221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kissimmee, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles W
10.05 miles SW
12.01 miles NW
12.01 miles NW
16.63 miles SE
20.18 miles W
20.98 miles SW
21.05 miles S
22.08 miles S
23.41 miles NW
28.00 miles NW
28.63 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Three Worlds Rv
(888)293-3020
4.77 miles W
Mouse Mountain Rv
(800)347-6388
6.54 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4444 W Vine
7.53 miles NE
Lake Toho
7.96 miles E
Rpi- Fl Deer Creek Resort 42749 Hwy 27 N Davenport Fcfs
8.69 miles NW
Water Mania
9.09 miles NW
Arabian Nights
9.15 miles NW
Commercial 76 A/T Stop
Haines City
10.04 miles SW
Kissimmee St Cloud Conv
10.35 miles NE
Florida Christian College
10.74 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
36205 Us Hwy 27
10.83 miles SW
Ponderosa Rv
(407)847-6002
10.84 miles NE
The Floridian
10.89 miles NE
Quality Inn - Kissimmee
11.29 miles NW
Spoodles
11.66 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4400 13Th St
11.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1471 E Osceola Pky
11.69 miles NE
Bonnet Creek Golf Club
11.75 miles N
Grand Cypress Resort
12.20 miles N
Yachtsman Steak House
12.25 miles NW
Walt Disney World Resort
12.48 miles NW
Crab House Seafood
12.56 miles N
Rainforest Cafe - Lake B
12.91 miles N
Reptile World Serpentari
13.16 miles NE
Disney/Mgm Studios The
13.30 miles NW
Deer Creek Rv
(800)424-2931
13.54 miles NW
Gatorland
13.65 miles NE
Sams Club 9498 S Orange Blossom Trl (Located To Street)
13.70 miles N
Encore Orlando Superpark
(888)558-5777
13.84 miles NW
Greenfield Village Rv
(863)439-7409
14.52 miles SW
Atlantis - Orlando
14.54 miles N
Haifeng
14.54 miles N
Sea World Of Florida
14.56 miles N
Costco 4073931000
15.04 miles NE
Truckers World
Orlando
15.68 miles NE
Tt- Fl Orlando 2110 Us Hwy 27 S Clermont 352-394-7575,Ttnlt
15.92 miles NW
Willowbrook Golf Course
16.11 miles SW
Baytree Golf Club
17.38 miles SW
Cypress Gardens
18.55 miles SW
Florida
Kissimmee
Most Recently Reviewed
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 01:13:08
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kissimmee, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
This park has fairly close sites. However, all are pull-through. The roads are all paved. It may be tight for some 40ft and larger rigs (ours is a 38ft class A). The staff is friendly and the grounds are well maintained. There are a number of older rigs with most residents appearing to be seasonal. There are some clubhouse activities and a pool. We did not need the facilities and used the park for a Disney World visit (12 miles away). The park was also quiet with no road noise or partying. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a clean park, but it's extremely tight with pretty good power and water pressure. 95% of residents are long timers. Interior roads need attention. If your rig is over 40 ft. including tow, consider a different park. There are NO designated places saved for overnighters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Don't let the front gate fool you. Once you are here and in your spot you will find the grounds clean and well maintained. The owners are very nice and treated us very kind. The rest rooms and laundry were well maintained. The park is 95% permanent RV campers over the age of 50. The rec center and pool are a great addition as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   2   6   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Rate reflects monthly stay. Electric is extra charge. This is an old Florida fish camp RV Park with lots of big oaks and larger than normal lots. It's low cost for the area. Downside is noisy air boat concession on the property and it's in the flight path for Orlando airport. Management not so great but workers are nice and very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
The rate I am quoting is the monthly rate of $425, electric not included. I am enjoying my stay at this park. It is an older park that is under new management this last year, and they are fixing up the park and making it a lot nicer. If you are making a reservation, call after 2 PM. Nice size lots, old but well up-kept facilities, free cable, mail box available through local post office (on site boxes). The only drawback is it is two miles from Orlando International, and Boggy Creek air boat rides are here. So a little noisy, but still the best campground in the area. LOTS of bird life, and a very nice staff. My tire actually fell off (broke lug nuts), and the staff helped me get it fixed well enough to get it in to my spot. I can see how folks could come here and never leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
