2) and two very large capacity washers ($4). The dryers are all large capacity (25¢ for 7 minutes). This area of Florida is wonderful. Lots to do here including swimming with the manatees. We will probably return to this area, but definitely not to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We happened to be here during "Chili Cookoff" weekend and the place was hopping! We drive a bus and, while a bit tight getting down the main lane, people moved to the side to let us through and I never sweated it a bit. Sites are ordinary, but pressure was good and power was clean and the sewer went somewhere else. Can't ask for more. The pool was nice and clean, as were the restrooms. The kids didn't complain about the showers. I liked riding my bike around the campground and everyone was really, really friendly. If we had more than three days there I would have liked to go to "Wings and Things" at their waterside bar. It was cheap enough and I heard that the wings are good. We also missed the chili, go figure, because we rented a pontoon boat one day and kayaks the next. Therein lies my one complaint. The boats had too many broken or missing things. For instance, the radio was broken and some large-backed individual totally destroyed the seat back on the pontoon, rendering it useless and causing discomfort to the captain (me). The same person appears to have used our kayaks, as the backs were just gone. This makes the whole ride uncomfortable. I know it costs money, but the campground should repair these types of things. Overall though, this was a fun place with plenty to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nature's Resort RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com