206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Key West, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.95 miles E
17.06 miles NE
23.12 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kelly'S Caribbean
0.06 miles S
Key West Aquarium
0.08 miles W
Roof Top Cafe
0.09 miles NW
Bagatelle
0.13 miles NW
Pier House Restaurant
0.14 miles NW
Audubon House And Tropica
0.14 miles NW
Harbor View Cafe
0.21 miles NW
Cafe Marquesa
0.26 miles SE
Gato Gordo Cafe
0.32 miles SE
Antonia'S - Key West
0.33 miles SE
Pt'S Late Night
0.39 miles NE
Half Shell Raw Bar
0.39 miles NE
Turtle Kraals
0.40 miles NE
Yo Sake Restaurant
0.41 miles SE
Ernest Hemingway Home And
0.55 miles SE
Cafe Des Artistes - Key
0.64 miles SE
Square One Restaurant
0.70 miles SE
Palm Grill
0.83 miles SE
Louie'S Backyard
1.08 miles SE
Flagler'S Steakhouse
1.18 miles SE
Mallory Square
2.04 miles E
Sigsbee Rv Park
2.45 miles NE
Key West International A
3.25 miles E
Benihana - Key West
3.45 miles E
Naval Air Station - Key
7.20 miles E
Florida
Key West
Most Recently Reviewed
Bluewater Key RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-04 17:07:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Key West, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$155



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$155
This RV resort is everything you have heard and then some. We stayed "bayside" which was right on the water. The canal side, while just as nice, does not have water front sites nearly as close to water as the bay sites. They are however less expensive. My only issue: wow it was windy and it never stopped blowing the whole week we were there. Not only would we stay here again, we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$155
One of our all time favorite resorts we've stayed in and we are full timers so have visited many! We were able to pull into a site on the water and had our own dock and Tiki Hut. The grounds were well kept and the property was very pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$155
Very nice ownership park and very convenient to Key West. We stayed in a waterfront site and it had a great view of the bay. Each site has a nice patio or tiki hut. Interior roads and pads all paved. Wi-Fi very weak at our site and we gave up after a couple of days. Bathrooms are part of the pool complex and could be a long walk. We hope to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bluewater Key RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$105



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   7   8   8   2   9   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$105
Narrow roads and sites, and airport noise. This park was developed years ago for smaller RV's, so getting into a site with a 30' plus unit is a nightmare. There is virtually no room between sites once you get in. In airport flight path. Depending on wind direction there is annoying jet noise during the day. Paved roads and concrete sites surrounded by grass. Clean, heated pool. Friendly, helpful staff. Two maintenance staff arrived quickly in response to my question about cable TV inadequacy. They not only showed me the cable box was working, but offered check my side of the system. Finally diagnosing a loose TV connection to display great cable reception. An unknown WiFi problem, noted by an office door sign, caused poor internet reception that was not resolved during our week long stay. Dog walking is on minimal grass at edge of roads or outside park. Very expensive, but there is not much choice if you want to be close to Key West. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$90
This a really the best place to stay when visiting Key West. Yes, the sites are tight but the staff at Boyd's do an excellent job of getting you in and out without incident. We had full hookups and everything that we needed at the park. Across the street is a bus stop and for fifty cents (for seniors) you can catch the bus into town which is better than driving because parking in Key West is expensive and scarce. There are a couple of restaurants close by if you don't want to venture into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$90
An almost perfect RV park. Free Wi-Fi (weak signal, slow, as the office will confirm), pool, showers, toilets, on-site well stocked store, nearby bus service/stops, friendly and attentive staff, shaded level sites, etc. Boyd's also has a boat launch with docks and fish cleaning table. Some sites have the Gulf water as their 'back yard.' Tent sites are also on the water front. Night security. Wanted to give it full marks, but there are some minor issues. Sites are close together and expensive, but considering the location, this might be reasonable. Even though close together, each site has a picnic table. Pool is much too small for the full occupancy. A pool three times the current size would be right. Almost all sites are back-in and without sewer. One thing they definitely have right: showers and toilet facilities, and garbage dumpsters are located around the park. No matter where your site is, you aren't far from one. (So much breeze that you only smell the ocean, most of the time.) Laundry is at the pool/office area. Some sites have a pad, some have a very old and corroded small BBQ. Planes, jets and helicopters are heard frequently. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boyd's Key West Campground
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$125



