214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Key Largo, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.05 miles SW
19.53 miles NW
24.94 miles NW
32.88 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Holiday Rv'S
2.79 miles SW
Mrs Mac'S Kitchen
3.70 miles SW
Arnie'S Cafe And Marina
3.75 miles SW
Bj'S Bar-B-Que
4.12 miles SW
Florida Keys Wild Bird
10.47 miles SW
Scooter'S Ristorante
10.93 miles SW
Rip'S Island
16.82 miles SW
Atlantic'S Edge
17.61 miles SW
Holiday Isle Resort & M
18.28 miles SW
Papa Joe'S Landmark R
18.60 miles SW
Florida
Key Largo
Most Recently Reviewed
Point Of View Key Largo RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 22:46:28
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Key Largo, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   1   3   9   7   3   8   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
Impromptu trip south to get out of the cold landed us here for 5 nights. Upon arrival the staff in a golf cart lead our motorhome through the VERY tight maze to the wrong site thus returning to the beginning to start all over again. Upon backing into the site, traditionally my wife gets behind the wheel and I get out and direct the maneuvering into the site and glad I did. Just in time I discovered huge “cleats” anchored in the ground probably from a former permanent tenant and the likes of which would really have torn up any tire that should run over them. There were 6 in two rows and now we were trying to maneuver to avoid them yet keep room in the very tight spot to open our slides. That alone I would not stay here again. Regarding the tight maze of road talking to a neighbor they showed us the bay door that got ripped out of their rig upon their arriving, maneuvering their rig and they hit the rocks making a sharp near impossible corner. No I would not stay here again ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
The park was very tight with mostly permanent residents. We were parked close to a construction project where they were building a vacation residence. The folks next to us had 3 dogs. They left them out and walked away. Two chihuahuas were nasty and went after a child who walked through the space. There was a German Shephard that was not friendly. After numerous calls to security, they first left a note on their trailer that they were in violation. A subsequent complaint brought animal control. After rounding up the two yappers, the animal control officer found a name and phone number on a dog tag and called them. They came and were told not to leave their dogs alone and not to leave them outside for the night. Animal control left and they let the dogs outside. Security told me they were leaving in the morning. I asked them and was told they would be there another week. We asked for a refund and was given it. We left. No, I would not go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$105
This is what I would call a "crappy" campground and not worth the money. Poorly run and maintained. Very old and not kept up. Bathrooms are shoddy as well as the laundry room. We were told by previous person on our site that it is extremely noisy and crowded on the weekends...we are leaving before that. Maintenance people do not speak English. I do not recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Calusa Campground Resort and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   8   9   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
We were a bit disappointed with this park. Sites were so close together and the sewer dumps were right on top of the RV behind you eating area. Bathrooms were OK, not great but were just OK. The shoreline along coast stunk terrible. The snorkeling trip was OK, current made it difficult to enjoy for me. The glass bottom boat ride was very good, best part of the week. Beach area OK but water wasn't very clean.....probably not high on my list to return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Campground is nice. Location is great but sites a little close for a state park. On some sites, big rigs will just get all their slide outs deployed, but other sites are fine. The road in the campground is wide so you can back into the tight campsites without too much problem. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of room. The beach and picnic day areas were a zoo on the weekend but empty during the week. Overall is a great place to stay in the keys. but need to make reservations well in advance. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Very nice park. You can never get in so when we found a couple of days open that fit our needs, we grabbed them. The rate reflects FL senior half price. Still a bargain for the keys any time of year. Lovely state park, no TV coverage unless you have a sat dish and get a place without trees or are lucky enough (as we were in site 35) to get a line of site. Great Verizon WiFi coverage though for cell and data. No where in the keys has over the air TV for local channels so if this is a must, go to one of the expensive commercial camps. The place is very clean and lovely park setting. The water is a stones throw away with a coded gate to get to our camp site. Small spaces but plenty long. If you cannot back a trailer in tight spaces, call and make sure you get a site that you can get into. My husband can park anywhere so we had no worries with a 36 foot RV but it was tight. The slides did get out all the way but the trees were very close. Still well worth it and lovely setting. You are on top of your neighbor so not for everyone. You can take a boat to snorkel or dive right at the park. Trails to walk. Really nice area. Right off the road and easy to find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park
Camp Information
Sites
207
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$64



