223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Wales, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.56 miles SE
10.99 miles S
14.60 miles NW
14.83 miles NW
17.37 miles W
20.50 miles S
21.05 miles N
21.23 miles NW
23.69 miles NE
26.27 miles SW
26.70 miles NW
27.26 miles NW
30.21 miles SW
32.17 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
2000 State Rd 60 E (Located To Block)
1.34 miles SW
Bok Tower Gardens
2.09 miles NW
Lekarica
3.01 miles SW
Vinton's
3.58 miles W
Webber College
3.93 miles S
Warner Southern College
4.65 miles NW
Chalet Suzanne
5.51 miles NW
Eagle Ridge Mh
(863)676-6820
5.67 miles NW
Harbor Rv
194 28.109949
7.36 miles NE
Cunningham Rv Supplies &
7.78 miles NW
Greenfield Village Rv
(863)439-7409
9.93 miles NW
Lakeshore Palms Travelpark
(863)324-1339
10.43 miles NW
Cypress Gardens
11.63 miles NW
Baytree Golf Club
11.65 miles NW
Dusty'S Camper World Of
11.86 miles NW
Lakemont Ridge Mh
(863)635-4472
12.21 miles S
Wal-Mart
355 Cypress Garden Blvd
13.64 miles NW
Christy'S Sundown
14.27 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
36205 Us Hwy 27
15.74 miles NW
Willowbrook Golf Course
15.83 miles NW
Florida
Lake Wales
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Wales RV and Campsite
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 23:31:32
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Wales, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
149
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
10 miles in off Rt 60 on a paved road. Very nice office staff. Got a paver site with lots of shade. Cable is $5 extra so I used the sat. The pool is there as advertised and not impressive [not a bit of shade]. The grounds are huge and well taken care of. The lounge was fun. State park entrance close by. Pricy for summer rates. May stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Great place! We visit Camp Mack several times a year. It is both a Summer and Winter campground. We camp with 3-5 families each time. Staff is very accommodating and nice. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
Nice well kept park with large sites. Staff for the most part is friendly ,but a couple act like they are doing you a favor. They lost/misplaced my mail for two days and kept saying if it is not in your slot you did not get any thus making the rating lower than I was originally going to give. Another couple had a phone call, and the desk said the people were not there. Stayed there for 1 month 3/17-4/16 2008. Cell phone is iffy and so is an air card. Passport America was used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Camp Mack's River Resort
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
Rate reflects a 3 month commitment. This was our first time staying and we spent the winter (Jan-Mar). This is a 'community' park in the sense that everybody is family. Sites are spacious, activities are age appropriate, new-comers are welcome--we didn't want to leave when the time came and we've already reserved our space for Jan - Apr 2013. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
It is one of the parks with the cleanest restrooms and showers we've been in. We're full-timers for 5 years now. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Good value for the money. The restroom, shower and laundry room are five star. Good location and a nice pool. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp'n Aire RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   5   8   9   2   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
Trails are bikeable with hybrid/mountain cycles. Gobbler Ridge (2.4 miles with some walk it sand) went down to Lake Kissimmee. Saw sandhill cranes and deer. North Loop Trail (4-6 miles) was well marked but not much seen other than pine needles and 2 tortoises. Well kept with friendly rangers. Worth a couple days. Large rigs should avoid site 13 despite 40' rating. All sites have foliage so get out the OTA antenna, dish won't work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
State senior rate shown. Great park about 15 miles from Lake Wales. Seems much further. We were there twice-November, 2013 in site 4 for 4 days and site 21 March, 2014 for 5 days. Privacy was good with brush and trees between most sites. Perimeter sites were the best with forest and wildlife right behind the sites. We don't fish but many people did and you could hear boats on the lake into the evening, especially air boats. Restrooms were clean and located at the center of the 2 circular loops and easily accessible from everywhere with paved and unpaved paths. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
This is an odd state park. I'll cover the camping sites first. All are back-in, surrounded by dense palmettos, pines, and live oaks. The "pad" is crushed shells and most sites looked level or fixable. Plenty of room on most sites. Privacy was good due to the dense vegetation. Restrooms were clean, showers were clean and private. For camping, the camping area was very good; no complaints. Now to the road. The campground is 3 miles from the entrance station along a road that wanders aimlessly through the palmettos and pines. I counted 56 separate turns in the road through a flat area between the entrance and campground. There are no spots to pull over on the road and nothing to do except pick up a trail crossing the road. But, with nowhere to park....The only parking in the whole park is at the small marina on a canal out to Lake Kissimmee. Without a boat, there is precious little to do besides 3-4 hikes. The park is 15 miles from Lake Wales and we chose it to visit Bok Tower Gardens. The nearest place to get a cup of coffee in the morning is about 3 miles away from the entrance station. There is a saloon across from the park entrance open in the evenings. We really like state parks, so would likely stay here again if in the area, but the road in the park was sure tedious; best driven as though on a slalom ski course. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Kissimmee State Park
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   6   5   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Owners very hospitable. Got a pull-through up front and it was barely long enough to fit our rig. It was OK as I did not need to unhook. The laundry was very nice and inexpensive. They even had an outside clothes line for drying. The indoor pool was dark and damp. Not what I expect in sunny Florida, so we did not use it. I never did see anyone use it. Nice library. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
We've been staying here for a little while now and it is really a nice place to stay. The owners are wonderful and really cater to the RV'ers needs. Power supplied is good, Water pressure is ok and hook ups seem to all be conveniently located. Oak trees throughout the campgrounds, which are great. Overall, I'm pleased with our stay here and plan to continue to stay. This is a nice, quiet campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
Overnight stay with PA discount (only good for one night). Called around 2pm to check on availability and was told that the owner had a doctors appointment and would not be available but to use one of the pull-thrus near the office and settle up in the morning. When we arrived there were a couple of full-time old-boys hanging out at the office who were very friendly and helpful and took us to a large pull-thru at the back of the park where we did not have to disconnect the toad. We picked up a few TV stations over the antenna and could watch the NBA final game. Did not get the WiFi passcode but used our Sprint 3g. The park is mostly park models or full time units but well kept. We met the owners the next morning and they were very friendly and helpful. The park was very slow in June but it gets much busier in Jan-Mar. We would stay here again especially in the winter season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Wales RV and Campsite
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   10   2   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
Park is mostly full time occupied old trailers and park models. Even though we had reservations for our 32 foot motorhome, the sites they showed us were next to the trash and would never fit our rig. In fact we couldn't even drive on the street that lead to the office. This is not an RV Park it is more a trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
What a lovely campground. The staff was very helpful and nice. Just a beautiful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
We were welcomed by all the people that not only worked here but other campers. Very nice and clean, love the oak trees. Nice place to stay and relax, and the fishing was great as well We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Harbor Waterfront Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com