218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Live Oak, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.07 miles SE
15.79 miles SW
17.91 miles NE
19.04 miles NE
24.58 miles NW
24.83 miles SE
26.69 miles NW
30.70 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
6868 Us Hwy 129
9.20 miles E
Florida
Live Oak
Most Recently Reviewed
Suwannee River State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:44:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Live Oak, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
938
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   7   2   9   2   3   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
They had tent campers mixed in with fifth wheel campers which is not all that bad. The problem was that the rules were not enforced. There were Drunks riding all around the park on golf carts, with the radios turned up loud. This was past quite time in the park. Check-in was slow as they didn't appear to know what was going on. This could be a real nice park if it was run right and the rules enforced. Will not stay again due to happenings at the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
I've been to this park three times in the last year and had a great time each time I went. Plenty to do, trail riding on golf carts, fishing in the Suwannee River, canoeing on the Suwannee River, live music, beautiful hiking trails. Love the pickin' shed for the Bluegrass music. The people are very friendly and have about anything you need there. It's a good mix of activities and peaceful tranquility. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This park has both good and bad points. It's not very well kept, and it's also hard to get in and out. Each time we've visited, we've seen someone stuck (including ourselves), and another family had to be towed out, as the sites can be 'soft'. Also, the staff aren't good at giving directions, and one bad turn, you're stuck in pure sand! The good is that it's a fun park. The music camp for kids is the best I've ever seen, and one I'd recommend to every parent. You'll be amazed at what your child learns in just three days. People are nice here, but warning, people often come here to party, so it can get loud/rowdy. The experience was overall great, and we'll likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   8   8   9   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Excellent park with FHU. Quiet, nice trails and next to a great river environment. Big Rig accessible at many sites with nice restrooms and washer/dryer facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Nice Park. If you're into hiking or fishing, good park. There is a canoe rental outside the park. I believe he will bring the canoe to you or take you upstream. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
The park is just a short ways off of Interstate 10, so is convenient for travelers. When we visited, a number of the trails were closed because the river was flooding. The campground sites are reasonably well separated with some vegetation for privacy but do not expect complete privacy. The utilities are good with full hook-ups. There is a one washer and dryer, but beware, the dryer ate about $2. Our Verizon phone and data worked well but with all the tree cover we were unable to find a hole for satellite. There is a Publix food store in Live Oak, about 15 miles from the park. The ranger was great in accommodating us, even though we did not have reservations. We would definitely visit this park again for a one or two night stop, probably not as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Suwannee River State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com