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   5   9   1   6   9   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$64
Pricey in the winter months. The campground is clean and has medium to large lots. Many are shaded. There is a sandy beach where kayaks can be launched easily. The campground is not directly on the ocean. There is a barrier island between it and the ocean. There are many permanent residents who keep their lots up nicely. Bicycle paths are close by and a Publix food store and KMart is within walking distance. About a mile from John Pennekamp Park. Good Wi-Fi connection, and cable TV is part of the deal at no extra charge. Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Gated entrance with security guard. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$75
The pull throughs were too short for large rigs (40') with trailers, so I had to unhook my trailer. The views were nice, the park clean, and security was always present. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$60
We enjoyed our stay here. The pool was nice and the restrooms clean. The reason for the mediocre rating is the park feels like a "trailer park". There are many older trailers here that are only marginally kept up. However, we would stay here again as the rates are fairly reasonable for the Keys in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Key Largo Kampgrounds and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$65
This is a very friendly campground and the manager, is terrific. The sites are extremely close together, it's basically a trashy looking campground, extremely difficult to access the highway or move in and out of the campground. We very much enjoyed the other campers and the view of the water. It is not a place I will be running back to but if in the area, I would not have a problem staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
This campground was good for a weekend get away, with the ocean view it was nice. However the park itself was a bit to noisy for me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$60
Campground is compact but accessible for good drivers. Primarily used by long term (i.e. 4+ months) semi-permanent rigs and room/apartment renters. No site privacy available here. Not suitable for families with children. Great fishing boat access available. Low rates are greatest asset. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for King's Kamp
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$125



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   10   9   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$125
This is a nice and new campground. Nice sunsets and nice atmosphere. I was on site 8 and it was short walk to all amenities. Sites on the water are extremely nice, just was not available when I was there. Next time I will stay on the waterfront sites. The park is newer and trees are in the growing process. In a few more years it will be nicer with more tree coverage and privacy. Two reasons why I'm not giving a higher rating: 1) the roads are all gravel and would nicer if paved, and 2) cable service did not work on my site. I would stay here again. Great location in the keys. Restaurants nearby are great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$125
New facility, nice pool, great waterfront views. Easy walk to nearby restaurants. Helpful staff. However, basically a very large gravel parking lot. No trees, some landscaping. Awfully hot in the blazing Florida sun. For the money, I think it is way overpriced, but they have made a big investment in the facilities, and perhaps over time it will improve and they get some paved roads and site pads, and more trees planted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$127
Very clean new, park. Along the water, can snorkel, swim or just enjoy a sunset. Really the only downside is no shade at any site. Being a new park in the keys, that's not all together shocking. People were friendly. Pretty pricey, but in this area your choices are limited. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Point Of View Key Largo RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$64



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   4   8   8   10   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$64
The park is very tight, which includes both the roads and the sites. The park is old and funky with a noticeable lack of street appeal. Once inside the wall, you see that there is regular maintenance going on and there is nothing to fear. The pavilion on the water is nice; as are the residents, many whom are snowbirds. Note, because the spaces are small, you are subjected to your neighbor's habits. We were sited next to chain smokers and couldn't ever open our windows on the left side. Park management is very nice and they do a great job getting you in and out of the tight park. The internet service is surprisingly fantastic! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$55
People here were the nicest we met on our trip this year, but getting into the campsite was the worst experience of the trip. The road around the camp ground is very narrow and backing the 5er into the site took almost 20 minutes because it was so tight. We loved the gazebo on the ocean where there were chairs & tables to sit at and enjoy the sunset. We loved Key Largo and the area, but I would never stay here again because it is so hard to get into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Rate based on monthly rate which is going up for next year and will not include electricity. Great folks here, very old campground and extremely tight maneuvering with big rigs but they work to help you fit. New owners are Carefree RV Resorts and they are making changes gradually. We liked this park from the standpoint that it was probably the best value in the Keys. We would stay here again even with higher rates. Park sits right on Florida Bay and has great sunsets. Boat ramp, shuffleboard and a pavilion on the waterfront which is really nice. We have stayed here twice for 2 month periods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riptide RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com