206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jacksonville, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.03 miles NW
27.38 miles NE
30.66 miles SW
30.80 miles NE
36.79 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lane Avenue Cafe
0.54 miles NE
Hyde Park Golf Course
1.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-295 Exit 19
6830 Normandy Blvd
1.93 miles N
Wal-Mart
6767 103Rd St
1.94 miles SE
West River
3.75 miles NE
Riverside/Avondale Shop
3.85 miles NE
Sterling'S Of Avondale
3.93 miles NE
Willow Lakes Golf Club
4.50 miles SE
European Street Restauran
4.74 miles NE
Trinity Baptist College
4.81 miles NE
Sams Club?I-295:12 6373 Youngerman Circle (Located To Block)
5.66 miles S
Jacksonville Kennel Club
5.82 miles NE
Naval Air Station - Jack
5.85 miles SE
Cummer Museum Of Art And
5.88 miles NE
Jax Rv Park
6.59 miles SE
Prime Osborn Iii Conven
6.64 miles NE
African Art Collection
6.73 miles NE
Edward Waters College
6.73 miles NE
Cafe Carmon
6.82 miles NE
Matthew'S - Jacksonville
6.94 miles NE
The Wine Cellar
6.95 miles NE
Juliette's
7.01 miles NE
Cummins Southeastern Power
7.02 miles NE
Cummins Southeastern Power
7.02 miles NE
Radisson - Jacksonville
7.09 miles NE
Morton'S Of Chicago - J
7.10 miles NE
Ruby Tuesdays
7.16 miles NE
Jacksonville Landing
7.16 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1505 County Rd 220
7.20 miles S
Crawdaddy'S
7.21 miles NE
San Marco Shopping Cent
7.23 miles NE
Orange Park Kennel Club
7.32 miles SE
Museum Of Science And His
7.33 miles NE
Florida Theatre
7.34 miles NE
Times Union Center For
7.36 miles NE
The Sisters
7.66 miles SE
Jacksonville Coliseum
8.04 miles NE
David'S - Jacksonville
8.25 miles SE
Naval Air Station - Ceci
8.48 miles SW
Alltel Stadium
8.63 miles NE
Wal-Mart
661 Blanding Blvd
8.72 miles S
Jacksonville Museum Of Con
9.04 miles NE
Sams Club 10690 Beach Blvd (Located To Street)
9.79 miles E
Jones College
9.83 miles NE
Wal-Mart
10991-1 San Jose Blvd
10.30 miles SE
Sams Club?I-95:360 300 Busch Dr (Located To Zip)
10.45 miles NW
Alexander Brest Museum An
10.95 miles NE
Jacksonville University
10.95 miles NE
Jacksonville Zoological G
11.52 miles NE
Pagoda Chinese Restaurant
11.74 miles SE
Wal-Mart
8808 Beach Blvd
11.87 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-295 Exit 32
12100 Lem Turner Rd
12.58 miles NE
Wal-Mart
9119 Merrill/Suite 50
13.81 miles NE
Dick Gore'S Rv World
15.47 miles NE
Dick Gore'S Rv World
I-95 X363
15.56 miles NE
Jacksonville International
15.63 miles NE
Florida
Jacksonville
Most Recently Reviewed
Pecan Park RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 23:45:47
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jacksonville, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   9   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$44
Great RV park just off I-295. Beautiful mostly wooded sites with concrete patios and fairly level setup. Nice walking around a pretty lake and recreation beach area. Stayed just one night passing through and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$44
Nice quiet family campground.More than half of the sites and roads are paved. Beautiful lake in middle of campground. On-site cafe for meals and snacks a big plus. Large pull-thru available. Will return next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
Excellent park and easy to find. Beautiful lake, swim beach, and lots of activities. Friendly staff is very professional and helpful. If you're a military veteran, bring proof (DD214, VA ID card, current military ID) to get 15% discount. AAA, Good Sam, and others will get 10% off. Very convenient to Jacksonville, St Augustine, the beaches, and Amelia Island. Competitive rate for a quality campground in Florida in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flamingo Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
RV parks in Jacksonville are very limited so this one is handy for business in the city or when you have people to visit. 25 minute drive to beaches. The neighborhood is a little questionable but we had no trouble during our stay. The park is half "trailer park" and half for Rv's. The staff and managers are great people and run the park very well. The only main let-down for the park is the bathrooms. No doubt the managers are limited on what they could do with run-down aging bathrooms that are difficult to clean. It is time the owners dipped into their pockets and modernized them. An update for the building is way overdue and as a result we could only say that they were way below the standard expected of $35 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
We just paid $35 to be accused of stealing a site, and hassled beyond belief! We arrived late and followed the late check-in instructions that were on the sign at the office to choose any open site and pay in the morning. That was not good enough. Three knocks on our door later (all after 11pm), we're finally told that it's ok to stay until the morning. They weren't going to provide a key to the washroom, but apparently reconsidered and came by at midnight to give us one. It would seem that there is a specific area for overnight and we were just supposed to know that by psychic powers I guess (absolutely no instructions to that effect anywhere). They saw us setting up and could have come and told us then that we were in the wrong place and we would have gladly moved, but no, they waited until we were all hooked up with our two young kids sleeping before they decided to come and pay us a visit. Very poor customer service. We will never come back here again, regardless of how close it is to Jacksonville. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
Huguenot is a Jacksonville "City" Park located at the mouth of Saint Johns River. We love this primitive river side campground and have been camping here for years. RV's will need a low noise generator. Bring your bug spray. The showers and bathrooms are currently in poor condition but in working order. Weekdays are quiet but the locals pack in for the beach and party during the summer weekends. We consider the weekend party part of the charm and join in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
