223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakeland, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.03 miles SE
12.20 miles SE
12.86 miles NE
13.30 miles NW
17.46 miles SW
20.07 miles SW
20.46 miles NE
20.53 miles SW
22.03 miles W
22.57 miles NE
24.66 miles SW
25.74 miles SW
26.70 miles SE
27.90 miles NW
27.90 miles NW
29.15 miles SE
31.30 miles NW
31.69 miles SE
32.86 miles SW
32.89 miles NE
32.89 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Florida Southern College
0.58 miles S
Florida Metropolitan Univ
1.16 miles N
Southeastern College Of Th
1.49 miles SE
Cleveland Heights Golf C
1.87 miles S
Wal-Mart
3501 S Florida Ave
2.70 miles SW
Skyview Golf And Country
2.74 miles E
Bramble Ridge Golf Cour
3.79 miles SE
Wedgewood Golf And Countr
4.25 miles NW
Sams Club?I-4:32 4600 Us 98 N (Located To Block)
4.75 miles NW
Sandpiper Golf And Countr
5.58 miles N
Lakeland Municipal Airpor
5.75 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
5800 N Hwy 98
5.76 miles NW
Creative Coach
8.64 miles NE
Ken Robertson Rv Center
8.99 miles NE
Plant City Golf Club
9.41 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2120 Us Hwy92 W
9.48 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2602 Jim Redman Pky
9.53 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1050 Van Fleet Dr
11.25 miles SE
Walden Lake Golf And Cou
11.52 miles SW
Auburndale (Polk City)
11.88 miles NE
John'S - Bartow
12.07 miles SE
Christy'S Sundown
13.10 miles E
Florida
Lakeland
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeland RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 01:58:18
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakeland, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   5   9   9   6   6   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$19
Stayed overnight while passing through central Florida. Pros: immaculately clean restrooms, easy in/out, well maintained park, good spacing between rigs, friendly registration staff and great P.A. rate Cons: next to the freeway, mostly permanent residents, (although sites very tidy) pool/spa not available (being repaired). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
When I made our reservation I asked for a level site with an open southern sky. I was assigned a level site under a huge tree dropping a significant number of acorns bouncing off our roof all day and night. Internet is for fee from tengointernet. No cable for short term stays. You must contact Brighthouse for extended stay hookup. Some local OTA stations, but a lot were not in English. Site was mostly black sand that tracked in very easily, especially when wet. Highway noise was unbelievably loud. Campground is only a couple feet from Route 4. We had a knock on door from someone soliciting to wash and wax our motorhome. Upon our arrival, another camper walked through our site looking in our open basement cabinets which were full of tools. When confronted, he said he was taking a shortcut and wasn't on our site even though he was within two feet of our motorhome. Bathrooms were very clean and year round residents were friendly. We stayed two nights. We will be in the area in a few weeks and will stay elsewhere. Do not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
When we arrived at 4 pm on a weekday, the office was closing and while they gave us our info, we couldn't check in until the next morning. The attendant was apparently ready to go home, wouldn't open the gate large enough to accommodate our 30' RV and tow dolly, forcing us to unhook dolly in parking lot. This is just one example of poor customer service. When we checked out on Sunday morning, once again the office was unattended. We stopped in at some point to speak to the management about a huge spotlight overlooking the lake which totally ruined the view in the evening, we were told there was nothing they could do about it. The sites are close together and not all are pull-through. Trees are sporadically located and there's little "woodsy" area but there is a small fenced in dog area which was most appreciated since other doggy-friendly areas were few & far between. The bathrooms/showers were clean and the resort area fairly well maintained. There were quite a few permanent residents and the average age was definitely in the senior citizen range, only saw a few children while we were there, not sure if there was anything set up for them to do. There's quite a bit of road noise from the nearby highway on one side, making us glad that we chose a lakefront site. Overall, this wasn't a bad experience but as campgrounds/parks are in abundance in Central Florida, we'll look elsewhere next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Very reasonably-priced RV/mobile home park with management on site. Well maintained with more upgrades to come. Paved interior roads with speed bumps. Grassy lots mowed short and sprayed for insert control. Centrally located clean laundry and restrooms; trash dumpster emptied often. Dump station. Keyed mail boxes available. Propane sales tank just added. Mixture of residents: parents with some children/retired persons; short and long stays. Leashed pets allowed. Extremely convenient location in north Lakeland with Sweet Bay grocery store across the street; Publix, CVS, and Walgreens very near, as well as Wal-mart about a block away. Major shopping center and Orange Bowl Lanes just south. Several golf courses nearby. Our first choice for this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The campground is well maintained and clean. They cater to older people and have Bingo and music weekly. There are many shops and restaurants close including Wal-Mart and Sweetbay. We have visited the park many times and will stay there again next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