Although this is a beautiful park and the snowbirds we met here were wonderful, we will NEVER go back. We stayed 2 weeks so we met a lot of people. Right from the start, the people in the office were surly and acted as if they didn't care if we were here or not. The park is poorly lit (many, too many, lights are burned out). It is dangerous to walk after dark as much of the asphalt is broken. It was dark by the time we were done in the office. They handed us a map and told us to go find our site, no offer to show us to it. This park is laid out like a maze, so just finding it was difficult, but parking a 40 foot rig alone appeared impossible. We asked if we could just sit overnight in their large parking lot and they said, "Sure, that will cost you $10.00". Mind you, we had already paid our entire fee for the stay up front and this was additional. That was not going to happen! We went ahead and drove in and with the aid of the folks (snowbirds) already there, got parked. The shower houses and bathrooms are filthy and the paint is peeling. The pool is NOT heated and padlocked so you couldn't even go sunbathe beside it. The dumpster is usually overflowing and smells horribly. One couple whom we made friends with, had to leave while we were here to attend her father's funeral. When they got back, their rent was 2 days late. When they explained this to the manager and apologized, he said, "My wife is in the hospital, but I still have to pay my bills. That will be a $50.00 late fee, it is good business." Even my mortgage company gives me a 10 day grace period. We also found out that many people who come every year and had sent a deposit for their lot, arrived to find it occupied and had to wait while other people moved.Most told us they only come back to see each other and also hate the management. They also said that for the last couple of years, most everyone who used to work here has been fired and now most everyone is related. Hmmmmm. The service at the restaurant was ridiculously slow and the food wasn't that good and was a little pricey for what it was, although there was a lot of it. They have a petting zoo, but charge $5.00 per person to go in, therefore a family with 2 small children would have to pay $20.00 to pet a couple of goats, ponies and pigs. Come on!!! Another couple told us about the 24 cabins in the park. Apparently with tax they cost just under a $100.00 per night. They are pretty basic, with a microwave and a small fridge. They offer NO DISCOUNTS. No senior discounts, no AARP, no nothing. Apparently this couple had two elderly relatives coming down to visit a sister. He was going to rent two cabins for them for two nights, he thought it would be convenient to have them close and they could eat a couple of times at the restaurant. When he found he couldn't get any kind of a discount he took them to the Travelodge, which is only 4 miles away for $52.95 per night including a hot breakfast. I didn't blame him. Well, I have gone on long enough, just be aware that this could be a wonderful place to stay, but it is not and it is all because management apparently just doesn't give a hoot about guests. They could learn a little, something from Disney, huh? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for East Lake Fish Camp
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   7   8   3   6   7   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Fair warning: if you want your RV to be infested with ants, including fire ants, this is the place. We paid up front for a week but could not stay the entire time because this place is infested with ants. The owners do not take proper care to keep this problem under control. We had to spend $50 in pesticides to get rid of the 3 species of ants that overran our RV and it took an extra couple of days AFTER we left to finish killing off the ants that invaded our home because of this park. Place looked ok on the surface when we arrived. Further looks showed that the bathrooms floors were not cleaned the entire time we were here. There is no AC in the bathrooms, which has two tiny windows that were no adequate to cool the area. There are bugs in the bathrooms. The laundry room doors are left open 24 hours a day with no AC, so it's hot, muggy and full of flying, biting bugs. Laundry room, bathrooms and the "Fellowship Hall" all part of the same building but only the "Fellowship" area had air conditioning. We were not invited to use this area at all. I was lied to by the staff. When we complained about the ant problem, I was told by a staff member that, "Everyone in the park has this problem every time it rains." When we left the park early, I was told by the owner that no-one else had this problem and the owner suggested that perhaps we brought the ants with us? (Not the case and I was offended at the suggestion and by the owner's uncaring attitude.) We were refunded the amount of time we did not stay with them (1 night). Overpriced compared to other parks in the area and our cost in pesticides to fix Merry D's ant problem made this place even more expensive. I cannot recommend this place at all. If I could give a negative star rating I would. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
This is a very old campsite with many permanent and older residents/units. There is little if any apparent control over clutter - many old units have junk under/around. Nevertheless, it is quiet (seniors sleep!) and the sites are large. If you are looking for a cheap place to hang your hat while you visit Disney then consider this place - less then 30 minutes away and no Orlando traffic. Do not expect good Wi-Fi service if you cannot see the laundry area - like many RV sites the owners advertise Wi-Fi on site but that is nonsense. A $75 router is not Wi-Fi on-site! Our cable TV did not work and the owners could have cared less. We don't watch much so that was not a problem but if you do, then take care because you too might get stung. Would we return? No - I think we would try to find an other place that is equally inexpensive - this cannot be the only one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Nice place for a stop over to visit Disney World. Turning left out of the park and right at the second light takes you 14 miles to the entrance of Disney World. The spaces were wide with cement patios. Parked on sandy dirt. Entrance is very narrow. Water has very high sulfur content and stunk up our water heater. Lowe's and Autozone across the street, and four blocks down to a super-market. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Merry D RV Sanctuary
