221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Largo, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.57 miles NE
5.79 miles S
7.62 miles NE
10.90 miles SE
11.04 miles NE
15.72 miles NE
17.67 miles SE
17.85 miles SE
19.08 miles NE
22.35 miles NE
24.82 miles NE
27.43 miles SE
30.68 miles SE
30.83 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
1111 N Missouri Ave (Located To Block)
0.88 miles NE
Alfano's
0.99 miles NE
E & E Stakeout Grill
1.06 miles SW
Pepper Mill - Clearwater
1.50 miles N
La Tour Eiffel
1.55 miles SW
Briarwood Travel Villa
(727)581-6694
1.74 miles SE
Peking Palace
3.14 miles NE
Panda Chinese Restaurant
3.16 miles NE
Lee'S Travelpark
(888)510-8900
3.56 miles SE
Julie'S Seafood And Sun
3.98 miles NW
Clearwater Marine Science
4.02 miles NW
Clearwater Golf Park
4.24 miles NE
Clearwater Beach
4.41 miles NW
Bob Heilman'S Beachcombe
4.41 miles NW
2575 Gulf-To-Bay Blvd (Located To Block)
4.99 miles NE
Travel World
Clearwater
5.05 miles NE
Key West Grill
5.12 miles NE
Schiller International U
5.89 miles N
Suncoast Seabird Sanctua
6.15 miles SW
Bon Appet!T
6.22 miles N
Sea Sea Riders
6.32 miles N
Sunburst Rv St Petersburg
(877)297-2757
6.48 miles SE
St Petersburg-Clearwater
6.57 miles E
Cafe Alfresco
6.69 miles N
The Lobster Pot
6.70 miles SW
7001 Park Blvd (Located To Block)
6.85 miles SE
Clearwater Christian Coll
7.07 miles NE
Wine Cellar
7.09 miles SW
Billy'S Stonecrab And S
7.40 miles S
Sukothai
7.44 miles NE
Polo Club
7.49 miles NE
Captain'S Galley - St
7.66 miles S
Airco Golf Course
7.90 miles E
Grill At Feather Sound
7.91 miles SE
Leverock'S On The Bay
7.93 miles S
8900 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
8.04 miles SE
Pacific Wave
8.19 miles SE
Daquiri Deck And Oceansi
8.24 miles S
Wal-Mart
3993 Tyrone Blvd
8.30 miles SE
Preventive Maintenance 15 2 0
8.44 miles SE
Caladesi Island State P
8.67 miles NW
23106 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
9.02 miles NE
Dunedin Rv
(800)345-7504
9.44 miles N
Saffron's
9.59 miles SE
Gigi'S Italian Restauran
10.67 miles SE
Derby Lanes
10.97 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3801 Tampa Rd
11.10 miles NE
Boston Cooker
11.19 miles NE
Honeymoon Island State R
11.24 miles NW
Captain Kosmakos Seafood
11.62 miles SE
Pepin
12.49 miles SE
Mangrove Bay Golf Course
12.51 miles SE
Wal-Mart
35404 Us Hwy 19
12.53 miles NE
Leverock'S Seafood Hous
12.62 miles SE
Harvey'S 4Th Street Gri
12.88 miles SE
Tampa Bay Downs Thoroug
12.94 miles NE
The Melting Pot
13.26 miles SE
Westin Resort - Palm Har
13.30 miles NE
Florida Sunken Gardens
13.39 miles SE
Skidder's
13.53 miles SE
Palm Court - St Pete B
13.70 miles SE
Tropicana Field
13.80 miles SE
Terrace Room/Marchand'S
13.90 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6001 Coral Ridge Dr
13.93 miles SE
The Heritage Grille
14.25 miles SE
Le Grand Cafe' Restaur
14.37 miles SE
St Petersburg Museum Of
14.39 miles SE
Mahaffey Theater
14.67 miles SE
Brunello
14.76 miles SE
Great Explorations, The
14.89 miles SE
Salvador Dali Museum
14.89 miles SE
Albert Whitted Airport
14.91 miles SE
Basta'S Ristorante
15.14 miles SE
Maritana Grille
15.17 miles SE
Native Seafood And Tradin
15.19 miles SE
Eckerd College
15.52 miles SE
The Eagles
15.78 miles NE
Florida
Largo
Most Recently Reviewed
Lee's Travel Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 11:41:41
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Largo, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
The park is an older one filled primarily with park model homes and maybe 40-50 spots for RVs. Only a few of the RV sites have 50 amp electric service. We were in a 30 amp site, and the voltage routinely dropped to 110 and occasionally even 105. The laundry has a sufficient number of machines; each at a cost of $1.50. The laundry building, like the office and meeting/events hall are old and could use a lot of updating. The park is managed by a father and son both of whom we felt were not as friendly as any of the hundreds of park owners and managers we have met in over 8 years of full timing. The park is next door to a shopping center with a grocery store and a lot of retail shops including a thrift store. There are a couple of restaurants as well so it is all very handy. We could walk through the back gate of the park and do grocery shopping easily. Before we made our reservation we asked if there was any prohibition against washing our coach and we were told that is not a problem. When we arrived we were given a copy of the park rules and there was indeed such a prohibition. There is a prohibition against using electric heaters of any kind. Do not ask the park to have their propane supplier stop by and fill your tank. We did and were charged $5.50/gal at a time when LP was being sold at Flying J for $3.50/gal. Bottom line is; the park is nice, safe and the people who live here or return every year as snowbirds are the only true asset. Management does nothing of value that we saw and this view was shared by others we talked with. Would we stay here again if ever in the area? No. Customer service and attitude is the worst we have ever experienced in 8 years on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
149
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   9   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