531
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   7   9   9   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Making my reservation by phone was easy and the person quite helpful. I just wish they had warned me about the construction causing rigs coming from the South to have to make a sharp u-turn. I had to find another way to get turned around. When we arrived we were ignored in the office. They give no discounts, saying they don't charge you tax. That's absurd. The state and county are collecting from the park so it's just wrapped into the price. The park is very large and most of it is park models or very long-term residents. A schedule of activities is published so there is much to do. Our site had a lot of little trash around it. The site was so sloped it took extra boards under the levelers to get level. The patio was level, so one side was too high to step up on. I asked for some shade and we had a beautiful big oak in the site. Annoyingly, everyone cuts through other people's campsites. Wi-Fi, if you can even get on but can't load a webpage then points off for telling me there is Wi-Fi at my site and there isn't. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This is a clean and spacious park with a mix of mobile homes, full timers, part timers and short term. There is a lot of open space, trees, areas to walk or play with the dog. We had a premium plus lot which was concrete, extra long, lots of space between lots, great hook-ups, cable and free Wi-Fi. There's room for any size rig. My only request would be to put in a leash-free dog park. There are several areas that would be great for this. Also another laundry room is really needed. It is difficult to turn north towards town on the highway when exiting the park and there is a lot of road construction in the area. They do have a daily surcharge for a dog. This was the first time we had encountered something like that. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a very convenient well developed park for those visiting Lakeland/Central Florida. It is large and well laid out. Sites are level. The staff is very helpful and cordial and overall the stay was very good. The paved pull through sites are large. The rates are very reasonable for central Florida. Wi-Fi and cable are great. We would rate this park higher, but there are a few nagging problems. The grass has been high the last two visits and the park is quite "buggy" making outside leisure difficult--- so bring the Deet ! (in fairness mother nature has been providing much dampness there of late and that's life in central FL). The fully paved site we were in was covered with thick grass clippings which were wet, rotting and quite disgusting. The concrete pad was severely cracked and becoming deformed. Many of the sites around the park are grass, but are level. On the large pull through sites the separation between the sewer connection and the power/water pedestals is quite a distance, requiring the use of extensions for sewer, water and power. Fire ants are rampant. My wife and I were both bitten numerous times making our visit a bit uncomfortable -- but again that's life in central FL. More control over insects in the campground would be nice, but it is a very large park and such control might be too difficult. Access into the park is relatively easy. Access out of the park (to the left and northbound) is very difficult. One must travel south for quite a distance on Bartow Highway to find a location to turn back to the north if you are headed that direction when departing. We hope a bit more attention can be paid to maintenance in this park , but its definitely one we will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sanlan RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$99



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$99
Park is closed. (Website confirms it.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
A lot of noise from the interstate - all night. Small sites, very cramped. Clean We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Unlike most people we came here for a stay and didn't leave. The best thing to happen to Tiki Village was the new Management.Just to let everyone know the park isn't going anyplace. Some of the campworkers could be more friendly, but there are enough super friendly workers to make up for them. The park offers something for everyone, even your pets. The new manager Connie, a pet lover, has added a pet park. Now our 4 legged family member have a area where they can run and play. The park offer lots of activities to keep your stay buzzing. What other park can say they have a women cave (better known as the craft shed). I would be very sure to say you would be booking your spot for next year's stay, that is if you leave. Stop by and check Tiki Village out, it is well worth your time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tiki Village RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com