Primitive sites that are quiet except for the ships coming in over the night. It was a foggy night so they were doing their horn blasts. The bugs were very bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$7
We camped at Huguenot State Park on the drive back north from DisneyWorld. The park is primitive and very natural. We had site 14 which was a corner site with a beautiful view of the bay. The kids enjoyed catching hermit crabs by the shoreline. The ocean beach is a short drive away where you can park on the beach. The beach is nice and the water was very warm but we noticed a person letting their dog use the ocean to do its business in front of the lifeguard, yuk. The bathrooms were very dirty and there were kids partying all night long. Normally this is not a problem but without electric and AC on an 80 degree night the windows have to be open. Didn't see a ranger once except when checking out. The dump station was also out of order when we were checking out so we had to drive with dirty tanks until we found a station at Camping World in Savannah. Overall the campground is nice but I wouldn't consider camping in Florida in the summer again without electric and AC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
293
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   7   7   8   6   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
This campground provides a nice secure setting for staying in Jacksonville. Guard gate is manned most of the time. We thoroughly enjoyed the bike riding, both paved and other. Tree cover is pretty heavy, making satellite TV difficult, not to mention the opportunity to scratch your RV getting in and out of your site. It'spretty tight in some places. Some sites are not very level, but manageable. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
As posted in my prior review, this is a wonderful park at a very reasonable rate. When making reservations you must view the online campground map and assure you are given an adequate sized site for your RV by the hourly female office workers. We were assigned a 40 foot site for our 38' RV. We couldn't even get in the site, and would have had nowhere to park our tow vehicle. We saw several others arrive with the same issue. We would certainly stay again, but will always double check our site assignment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
We especially appreciated North Florida in January. Temps were cool, perfect for campfires and bike riding. Similar to October in PA. Sites are relatively large, surrounded by oaks and palmettos. Raccoons were common. What was really nice was the park was virtually empty! We had the place to ourselves to ride bike all over the park roads with almost no traffic. My wife liked that. The biggest attraction for me was the world-famous mountain bike trails that go around the park. I had never done that before and I want to go back and do it again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   7   9   10   7   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
When we stayed here there were not a lot of campers here. The sites are fairly isolated as you have a lot of vegetation and trees between sites. You have to check in at the main park entrance then get a code to punch in the gate to get into the campground. This is a good idea since the campground is just off of a heavily traveled highway. The campground is on the south side of the island with very pretty views. It is an easy walk across the highway to get to the beaches. There is an access point at the campground where you could put in a kayak/canoe to paddle through the marshes. There is a short trail next to the campground and a longer one (4 miles) across the street. Lots of signs posted for no pets on the beaches. The restrooms and showers were cleaned daily and there was lots of hot water. We received 15 channels on the TV and Verizon cell service had 3 bars. Park rangers and camp hosts drove through fairly regularly. We would definitely like to return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
The road into the sites needs to be filled or plowed due to the deep potholes. There are many low hanging trees to watch out for. The staff is knowledgeable but was not particularly helpful. The beach access is across the street and it was very nice with boardwalks, trails, bicycle paths and restrooms. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
We loved it here. We only stayed one night in between concerts in Jacksonville. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little Talbot State Park
Camp Information
Sites
183
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Price reflects Passport America discount. Park has easy access from I-95. Airport noise was very loud but did not seem to keep us awake at night. Lots of long term folks, speeding rigs and cars, and intermittent WiFi signals were the negatives. Pool looked nice, and for a FHU paved site, so was the price. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Large, clean campground. Adjacent to a [seemingly related] Flea Market operation ... which was not the greatest. Full services. Friendly staff. Only downsides are its proximity to I-95 and it is on the departure patter from a local airport. However, having stayed in two other Jacksonville campgrounds, I'd opt for returning to Pecan anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Would really like to give this a higher rating, but just cleaned a massive clog of hair out of the shower. All pull thru. All paved with picnic tables. Landscaped. Helpful staff. Fast check in. Could log in to Wi-Fi but it was so slow I gave up and used my own. Convenient to airport and major freeways. One exit to shopping center that has grocery, clothing, pet food store, restaurants, etc. There is airport noise. The only time I heard it was midmorning when several military jets flew over. Was not there on the weekend, so can't speak to the flew market noise. It is open on weekends only. Would definitely return and hope the showers are better. In every other way, it was a clean attractive place to use as a home base or overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pecan Park RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com