This is an older park with mostly long term residents and some park models. It is showing its age with landscaping a bit unkempt or not existing. The location is convenient to the Largo, Clearwater area. The pool and club house are very nice. It is quiet and the interior roads handle big rigs fairly easily. Most sites are back in. Not all sites have 50 amp service. Staff is nice and welcoming. Since it was summer time they had a special weekly rate of $99. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Not a 10 only because there is No Pet Park where dogs can be off the leash. Nice size lots, clean park, friendly staff. Pool was just renovated, good amenities. Good water pressure, 2 spigots per lot which is great for awning misting or a misting fan! No playground for kids. Winter; clubs, breakfasts & activities galore! Summer; nothing much but the pool & a couple of BBQ/Cook-out celebrations. Friendly park, I stayed a year and would definitely recommend for adults (any age). I will absolutely stay there again when in the area. There are no tours or shuttles that run out of park, but you are 5 - 20 mins from everything! Fifteen - 20mins from Beach, 1.5 hrs from Disney, 20-30 mins to Tampa attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
The staff was friendly, but someone made a mistake on our reservation and listed us as a no show even though I had called well in advance to change our arrival date. I was told that the switch had been made and we were good to go. We were fortunate to find one site left when we did arrive but that was totally an accident because they had no record of our arrival. There is cable available in the park but it must be arranged in advance; however, we were able to pull lots of channels over the air with only our antenna. The Wi-Fi was so slow we couldn't use it and could only get online using our Verizon Hotspot. We did not use the showers or laundry so I can't comment on them. The best thing about this park is the rate. It was very reasonable for winter in Florida near the coast; although, it was not near the beaches. The sites are rather tight and the rigs are packed fairly close. The location is off a busy road. We were on site 138. It's on the end and it was easy for us to back-in our 32' RV but the road noise was noticeable and lasted late into the night and began early in the morning. The long term campers seemed to be enjoying the activities. The night we arrived, they were having a 'Prom Night' We would stay here again if we find places in less commercial areas are full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lee's Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
307
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Very helpful, friendly staff. Site was clean and easy to access. You do have to pay for wifi but the charge was not too bad. Laundry facility was excellent and the pool, though we did not use it, was very nice. Close to almost any shopping you might want to do and the beaches aren't far. Very nice park, especially for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Positives: Very clean campground. All the sites were clean and the permanent homes (park models) were well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The residents were very inviting and friendly. A nice dog run. A lot of activities but there were gearing down for the season. Negatives: Very few pull-through sites, which were long but very narrow. Mostly park model homes with a few RVs in between. The roads were paved but a little narrow and hard to navigate. Gravel sites that had some large rocks that you could trip on. I probably would go back there if in the area because of the people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100 +
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   8   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
There wasn't much of an area for a dog walk, and other people didn't pick up after their pets. The sites are tight and close together, making it difficult to get into your site. Restrooms and laundry room could be cleaner! The Front office staff was nice but could be a little more personable and smile more. The lady who cleans, needs to deep clean more often! The pool was not working properly in the 3 months we were here. Long term people had to rake and bag there own leaves to have a nice yard. The trees are over grown, blocks satellite service. Disorganized reservations: when we arrived our site was taken by someone else, no one around to help us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Sites are small, buildings are old & in need of replacing (not repair). Security is non-existent, with no weekend office hours. Pot holes can swallow an RV. More damage was done inside my RV driving in the park than in 6000 miles to South Dakota & back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
This was one of the worst sites we have ever been in. We were here one night and would never return. The road to the site that we were given was so close to the perimeter fence that we had trouble backing in. The staff didn't really care if we were there or not. The neighbor had his extra water hose hooked up to ours and he was no where in sight so we had to disconnect it. The city road that the campground is on is very busy and noisy. The price reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunburst Vacation Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
293
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   1   2   4   5   8   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
