218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Placid, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.46 miles NW
23.33 miles NW
24.33 miles S
29.61 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Buttonwood Bay
(866)655-5565
9.02 miles NW
Sunny Pines Rv
(863)385-4144
15.76 miles NW
Florida
Lake Placid
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Cloverleaf 4H Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-02-28 13:13:29
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Placid, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
Modest place to park your RV. Electrical hookups and water in a parking lot near to the lake. The dump station is right there in the gravel parking lot with a blue boy black waste tank to use if desired. Great value and not far from Sebring and Lake Placid, FL. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
397
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
We stayed here for 2 weeks while between homes. It is very clean and neat. We saw no evidence of activity for kids, although they may be welcome. There are many park models and winter residents in RV's. The sites available for rent are bank owned, and DO NOT have cable TV. Reception on antenna and Mi-fi are strong, with all networks available. There are two circles for pets. Since we will still have business locally, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This is a great site and is really convenient to everything. The common facilities are very well kept, including the pool. The entire place is kept clean and the sites that are occupied by permanent residents are all very nice. A new owner has taken over and they are in the process of selling lots and it seems that for what they are giving, the prices are cheap. Very nice place to camp in Central Florida. They have docks for small boats. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$26
This park is on Lake Grassy, only place you can see lake is from pool or rec. room. Park is large and has eight large circles to park around. All sites, restrooms, showers, laundry, and pool were very clean. Park is a age forty plus park. Some road noise from county road 29. Park is full of trees, but most are not close to RV sites. Shopping plaza near gate/ guard house. Gate is locked 24 hrs. per day. Roads inside park are on the small side. Hook ups are in the wrong place on a number of sites and you will need a long power cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Small park 5 1/2 miles off of Hwy 27 in Lake Placid. The park is rustic & offers Florida at it's finest. Located on Lake Istakpoga (fifth largest lake in all of FL - 25,000 acres large), this is a fisherman's paradise. There are about 20 covered boat slips & a ramp that are at your disposal & they sell bait as well. management was beyond friendly & dog's of all shapes and sizes are welcomed here (keep em out of the gator infested water). Their monthly rental's ran $390 - annual monthly were only $245 & you hook up your own power with Glades Electric . I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   5   7   5   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
This is the perfect park. Location is quiet, right next to an orange grove. Extremely well kept property with excellent staff. Lots to do, rec room, library with internet, very clean laundry with lots of machines, great pool. They even have a seat in the pool for handicap access. The streets within the park are blacktop, great for bike riding. Level sites. Can't say enough great things about the park. The manager and two of the hosts are great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
Older park with lots of park models and manufactured homes. Our site (269) is in the overnight (you know what that means)"strip" even though we stayed for a week. 30 amps service seemed adequate. 50 amp, cable, and Wi-Fi are extra charge. If we had not been given a site with a poured concrete slap, we would have called this a "dirty" campground (you're in the dirt). Lots to do in park, 5-6 miles to Lake Placid proper. Passport America worked for us, otherwise we would not have stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
This is an older park with many permanent residences, but it is well kept. Cable TV and Wi-Fi available at extra cost per day. Has a very nice pool and shuffleboard courts are well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even though we arrived during a rain storm. Site we were on was a recently vacated permanent trailer site with a pad and could have been groomed a bit better, but was level and easy back in. Both 30 & 50 amp was available. Sites are close, but not to the point where you feel crowded. Gas & Diesel are nearby, but dining and groceries are 7-8 miles away. We used our Passport America discount which made this a very good deal. Will return here again for another weekend stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sunshine RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com