206923 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby LaBelle, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.17 miles SW
15.40 miles NE
21.20 miles SW
21.53 miles NE
21.53 miles NE
26.75 miles SW
30.33 miles SW
30.45 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Aqua Isles
(863)675-2331
1.05 miles NW
Meadowlark Cg
(800)889-5636
8.66 miles NE
Rpi- Fl Robin'S Nest Rv 2365 Hwy 27 N Moore Haven
15.58 miles NE
Florida
LaBelle
Most Recently Reviewed
Whisper Creek RV Resort (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 19:13:42
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
LaBelle, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
This is an older campground that boasts mature pine and palm trees and "grass" between sites. Quite a variation in site dimensions but mostly comfortable for spacing. Grass is not watered any more so is rather brown and sparse in the winter months. Nice paved streets and concrete parking slabs with side extension for table and chairs. Picnic tables provided. Perhaps 50% Permanent sites. Very friendly residents. Morning breakfast in Chiki-Hut by volunteers. Some activities. Shuffleboard, Horseshoe pits seldom used but in nice shape. Hot tub at 102, Pool at 80. Monthly rate about $650. Walking distance to Groceries. Closest spots a block from street making for rather quiet surroundings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$101



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   8   10   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$101
We have stayed in many parks much nicer than this one . Our site was nothing more than a concrete slab. We had no furniture, no tables, and no Wi-Fi. I feel if you are going to charge over $100 a night, the site should have at least some sort of table. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
Disneyland for adults, with a miniature train, a speedway, boats and so much more. Palm trees galore, lakes, happy people waving and greeting you. This is a city unto itself with many meals served at a Class A clubhouse, entertainment of many types and activities, or just relax in an exceedingly beautiful place. We spent a month here and think we may want to buy a piece of this. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$101
One of the nicest parks we stay in. Grounds are beautiful and the lot owners keep their sites very tasteful. The people here are as friendly as we've found anywhere in our travels. A walk around the park is a real pleasure looking at all the landscaping, the river and all the well kept motor coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverbend Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
Riverside Retreat has a campground/RV park open to all. Also hosting a camp for churches, organizations, schools, etc. the campground/RV park is separate from that camp area. Situated on the Caloosahatchee River, Riverside Retreat's motto is, "It's the Nature of the Place." It is a quiet park in a natural setting. You may spy gopher tortoises, bobcats, or armadillos on any of the hiking paths. Canoe or kayak the Caloosahatchee. The roads and sites are not paved, but it is a full hook-up campground with a friendly staff. We highly recommend this little gem of a campground. We visit every winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
461
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   9   10   7   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Wonderful 55+ resort! Many residents are very friendly snowbirds who have returned annually for years and years. We have stayed twice: Once at 429 Seagrape and then longer at 430 Seagrape, in The Glenn section of Whisper Creek. Sites in The Glenn are HUGE (50' x 60'), which is such a welcome change from most sites in Florida. We really enjoyed being here. Management and staff at Whisper Creek are wonderful. When someone needed a pull-through site, they were able to accommodate him. When we were at first unable to access our water hookup, a staff member was there very quickly to help us out and he went above and beyond the call of duty by removing a large bee nest that had been built in the utility compartment. Basic cable TV is available but if that is not enough channels for you, there is a gentleman on staff who can hook up a cable box for you. All common areas are new and clean. Plenty of privacy and hot water in the bathhouses. The club house includes pool tables, a card room, a computer room. and even a jigsaw puzzle room. There are also Many planned community activities at Whisper Creek such as pancake breakfasts, coffee hour, musician jam sessions, Bible study, gun permit classes, line dancing and even a recently-established Red Hat Society chapter. Whisper Creek residents also participate in charitable activities including local animal welfare . The resort owner herself has several beautiful rescued pups (She rocks!) Outdoor game areas include a petanque pitch, swimming pool, shuffleboard course and horse-shoe pits. The horse-shoe players are a local legend, it seems. Even though we were here only short-term, we always felt welcomed by the persons who have been here for years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This is a family owned park, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed a month and had a wonderful time. The residents were friendly and fun. The grounds are very well maintained. The lots are nice and big. The facilities are very clean. WiFi was good. Laundry services were great. We felt at home from the day we arrived. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
We were disappointed to be assigned a site surrounded by older, but well kept permanent residences. After settling in, the next day while walking we discovered a newer, open area with lots of rv's. I would definitely request this area if we returned. The park had a lot of activities and people were very friendly. Laundry room was a disaster. There were 8 dryers and only 4 were operational; also 3 washers with signs advertising leaking, or out of order. Park was clean and WIFI worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whisper Creek RV Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com