220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jacksonville, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.03 miles NW
27.38 miles NE
30.66 miles SW
30.80 miles NE
36.79 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lane Avenue Cafe
0.54 miles NE
Hyde Park Golf Course
1.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-295 Exit 19
6830 Normandy Blvd
1.93 miles N
Wal-Mart
6767 103Rd St
1.94 miles SE
West River
3.75 miles NE
Riverside/Avondale Shop
3.85 miles NE
Sterling'S Of Avondale
3.93 miles NE
Willow Lakes Golf Club
4.50 miles SE
European Street Restauran
4.74 miles NE
Trinity Baptist College
4.81 miles NE
Sams Club?I-295:12 6373 Youngerman Circle (Located To Block)
5.66 miles S
Jacksonville Kennel Club
5.82 miles NE
Naval Air Station - Jack
5.85 miles SE
Cummer Museum Of Art And
5.88 miles NE
Jax Rv Park
6.59 miles SE
Prime Osborn Iii Conven
6.64 miles NE
African Art Collection
6.73 miles NE
Edward Waters College
6.73 miles NE
Cafe Carmon
6.82 miles NE
Matthew'S - Jacksonville
6.94 miles NE
The Wine Cellar
6.95 miles NE
Juliette's
7.01 miles NE
Cummins Southeastern Power
7.02 miles NE
Cummins Southeastern Power
7.02 miles NE
Radisson - Jacksonville
7.09 miles NE
Morton'S Of Chicago - J
7.10 miles NE
Ruby Tuesdays
7.16 miles NE
Jacksonville Landing
7.16 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1505 County Rd 220
7.20 miles S
Crawdaddy'S
7.21 miles NE
San Marco Shopping Cent
7.23 miles NE
Orange Park Kennel Club
7.32 miles SE
Museum Of Science And His
7.33 miles NE
Florida Theatre
7.34 miles NE
Times Union Center For
7.36 miles NE
The Sisters
7.66 miles SE
Jacksonville Coliseum
8.04 miles NE
David'S - Jacksonville
8.25 miles SE
Naval Air Station - Ceci
8.48 miles SW
Alltel Stadium
8.63 miles NE
Wal-Mart
661 Blanding Blvd
8.72 miles S
Jacksonville Museum Of Con
9.04 miles NE
Sams Club 10690 Beach Blvd (Located To Street)
9.79 miles E
Jones College
9.83 miles NE
Wal-Mart
10991-1 San Jose Blvd
10.30 miles SE
Sams Club?I-95:360 300 Busch Dr (Located To Zip)
10.45 miles NW
Alexander Brest Museum An
10.95 miles NE
Jacksonville University
10.95 miles NE
Jacksonville Zoological G
11.52 miles NE
Pagoda Chinese Restaurant
11.74 miles SE
Wal-Mart
8808 Beach Blvd
11.87 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-295 Exit 32
12100 Lem Turner Rd
12.58 miles NE
Wal-Mart
9119 Merrill/Suite 50
13.81 miles NE
Dick Gore'S Rv World
15.47 miles NE
Dick Gore'S Rv World
I-95 X363
15.56 miles NE
Jacksonville International
15.63 miles NE
Florida
Jacksonville
Most Recently Reviewed
Pecan Park RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 21:55:11
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jacksonville, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   9   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice RV campground, pretty lake with lots of slides in the water for kids and pool too. Plenty of shade or open sites, but open sites had people you could almost reach out and touch them. Price was right with a military discount. I'd go here again. You felt safe and everything seemed clean. Just stayed there for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
We chose this park due to positive reviews we read here and elsewhere. It was a convenient location for our travels so we decided to give it a try. We didn't know until arrival that there was a Boots On The Ground event happening that same weekend with an estimated 500 bikers present. I ride myself so I'm not at all bothered by bike noise or bikers. I've camped at Sturgis and Daytona. The site we reserved was given to someone else. The site they gave us worked well. All utilities were problem-free. Interior roads were very crowded with cars and trucks. People were very good about spotting for us as we squeezed by. We got to our site very slowly but without problem. We did not have an opportunity to relax and explore the grounds as there seemed to be a high level of activity all day and night. It was hot and all the bikes, trucks, and golf carts were kicking up a lot of dust. The biggest disappointment was all the golf carts. Adults driving around most of the day and night while drinking. Then they would turn them over to their kids who would see if they could catch some air over the speed bumps. Unfortunately, one of those speeds bumps was at our site. We were treated to the full effect of the screams and laughs from those reckless kids. We didn't have an opportunity to see all the positives we expected when we planned this visit. The place was a mad house. Great for business, not so great if you weren't there for the big event. Just glad our trip was brief. We may give Flamingo Lake another shot in the future. This visit just left a dusty taste in our mouth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
This is a very nice park, only negative is if you are closest to I-295 then you get a lot of road noise. Nice lake and play areas for kids. They have a cafe that sells good food at reasonable prices so you don't need to run out after a long day on the road. We stayed one night and wished we had stayed a bit longer but we will go back again. Sites were decent, we had a back in near 295. The site had loose stone that made the truck wheels want to spin in it while backing into site, should have used a different type that hard packed like crusher run stone mix. All in all a nice place to stop for overnight or longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Flamingo Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
RV parks in Jacksonville are very limited so this one is handy for business in the city or when you have people to visit. 25 minute drive to beaches. The neighborhood is a little questionable but we had no trouble during our stay. The park is half "trailer park" and half for Rv's. The staff and managers are great people and run the park very well. The only main let-down for the park is the bathrooms. No doubt the managers are limited on what they could do with run-down aging bathrooms that are difficult to clean. It is time the owners dipped into their pockets and modernized them. An update for the building is way overdue and as a result we could only say that they were way below the standard expected of $35 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
We just paid $35 to be accused of stealing a site, and hassled beyond belief! We arrived late and followed the late check-in instructions that were on the sign at the office to choose any open site and pay in the morning. That was not good enough. Three knocks on our door later (all after 11pm), we're finally told that it's ok to stay until the morning. They weren't going to provide a key to the washroom, but apparently reconsidered and came by at midnight to give us one. It would seem that there is a specific area for overnight and we were just supposed to know that by psychic powers I guess (absolutely no instructions to that effect anywhere). They saw us setting up and could have come and told us then that we were in the wrong place and we would have gladly moved, but no, they waited until we were all hooked up with our two young kids sleeping before they decided to come and pay us a visit. Very poor customer service. We will never come back here again, regardless of how close it is to Jacksonville. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
