206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake City, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.87 miles NW
18.07 miles SW
21.33 miles SW
24.83 miles NW
25.11 miles S
29.18 miles SE
29.73 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
4337 W Us 90
2.68 miles SW
Wayne'S Rv Hwy Cr
(386)752-5721
3.72 miles W
Oaks 'N Pines Rv
(386)752-0830
4.12 miles N
Tom Nehl Truck 8887825885
4.55 miles SW
Lake City Visitors Cent
6.38 miles N
Slow & Easy Living Rv
(386)755-4945
9.16 miles SW
Kelly Rv (Approx)
10.27 miles NW
Stephen Foster State Fol
11.84 miles NW
Suwanee Valley
11.99 miles NW
Lee'S Country Cg
132 30.319840
13.39 miles NW
Florida
Lake City
Most Recently Reviewed
Oaks 'N Pines RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 18:13:30
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake City, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   10   9   8   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
While the sites can handle big rigs, the roads can't. Roads are one lane with sharp turns. We stayed in the front section (Site #2) and were able to get satellite. Our Verizon Air Card worked fine. The campground is quiet at night. I would stay here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
EZ on and off interstate, EZ maneuverability in CG for big rigs, long, level, grassy sites, no trees, $2 for 50 amps. WiFi signal was strong but I couldn't get on with three different devices: iPad, iPhone or laptop. The office sent someone right out who said he could get on with his iPad. So too bad. The system probably needed to be reset but that was too complicated for him and we were only there over nite, so I didn't pursue it. I do wish CGs wouldn't think their customers are always the problem and not their systems. Bad WiFi is a consistent complaint for the CG on park reviews. All the restaurants are 4 miles north on I-75. No trash containers convenient to "new" area of the park on exit. Might stay here again although there are other choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We chose the campground because it was close to Interstate 75. It was very, very hot when we were there and we were anxious to get a site and relax. The man in charge was filling propane for someone and told us to wait right there. My husband made the mistake of pulling the motorhome up and into a late arrival site temporarily,to avoid blocking the entrance. Evidently that was forbidden, because we were chastised. We went into the office to pay and mentioned we wanted to pick out a site. Evidently that's not allowed either and we were told we would be assigned a site in "the middle", wherever that was. He led us up to a site that was easy to get in and out with a big rig, but was in full sun. That was okay because we got our satellite signal and didn't have to worry about trees falling on us when the big storm came through later that night. We were supposed to have free Wi-Fi, but all I got was a "limited" signal, therefore no Internet. I didn't bother to call about that, because I really didn't want to talk to the man again. There was a building nearby with a laundry, but it was locked and you couldn't get inside without the code, which we were never given. We assumed the showers were also behind one of those locked doors. After a long and stressful day driving, we were not in the mood for grouchy campground manager, and we didn't feel we got much for our $29.72 charge. On our return trip to the Georgia mountains, we will likely stay elsewhere. There was a lady that also worked there and she seemed very nice. If we had dealt with her, we probably would have had a different view of this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Casey Jones RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
This is an "old" camp ground, but it is reasonably kept up. It is an EZ in and out, but the road is in bad shape. Nice folks running the camp, but I think there are only 3 pull through sites that aren't taken up by settlers. (Not completely sure about that). This a place to stop for an over night when you really need to get off the road and there is no other choice. I wouldn't want to be there in a heavy rain, because I think you'd be up to your ankles in water. All that said, we would stay here again if push came to shove, and the price is right at 21 dollars..barely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
We stopped here after being on the road for long hours, and it was easy. We arrived unannounced and paid for one night, only to realize we needed two nights. We were welcomed by an elderly couple who apparently are the owner/operators, and they made us feel like family! They assured us that we could stay however long he needed. This is a no-frills park, but friendly people and loving care. There is a Wendy's within walking distance and a gas station in front. A quiet and welcome oasis at the end of the day. I would recommend this little Mom & Pop park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
We stopped at this park as an overnight stop on a trip to Miami. It has very easy access from the freeway. The office offered a AAA or Good Sam discount which our rate reflects. This is not a park you would choose for scenic reasons and there is not much around it to do because a number of the businesses around it are closed (motel/restaurant/etc.), but it was quiet and adequate for an overnight stop on your way somewhere. The pull-through sites were level and grassy. There was cell phone coverage for AT&T and with an antenna up, TV channels were accessible. The office also houses a barber shop if you're in need of a trim while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for E-Z Stop RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   1   6   1   3   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This is not the best place to stay. There are many beat up, old campers on site and kinda trashy, but is a easy in and out for travelers heading north or south on the interstate highway. Located close the on/off ramps and in the middle of lots of restaurants, etc. It was unfortunately waterlogged when we arrived (couple days of heavy rains, apparently) and we were directed to a site full of mud and giant puddle of water. It looked like better, drier sites were available but not offered to us. This is apparently an older park. The bath house is older, but was clean and warm. There are several other RV parks on down the interstate a bit further south. Next time, we'll use them instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Nothing wrong with the site, easy access for 40 foot rig, office in gas station was very unorganized. I didn't hear any noise from the road. I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We stayed here on the way to South Florida. Be very careful entering the park if you have a big coach, because of the entrance. Sites are level and relatively clean, bathrooms are nasty. We camped in the back part, and except for road noise, it was pretty quiet. No cable, and Wi-Fi was poor or non existent. Lots of long term residents with old units. Park managers? were friendly, but a little strange. I can see why they call it "in and out". Not bad for an overnight stop but would not recommend it for a snowbird destination. Rate was different than what we told, and our friends were charged a different rate than we were. We were told it was due to a trainee, but they didn't want to adjust it. All in all, a decent place to stop for a day or so, handy to all restaurants. Italian place down the street was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for In & Out RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   4   2   9   7   5   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Some sites are paved, some are not. This is an old KOA in need of lots of TLC. RV sites are all pull thru. Restrooms and showers were clean. The reason I marked it as not kid friendly is because the rec room is not ready for kids. Perhaps a seasonal thing, but it was dirty and smelled musty. I wouldn't want to spend much time in there as is. The office hours are limited. If you arrive when no one is there, you can pick a site and settle up later. Don't know about extra charges if you come real early. We came when they were open so it wasn't an issue. There are lots of rules, and some are posted on the walls (not my favorite) but no odd rules. It is a shame you have to tell people to pick up after the dog or to not torment the ducks, but some people need to be told. The lady who checked us in was efficient and polite (and firm about the rules). No biggie. Could not get the Wi-Fi to work. Cable was fine. Water pressure was no problem, but we followed their instructions exactly to not use a screen or filter. Quiet park. Good for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
This is an older park that is trying hard, but still has a ways to go. Office hours are 8-10 am and 4-7 pm. If you arrive outside these hours, you choose a vacant spot and settle up when the office next opens. This park filled by 4 the day we stayed there. Water pressure is very low, and sometimes just a dribble. Sites were a bit narrow, but all easy access pull thru. Nice grass between sites, blocks provided for under jacks, daily local paper delivered, and nice pond to walk around. We were unable to check out the store, bath, or propane due to the limited office hours. Code required to access bathhouse and toilets. Laundry was clean, only $1.50 wash, 1.00 dry. It's a quiet location and fine for a simple overnight stop, but you will need to get the WiFi and bath codes from the office during their limited hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This campground is fine for overnight stay but it looks a run-down and the sites are soft dirt. The office personnel are nice. The best aspect of this campground is all the camper sites are pull-throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake City Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   4   3   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Never Dunn's RV Park is 7 miles from I-75. It is a working farm with peacocks, chickens, goats and dogs. It is located on a dirt road and the campers are parked in an open field with very little shade. The whole place had an unkempt look, the bathroom was dirty and the pool is a block away from the camping area and you have to walk past a very unfriendly rottweiler to get to it. You can't go walking because every time a vehicle passes you are covered with dust. The only positive things going for it are the owners, who are very friendly and the colorful peacocks who come looking for a handout. If I gave this place a grade it would have to be a C. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
This in all of our years of camping has the worst first impression of anywhere we have ever camped. Un-kept grounds, dirty swimming pool, dirty junky grounds, Very poor check-in, very poor upkeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We camped here using Passport America. It was cash only and no receipt. We asked for a pull thru. We were directed to drive around the house and then to pull behind other rigs and "pull thru" the site we were shown. The laundry is standard house units (1 each) and you leave money in a box. The breaker boxes do not have breakers to shut off power to the receptions. The water is shared with a y and does not have back flow preventives. The sites are very narrow. The directions are poor and help is not given when you call, they just say "I do not know where you are". The hydro tubs are jetted tubs in the bath house. I would not stay again. There are many permanent residents here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Never Dunn's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   6   6   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Excellent RV Park for an overnight stop (or longer). Easy access from I-10 at junction with 441. The large pull-through site easily accommodated our 42' RV with attached towed, so we didn't even need to unhook. Some of the smaller, shady sites have azaleas, which were in bloom during our stay. Very pretty. There is some road noise as this campground is very near the highway. The up-side of this is that it is in a "free 4G" area for our VirginMobile Overdrive Internet device. The campground also has its own WiFi available as well as cable TV (Hello, Weather Channel!). Restrooms in the club house were clean, had locking doors, and had plenty of hot water. RV Park staff were very helpful and personable. A bonus: This park allows advance reservations even for Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Beautiful park with lots of trees, ponds and a a fenced dog park. Concrete patios with picnic benches, nice pavilion and laundry facility. The sites are very narrow but not hard to pull in or out, just close quarters for awning and slide outs. We would stay here again for short term, but not for extended stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
We stayed here the end of last year on our way to southern Florida and now in March 2014 on our way back north. Very pleased both times with the campground. Very friendly lady in the office and helpful with information if going into Lady Lake. The campground is right next to I-10 but the noise doesn't seem that bad. The sites are pull-through, free Wi-Fi, free cable and fairly flat. I would stay here longer then overnight if I needed to. We paid $22.20 with our Passport America. We have a 36 ft. motorhome with a car in tow. We highly recommend this campground. Easy off I-10 and I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oaks 'N Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   2   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
We stayed here for a one night stopover. The place is noisy. We stayed for the Passport America rate and my one big gripe is I think PA should mention in their add that there are almost 3 miles of Florida unpaved road to drive to get here. Not a place I would choose to come for a one night stopover again.Not a place I would choose to come after a big rain either as the lots are grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
The road in is dirt and very dusty. We may as well have been in the I-75 rest stop, as we were less than 100 ft from the interstate, very noisy. Grassy sites, all pull-through. Water is not recommended as is not great quality. Sites are barely level (we had 1 wheel off the ground to get level). Only good for an overnight if you don't have any other choices. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We paid the Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Not recommended. It is way at the end of a dirt road. Just enough room to pass another wide RV. Deep water troughs on either side. When you arrive, there is no one here to greet you! You have to call ahead and some woman, not the owner, shows up to collect the money. No other campers in sight! Isolated and buggy. The water was yellow. No cable TV as advertized. We got our money back and left. I'd be surprised if they stay in business. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for October Bend RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com