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$125
Spacious sites but park is sandwiched between two trailer parks. Area outside park is rundown, and we wouldn't walk at night. No amenities. Barking dogs in neighborhood, chickens/roosters crowing early in the morning, airport traffic started early but wasn't all day. Navy training jets often drowned out normal conversation one day until after dark. Only good point is how close it was to Key West and how close it was to two good restaurants: Hogfish Bar and Grill and Rusty Anchor. Lazy Dogs outdoor water sports rental location also close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$80
Very nice, a short distance to Key West, no amenities but very quiet and very clean. Wi-Fi works fine and lots of channels on cable. No showers or restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$99
This is really two parks. Sites 1-5 are large back in sites with not much of a view. Sites 6-11 are pull in ocean front sites. 1-5 should be rated at 7 for the con reasons to follow. 6-11 should be rated 10+ but for a couple of the cons that follow. Pros: all sites (except 11) are very wide, large concrete pad for coach and outside sitting, good dependable power, water and cable, views from 6-11, paved road into campground, ample room to park 2 or more toads. Cons: no bath house or laundry, Wi-Fi was not working (was to be fixed and I am sure it will be), not the best of neighborhoods (don't want to walk off the property at night). Having said this we must also say that this is one of the best laid out campgrounds we have stayed in. Owner is on premises for winter season and is very friendly and knowledgeable. Would we stay again? You betcha, already paid for next year. BTW, the rate was a 5 night minimum at $100 per night due to Fantasy Fest and worth every dime of it. . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Mar RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   9   10   7   7   3   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$60
Very hard campsite to rate. I could give this park anything from a 3 to an 8. First of all the good bits. Location to Key West is fantastic. You will not get closer to Key West at any other campground. Took us 20 mins to cycle in, 15 mins to cycle to the beach. The campground is right next to the bus stop, for $2 each way or $8 a week you can catch the bus into Key West. It takes about 30 mins each way. The worst thing about the campground is noise. The bins are emptied 4 or 5 times a week at 5am in the morning, and the noise is enough to wake the dead. Once awake it is hard to get back to sleep because of the US1 noise and the cockerels. If you are an early riser then this will not be a problem to you. The campground is on Stock Island which can be described as a high price slum area. I have witnessed no problems, but if you like nice surroundings then avoid this place as it is not a pretty area. Restrooms and showers are just about acceptable. Laundry room is good, and lady in the office is friendly enough. Biting insects are prevalent so if you are prone to being bitten then take plenty of precautions. Would I stay here again? No but we visited another park up the road which is $40 more a night and although better, I certainly would not pay $100 to stay there as it is in a poor neighborhood and sites are quite cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
I'd try another place next time on another Key near Key West or splurge for a nicer place. We were there 7/4, it was nearly empty, frankly the place and general neighborhood gave me a bit of the creeps. Perhaps if it hadn't been nearly empty and the few RVs there looked like they were on their last legs and there for the long term. No ambiance and bathrooms were marginal. We noticed a few others who pulled up and left or else stayed one night then left. If you just want a place to camp and don't care about the atmosphere it's okay. It is close to Key West. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$70
This is a basic campground close to the entrance to Key West. Only about 10 minutes to Duval St. Don't look for ambiance here. Some sites are pretty tight to get in to. Very good Wi-Fi close to the office. Spotty the further away you are. Good cable. Two rows are for campers the rest are for full timers. If you're here to visit KW and don't intend to spend much time in the campground, this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Leo's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com