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   2   3   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Good park if you are doing an overnight stop. This park is actually a mobile home park with RV sites. Over 50% of the park is park models or long term residents. The Wednesday pool tournament consists of some undesirable people. The only time the clubhouse is open is during office hours or special events. I have never witnessed a pancake breakfast as stated on their website. The staff tends to be indifferent and lazy. Restrooms tend to be filthy the further you get from the manager's house! The sites are not cleaned up after people check out. Neighborhood is safe, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Mostly permanent trailers. Unkept grounds, old moldy, rusty bathrooms, club house was locked. Positives are wifi worked, accept Passport America membership which is 50% discount. Swimming pool appeared to be clean and park is close to Disney attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
The management of this park does not care about the appearance of the park nor the maintenance of the showers and bathrooms. The swinging doors in the men’s room stalls were “repaired” with cardboard and tape! Tile falling off the shower walls, paint flaking, and drain stopped up in another shower shall. When we arrived at our site, there was a car parked in it. When we finally located the owner of the car, he was upset with us that we were taking "his" parking spot! Numerous “residents” are allowed to trash their sites with everything from car engines to table saws. Awnings repaired with blue tarps. The showers and bathrooms are some of the worst I’ve seen in over 15 years or RVing. To call this place a “resort” is false advertising! The only positive thing I can say about this park was the internet was free, but you were “bumped off” if you were active on it. I would NOT stay here again! This park is at the "bottom of the barrel" of RV parks! Price based on military veterans discount offered by Carefree. A very limited number of sites for overnight visitors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mill Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Stayed here 16 days and very pleasantly surprised by this park. It was suggested we take site 6, which was a site off by itself but very large with a tree on it. Very easily handled our 37 ft toy hauler with lots of room for bike and truck. The park is primarily permanents, but they are very friendly. Limited activities but there is a take out twice a week to give you a break from cooking. Pool was stained so did not use it. Laundry was clean and efficient. There are all types of trailers here: pop ups, temps, motor homes, truck campers, and they seem to get weekend transient traffic. We did see a number of children here, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would stay here again with no hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
I like this park in a retro kind of way. It suited my purpose. Not what I'd call a "resort." However, by the time I got here I was "resorted out" and simply looking for a safe place to hook up and spend the night without being ripped off while I prepared for a 3.5k roadtrip. I'm glad I found this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
This old park is pretty sad. Lot of permanent residence with old rigs and trash all around. The staff was nice and friendly. Previous comments stated they had cable TV and this park doesn't and never had. Bathrooms were very old, but reasonably clean. Park is close to Disney World and other attractions, so is convenient in that manner. We parked in the best/largest spot they had with is across from the office. The rig sank in the ruts of sand. We won't be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Orange Grove Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
216
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   9   10   10   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
We stayed here one week, so we could see all of the attractions in the Orlando area. The campground is within 20 minutes to Disney, Universal, and Sea World. There is a Target, Publix, Sams Club, and a Walmart all within 1 or 2 miles. The park is spotlessly clean with very nice grass and palm trees. The bathrooms are clean with showers that are free, clean, and have lots of hot water. The office was being remodeled while we were there. The staff are very friendly and helpful with questions. The pool is good size and very nice with a shaded area and tables for sit too. It rained every afternoon we were there, so we appreciated being parked on a hard surface (asphalt) instead of parking on grass. The only reason I scored the campground a 9 instead of a 10 is the rate. $58.49 plus tax per night ($66.10) seems high even with our 10% KOA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Great campground for visiting local attractions. Disney parks close and easy to access. Plenty of grocery stores close by for convenience. Campground was always clean and neat and folks manning the office were friendly and helpful. Family members stayed in one of the cabins and it was very nice. Pool and hot tub were always clean and well kept. Pet friendly. Off leash pet area was a nice touch. Highly recommended and I will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