Huguenot is a Jacksonville "City" Park located at the mouth of Saint Johns River. We love this primitive river side campground and have been camping here for years. RV's will need a low noise generator. Bring your bug spray. The showers and bathrooms are currently in poor condition but in working order. Weekdays are quiet but the locals pack in for the beach and party during the summer weekends. We consider the weekend party part of the charm and join in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
Primitive sites that are quiet except for the ships coming in over the night. It was a foggy night so they were doing their horn blasts. The bugs were very bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$7
We camped at Huguenot State Park on the drive back north from DisneyWorld. The park is primitive and very natural. We had site 14 which was a corner site with a beautiful view of the bay. The kids enjoyed catching hermit crabs by the shoreline. The ocean beach is a short drive away where you can park on the beach. The beach is nice and the water was very warm but we noticed a person letting their dog use the ocean to do its business in front of the lifeguard, yuk. The bathrooms were very dirty and there were kids partying all night long. Normally this is not a problem but without electric and AC on an 80 degree night the windows have to be open. Didn't see a ranger once except when checking out. The dump station was also out of order when we were checking out so we had to drive with dirty tanks until we found a station at Camping World in Savannah. Overall the campground is nice but I wouldn't consider camping in Florida in the summer again without electric and AC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
293
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   9   7   7   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Very nice city park. Very easy to get in and out in spite of all the trees. Sunday night the bathrooms needed cleaning and some repair. We was there four nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
This campground provides a nice secure setting for staying in Jacksonville. Guard gate is manned most of the time. We thoroughly enjoyed the bike riding, both paved and other. Tree cover is pretty heavy, making satellite TV difficult, not to mention the opportunity to scratch your RV getting in and out of your site. It'spretty tight in some places. Some sites are not very level, but manageable. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
As posted in my prior review, this is a wonderful park at a very reasonable rate. When making reservations you must view the online campground map and assure you are given an adequate sized site for your RV by the hourly female office workers. We were assigned a 40 foot site for our 38' RV. We couldn't even get in the site, and would have had nowhere to park our tow vehicle. We saw several others arrive with the same issue. We would certainly stay again, but will always double check our site assignment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   10   7   9   10   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
The campsites and roads in this interesting state park are small. Our 29 foot motor home was just about the largest vehicle you could get in there. The park covers the entire island, with a road running through the middle. The beach is on one side of the road, and the campground is on the other. There is plenty of parking at the beach. The campground is loaded with vegetation, huge live oak trees, Spanish moss, and vines. It looks like a set from Jurassic Park. The campground also borders a wetland area with kayaking and fishing. The campground is in a depression and cell coverage is non-existent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
When we stayed here there were not a lot of campers here. The sites are fairly isolated as you have a lot of vegetation and trees between sites. You have to check in at the main park entrance then get a code to punch in the gate to get into the campground. This is a good idea since the campground is just off of a heavily traveled highway. The campground is on the south side of the island with very pretty views. It is an easy walk across the highway to get to the beaches. There is an access point at the campground where you could put in a kayak/canoe to paddle through the marshes. There is a short trail next to the campground and a longer one (4 miles) across the street. Lots of signs posted for no pets on the beaches. The restrooms and showers were cleaned daily and there was lots of hot water. We received 15 channels on the TV and Verizon cell service had 3 bars. Park rangers and camp hosts drove through fairly regularly. We would definitely like to return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
The road into the sites needs to be filled or plowed due to the deep potholes. There are many low hanging trees to watch out for. The staff is knowledgeable but was not particularly helpful. The beach access is across the street and it was very nice with boardwalks, trails, bicycle paths and restrooms. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Little Talbot State Park
Camp Information
Sites
183
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   6   9   8   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
This is a big park with level concrete pads. Picnic tables and benches are concrete also. The park sits directly under the path for the Jacksonville Airport, which we were not aware of. Easy off I-95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
We've stayed here many times because it is so convenient to I-95. Nothing new to add to previous posts except that the plane noise is not awful unless a military jet comes through, then watch out! Wi-Fi is abysmally slow. Clean, level, concrete sites are a plus. It does seem pricey but there is a lot of concrete and that's not inexpensive. For a 45' motorhome, it's fine. We've never stayed more than overnight. Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a big beautiful park with asphalt roads and level concrete pads. Picnic tables and benches are concrete which is nice. If you want peace and quiet, this is not the place. The park sits directly under the glide path for the Jacksonville Airport. You are never told this. The posted speed limit is 5 mph but the prevailing speed of long term residents into the park is 20-40 mph. It is hazardous and unsafe. The park desperately needs speed bumps. The gym is sparse and the minimal equipment needs to be maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pecan Park RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com