We found this site through Encore. Although we are not members, to call it a "resort" is too big a stretch. The sites are tight, with neighbors very close beside. The place did not have a "resort" look to it at all. After having no luck finding other places to stay in February, we took this one for 5 days. The park is on extremely busy Ulmerton Road in Largo. RVers approaching from the east should not count on being able to make a U-turn to get into the park on the south side of Ulmerton. Just west of the park, Ulmerton Road is under major reconstruction and the daily traffic jams are epic, to say the least. We stayed here to visit friends and see the sights in the area. The Pinellas bike trail from St. Pete all the way to Tarpon Springs (43 miles) was great fun and the Pinellas county parks were very nicely done. If we were to visit this area again, we'd likely look for another place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$46
The best word I can think of to describe this park is tacky. The check-in was weird: the lady just walked away without saying anything, then a few minutes later another lady came out of the back room and checked us in. After we checked in we found out the pool was not working and that was one of the main reasons we were staying there. The roads were not well marked so it was difficult to find our spot. The park was not well maintained, many permanent rigs that had junk all around them. We only stayed here because we were dead tired, we only stayed on night and would definitely would not stay here again. We thought Encore parks were suppose to be nice, but this park did not live up to what we thought was Encore quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$99
This place is a joke. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. The management is clueless, the bathhouse is a dump, and nothing works. The pool is green and slimy, the park resident drunks take over the pool area with loud music. The cops are in the park at least once a week. Trashy park models. The residents burn trash in big burn bins on their side yards. The lawn service might mow your site, but bring a broom so you can find your site number. We felt like we were not welcome at all! This seems a great place to live if you were running from the law, or something like that. Just bring a case of cheep beer and the biggest boombox to the pool (and urininate in it). That's what the residents do!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vacation Village RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is not really a campground, but an older trailer park with permanent and seasonal residents. They have a few sites available for short term stays. It is a quiet park (sign says for over age 55). Most sites are nicely shaded by the oaks and mature landscaping. The gulf beach is 2.5 miles over the causeway. Manager was very friendly and helpful. There were 2 restrooms with shower (1 men, 1 women) - no paper products supplied; we had to bring our own toilet paper. There is a large laundry area and community room. No picnic tables on RV sites. It was fine for a night, but I wouldn't want to stay much longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$19
The previous two reviewers pegged this park perfectly. It's small, the sites are tight and it's looking very old. But this friendly, little park is all about location. It's just a few minutes to the beach and, if you have a bike, you can ride a bike trail to the Blue Jays stadium in about 20 minutes. As a bonus it has excellent, free Wi-Fi, an open-air clubhouse and lots of friendly people. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$29
Mostly permanent park with a hodge-podge of temporary spots tucked in. Lots of trees. DO NOT try to make a right turn into the park if you have a larger RV, we learned the hard way. Nice people, close to the beaches. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West Bay Oaks
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
This urban, over-55 park is primarily for seasonal residents in permanent park model type trailers but they do have some narrow short term sites with neighbors close on both sides. Our price represents a AAA discount, and is very reasonable for the location. There are very few choices in this area, but this park works well for us because it is central for visiting family. Unfortunately there is major construction underway on Ulmerton Road in front of the park, noisy at night. Newly renovated pool area gets a lot of use. There are several bathroom-shower combos, and washer-dryers. Management is well-organized and park is well maintained. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
Very nice RV Park. The few residents that were still here for the summer were very friendly and helpful. The sites were comfortable, but very few. Most are modular homes. The pool was wonderful. They are remodeling it now. The laundry needed air conditioning. The location is close to everything Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg, Orlando and more. The only negative is the TV reception: very bad. You need a dish if you want to watch TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
Rename park to Canadian Traveler, not very friendly! They have a lovely pool well maintained. Laundry room available small but kept clean also a nice drying area. The park serves more to full timers and seasonals .The sites are small, hard time pulling our 38 ft RV into the site. Park is pretty and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com