We are staying here for a month and receive a monthly rate of $850 plus taxes, total which nets about $956/month for our back-in site. The grounds are kept very clean, neat, trimmed. Sites have plenty of grass. The pool and hot tub are immaculate. Free Wine & Cheese Social every Friday eve. $3 Pancake breakfast every Sunday A.M. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Nearby bus service to the theme parks in Orlando area. Nice, quiet park in the midst of everything you would need or want. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Orlando / Kissimmee KOA
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   1   8   1   4   5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Spaces were a little tight but not overly. Helpful staff. Level sites but we were in the row next to the highway and it was quite noisy at times. Amenities were clean and functional. We stayed for a fortnight and will probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Clean campground. Has full-time residents. The park is a bit cramped feeling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
The park is probably half filled with full-timers and park model home. The lots are narrow. Our pull-through site happened to be on the end of loop and was decent width. Some of the permanent residents seem to have a lot of additions, sheds and lawn ornaments, but it is Florida. The Internet is provided by a third-party called Nationwide. It cost $10 for 48 hours. No need for CATV because it has all the major over-the-air channels. The turnpike is close by but the tree line blocks some of the noise. We ran the A/C so it didn't bother us. Not a bad place to spend a couple of days We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
512
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   7   6   9   9   9   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
My visit was off season, so I may have seen a different view of this location than prior reviews. It had a very small cable line up and the WiFi was very weak even at the clubhouse. The site had no paving, was off level, and no shade. The speed limits were ignored and it was dive for the side of the road if a car came by. Walking the dog was an adventure in self defense. The pool and office staff were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Very well maintained campground has new pool, recreational hall with free wi-fi, periodic activities and performances, a Tiki Bar open on weekend afternoons which serves as a social gathering place. Park models line the perimeter of the property with a mix of other RVs enjoying the close proximity to Disney. Well lit at night with well placed security lighting. Granite vanity bathhouses are cleaned M-F, shower stalls are small. CVS at the end of the entrance drive with multiple restaurants next door and across the road. There was a farmer's market on site one afternoon. Camping World store and repair facility is a block east. Friendly staff make every effort to ensure an enjoyable stay. Cable TV at sites and good broadcast TV from Orlando. Bus routes run to Disney and Kissimmee at the entrance drive to the park. Special promotional weekly rate We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
We stayed here for a month in April, so the busy season was over and the park emptied out very quickly. The downfall to that is that there are no activities.. The pool area is nice. They have a nice little tiki bar you can use when you go over to use the free internet-which was fast. We used it to face time with the family. They have a clubhouse with a pool table and exercise room and also a fun little miniature golf course. The RV park had quite a bit of wild life. We have seen owls, squirrels, armadillos, frogs, cranes and ducks. The area this park is in, is like it has its own little area of Kissimmee when you drive in. It is a private drive so the mobile park and RV park have the entire area to themselves. It is also in a part of town that has everything you could want within walking distance. Flea markets, restaurants and gift shops. It is very close to Disney World and Universal Studios. We stayed on the Thousand Trails discounted rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sherwood Forest RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Park is located in a rural area: we were alone. Only one other camper that appeared to be permanent and a distance away, and about 10 fifth-wheeler snowbirds that flew north for the summer and left their rigs. The air boat ride was great. Some air boat noise, but to be expected for that type of area. We choose not to use bathrooms. There's a little too many mosquitoes: again expected. It was relaxing as we choose to take short walks and stay inside the RV. We would do this again if we wanted to just relax. Most areas to visit, including Camping World are about 30-40 minute drive. We had to change from a lake-view spot as it was way too narrow for our motorhome. Moved to site 26: just across the road, facing the lake, with 50 amp service. A much better location than our original spot 35. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
