206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Panasoffkee, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.53 miles S
7.56 miles SE
8.26 miles NE
10.22 miles NW
12.65 miles SW
14.72 miles NE
16.12 miles NE
16.66 miles NE
20.95 miles SW
21.07 miles NE
22.73 miles E
23.13 miles SW
24.17 miles NW
25.19 miles NE
25.83 miles SE
26.78 miles NW
28.45 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Turtleback Rv
(800)887-8525
0.02 miles NE
2163 W Cr 48 (Located To Block)
6.33 miles SW
Red Barn Cg
(352)793-6220
6.36 miles SW
Blueberry Hill Rv
(877)793-4112
6.59 miles SW
Three Flags Resort-1755 E State Rd 44
7.46 miles NE
Rpi- Fl Three Flags Rv 1755 E Sr 44 Wildwood
7.69 miles NE
Riverside Lodge Rv
002 24.582591
9.72 miles NW
Breezy Oaks Rv
(352)569-0300
10.84 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2851 E Gulf To Lakes Hwy
11.43 miles NW
Escapees Park,Skp Parks
11.52 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2501 N Citrus Blvd
14.15 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
17861 S Us Hwy 441
16.52 miles NE
Florida
Lake Panasoffkee
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Panasofkee I-75 KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 13:17:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
This is a very nice place, clean, ruin by good people with your interest at heart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$11
If you are looking for a fancy place with lots of activities. This isn't it. We stayed here 3 months and 2 weeks. $245.00 a month plus electric for a pull-through site and 50 amp, water, sewer. Our HDT with the trailer was to long for the site, so the truck was parked in storage within the park at no extra charge. Has cable TV but I'm not sure if you have to pay extra. We had a satellite. Each site has a picnic table. All sites are on grass. 54 of the sites have park models and 30 are open for RVs. Most of the sites are pull throughs but are some with back ins. There are side by side hook ups. The roads. Some are paved, some are dirt. It's very quiet here other then some inconsiderate dog owners. Yappy dogs at 7 AM get tiring. Can only complain to the owners so many times. Still enjoyed our stay here and would come back. Easy in and out with a HDT and a 35 ft 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
A nice older park with friendly and helpful owners. We were making a late and quick overnight stop, but they were very accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   8   9   10   9   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Fair value for the money, but the site I was allocated was not easy to get in to, or out of, despite being a "pull through". Campground has a lot of long term residents, park homes, and looks a little disheveled because of it. At check in they seemed more concerned about trying to sell me an air boat ride than getting me registered! I would not stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Very nice older Snow Bird Seasonal site. Sites much larger than other Florida Seasonal sites we have visited. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We stayed on site 8 a very spacious gravel site with a large adjacent grassy area. We stayed here one night. It happened to be the season ending Luau for the regular tenants and we were invited to participate. Location has pool, docks, and available air boat rides. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
The park is located on Lake Panasoffkee and while none of the sites are waterfront, they do have their own boat ramp, docks and air boat rides. Lots of tall trees covered in Spanish moss create plenty of shade. The pool, laundry, clubhouse and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff and permanent residents (about 75% of the park are permanent residents in well maintained clutter-free RVs). Site spacing is about average. Interior roads are narrow and need work. Our site was very soft sand and the last party in that site had to be towed out. We'd say the park is just a little bit of work from being an 8 or 9 overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Panasofkee I-75 KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   10   9   5   8   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
We camped here for 9 days including St. Patrick's Day weekend, and were included in their celebration dinner and dance. What a fun time and well organized. The sites in this park are very spacious and have plantings between most, if not all of their sites. Very shaded with beautiful mature live oaks and palm trees. The 3-hole golf course needs some work, but made a great place to walk our dogs each morning. Shuffleboard was available as was air boat riding at the local establishment. Downtown Inverness has great restaurants and various churches to attend. We will be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$43
Claims to have large pull thru sites (Wrong). I was in a circle and had to ask the person in front of me to move his truck so that Ii could get out. Site was very unlevel and twisted my slide which leaked when it rained. Free WiFi (Wrong). You get 1.2G a month if they can get your computer hooked up. Paved roads to all sites (Wrong). Road in center of park is paved, but everything else is dirt and rough. Plus, I was asked how sharp I could turn as they had to take me through some rough and close areas. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This is truly an awesome campground! When we pulled up on our site which was across from the clubhouse and was getting out to setup, several other campers came over introduced themselves and were eager to invite us to the current activity going on in the clubhouse. Everyone here is extremly friendly; we stayed for 3 days and felt like we had been there for months because we knew just about everyone before we left. The campground has a ton of activities going on all the time, Bingo, Nightly Card and Domino games, group activities and outings, golf, Lunch Socials and dinners. You wont get bored here that I promise. The park is very pet friendly which is a plus considering we have 3 pugs. The staff is wonderful, very helpful and they keep the park extremly clean. If you are in the area I highly recommend Thousand Palms RV park. We look forward to visiting again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Palms RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com