214654 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lamont, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.59 miles SW
20.99 miles NW
25.06 miles SE
25.24 miles SE
Florida
Lamont
Most Recently Reviewed
A Campers World RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-14 03:38:35
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lamont, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   7   8   7   7   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This park could be a 10, but it will take a lot of time and work. The park closed and went into foreclosure when the previous owner passed away. There is a new owner but not on site. All facilities are closed or non-existent. No laundry, no pool ( there is one but is just green rain water filled and a potential hazard), not even a trash receptacle. There is not an "office" to check in, there is a nice gentleman staying on site to collect your money. No one ever answers the phone number listed for the park and calls aren't returned. There is potential with an excellent location right off the Interstate, nice long lots, beautiful trees, good hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Easy stop on I-10. Long pull-throughs will handle a 45' coach and tow. Gravel road, grass sites. Utilities work fine. A few unkept permanent sites and the very dusty access road will keep us from using it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Right off the highway. Nice for a quick stop or long term stay but not a family fun park. The bathrooms were clean. The sites are very narrow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for A Campers World RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Difficult to get into with large rig. As we got into the campground realized that there was no way to level the rig, large slope. Decided to leave (no one in the office and another tenant blocked our rig. Only level sites where around the parameter which were small back ins occupied by long term tenants. Seriously, as we decided not to attempt to get into a site, attempted to determine the best way out and could not tell which was a road and which were sites! Very tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
I believe this is a newer park and perhaps just getting started. The sites are not very level. In fact we had a difficult time leveling our 38' RV for the first time. The park manager who I spoke to on the phone was very friendly and told us to take the spot we liked when we arrived. I checked in via paper outside the front door as there was nobody in the office. This is not a destination park and there are no playgrounds for children. There are three fenced pet runs which, along with the location, is one of the reasons we choose this park. There are a couple of gas stations and some fast food nearby but no grocery stores that I could locate. The park is a diamond in the rough but really needs some work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
Lovely sites near pond with lots of vegetation around. Site was good size, private, backed up to pond. RV park is next to a state park with boat launch; nice place to look at the river. Stayed 1 night. Remote area, no cell phone service. Rate was with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$14
Passport America price. We were here three nights. No gators, but plenty of biting sand flies. Checked the rest rooms and showers, and they are in need of some major cleaning. Glad we have our own working toilet and shower. Skinny paved roads in and out of park. Easy in for a HDT and 35 ft trailer, but a little tight on the way out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$13
If you're looking to get away from it all this is the place, no cell phone signal, no wifi, just nature. Very big level full hook-up sites and because of the landscaping they are very private. There are two ponds, one with five little gators that we saw and the other with 3 little gators (under four-foot). There are a lot of fisherman in this park since the boat ramp is less then a 100-yards away. Take whatever supplies you're going to need since it's about a 20-mile drive (one way) to the nearest grocery. The restrooms were old but clean and the staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Econfina River Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com