The cost is with AAA Auto Discount. This is a nice park with lots of wildlife. Office staff is busy at times with processing the boat rides and tend to be short with customers at times. Some of the long term people at times tend to think they need to tell us short term visitors what to do, which can be irritating. The guys driving the airboats were great. I went with my 16 year old, and he enjoyed it. Nice to be away from the city hub bub. We traveled in a motor home from the Kansas City area and were here for 5 days. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
We stayed at this park for one week in lot number 37 which is a lake-front full-hookup lot. All spots had vertical cement fixtures which contained older electrical hookup panels and water spigots, with sewer hookups mounted in the ground nearby. About 2/3 of the spots were vacant and the remainder were filled with seasonal trailers that appeared to be in storage and rarely used. We only saw 3 other active campers during our stay so it was very private. The best part was the beautiful natural setting. Every spot had lots of mature shade trees with Spanish moss hanging from the branches. Wildlife was visible everywhere including cranes, herons, eagles, hawks, squirrels, turkeys, frogs, and many other critters. Several families of heron visited our site each day often walking right up to us and waiting around for a handout, and making a pleasant sound in the morning to wake us up gently. We loved being in a remote wilderness location but only 10 minutes away from main stores and 25 minutes away from major attractions. We would have given this park a 10 but there was a slight noise problem caused by the airboat tours which are launched daily from the small parking lot which doubles as a tiny lake marina. The boat tours are popular on the weekends so you hear the boats leaving every 30 minutes from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm, and then by appointment from 5:30 pm to 10:00 pm. The boats are pretty loud but further away, so they sound about the same as a lawn tractor cutting the grass next door. The noise is still audible with the windows closed and the AC on but it wasn't too bad and we got used to it after the first day. Thankfully the boat tours were less popular during the week so we did have some quiet peaceful time as well. The laundry room is older but clean and functional with each load costing $1.00 and they keep it locked when the office is closed so you have to finish laundry by 5:30 pm each day. The restroom building looked newer and well lit but we never used it. We enjoyed this park enough that we will return again some day. The boat noise is a drawback but it still beats the noise of crowded parks and lots of kids and traffic at all hours of the night which is a problem at many other parks in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
594
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   8   8   9   9   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This location was a good memory. Prior reviews pretty much cover the plus and minus's. Close to most everythig. But everything close is very expensive. Old Town is fun on car nights. They do have a problem with the open gate at night, as there are people driving arround during the night. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Rate reflected is with a four night buy-one-get-one offer. Would not stay here if we had to pay full price. The best thing this park has going for it, is its location, close to Disney and many restaurants. Has one pool that is too small for a campground of this size. Never went in the pool due to it being overcrowded. Bathhouse/restroom could use a good scrubbing. Thick dust on top of toilet paper holders, mildew buildup in shower stalls. No bench to place items in shower area, just a couple of hooks. Tour helicopters are constantly flying overhead during the day. Most sites do not offer any type of shade and the sites are close together. Old Town is trinket stores, bars and carnival rides. The resort employees were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The park is fairly clean and many activities for kids as well as adults, pool, volley ball, putt-putt golf, shuffleboard, etc. The park as all types of sites from grass back-ins for tents to pull-throughs with pond-views. The park and stay area can be pretty rowdy and little park rules are enforced very randomly. Very close to Disney and other area attractions, but the cost is much less. The pool is very clean with a café and dive-in movies. Restrooms are clean and there are multiple laundry rooms. I rated this lower than I would due to the staff at the park. Most are not very friendly and if you speak to them a large number ignore you. We camped here before and it seems like they have replaced all of the older staff that was here. The park is within walking distance, a few blocks, to Old Town and Fun Spot amusement park. Old Town is a place that is fairly unique with stores and kiddie rides to keep the youngsters entertained. For the car enthusiast there are car shows on Friday and Saturday evenings, depending on the weather. At the end of the car show there is a cruise in of all of the cars in the show. Almost any type of cars you could imagine. The Fun Spot has rides, go-carts, bungee rides and is fun for all. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com