214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Long Key, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.32 miles SW
21.03 miles NE
32.88 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Long Key State Park
0.73 miles S
Little Italy Restaurant
2.44 miles SW
Porto Cayo
7.27 miles SW
Pierres
12.93 miles NE
Lorelei
13.16 miles NE
Green Turtle Inn
13.54 miles NE
Papa Joe'S Landmark R
14.46 miles NE
Holiday Isle Resort & M
14.86 miles NE
Atlantic'S Edge
15.53 miles NE
Florida
Long Key
Most Recently Reviewed
Long Key State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-19 21:24:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Long Key, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
368
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   7   7   8   6   1   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
I was very afraid of the experience we were going to have after reading the reviews but, we checked in Front desk staff very friendly. Our site was nice and had a cement slab for our outdoor living space facing the water. Large sites with a combination of grass and pea gravel under the RV. Water pressure is a bit weak, but not too bad. The park was pretty clean. There are a few camping sites that are segregated from the RV sites. No long term permanent sites that I could see. I only saw one site that had the bamboo curtain set up. There are some old "hotel" buildings that look kind of sketchy, and some cute "caboose" trailers on the water that are new. Our experience here was all in all pretty good. People were nice. There was a marina so we could launch our boat. Marina store had lots of basic supplies. There is a restaurant on site which we did not try, so cannot comment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
This place could use a lot of work and it sounds like Encore is going to overhaul the RV Campground this summer. Not a minute too soon. We stayed here a week in February 2014. We found the campground via a Passport America promotion and stayed 50% off for a week. I believe 50% off is still too much money for the RV Campground. The spot they sent us to was too small and after 1 1/2 hours of problems, we finally were given a spot that fit our RV (36' Class A) but learned later someone else was already paying for the space for a money but out of town. The laundry list of issues with the campground include: Awkward spaces with a concrete patio in an odd place; hard to pull in a RV close enough to the hookups. The campground spaces are also very muddy and have an odd 'smell.' Laundry room is often filled with broken machines; one day there was only one washer operating (out of ten). The change machines rarely worked, and the front office did not have enough quarters on hand. Electrical/Water issues: at least twice we lost power/water to our space with no warning. They are 'fixing' the electrical/water, but a little notice would be helpful. The office was chaotic/understaffed. One of the office personnel was incredibly helpful, although you could tell she was overwhelmed by the chaos. Quiet hours: 11 PM to 8:00 PM; this involved a few late night 'parties'. Resort Fee: This RV park is part of Encore; we were already spending $50 a night. I had to pay an extra $3 per night for our stay for a 'Resort Fee'. In Las Vegas, a Resort Fee covers the TV and WiFi but here it covers ... (WiFi was an additional charge). High number of permanent/snowbird residents who have settled into the RV park, full patios, etc. This RV park had water, sewer, electric and cable hookups. There was a laundry room, which was clean but very expensive. They have a large playground, which our kids enjoyed. Would I recommend this park? Maybe. Would we come back? Probably, because of the location not the RV campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$53
I called to make reservations and had questions about the condition of the campground. I was told I would be happy with it and I was. Friendly office people, park was clean, and great ocean views.The new new owners are working hard to make this a top notch park. Great Verizon 4G. It is located at mile marker 70. I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fiesta Key Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   4   9   7   5   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Peerless. Admittedly, this park defines roughing it. 30 amp power, fresh water, clean newer restrooms, great ranger and staff but no Wi-Fi , no TV, no cable, barely a cell phone signal. Think of it as staying on your own slice of desert isle. Back your RV within 10 feet of the beach with just a picnic table separating you from the water. Site comes with fire pit. Ranger sells wood at entry. Sunrise every morning. Walk through secure gate to watch sunset on the other side of the island. If you are looking to bond with the family this beats Disney. Most sites have sea grape bushes that separate them by about 15 feet. Tip: If you have big rig go to Google maps and make sure there is enough space on the far side so you have enough angle to turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
This is, perhaps, our favorite Florida State Park. We stayed here in 1988 and remember our site on the ocean, as seen from our motor home windshield. Still is that way except the Australian pines are gone but most sites are well shaded with shorter trees and undergrowth. Ocean view is the same, and only about 50 feet from the RV! All sites have 30 amp service and water hookups. They are wide enough for slide-outs on both sides and our patio awning. Surprisingly, in spite of a lot of rain we had very few bugs during our stay in September. Our rate is based upon a senior Florida resident. We would have rated the campground higher if it had 50 amp service; however, the ocean view does offset that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$43
Four of us stayed in long Key State park RV campground for one night total. RV sites are all ocean view and have beach access. Reservations can only be made 1 day in advance on Reserveamerica.com, which was a bit of inconvenience, since we had no definitive plans during our trip and did not want to make plans ahead. When you travel in RV you most probably would like to be more flexible with the schedule. Same day reservations would be a huge plus. One night was $36 plus tax, so it totaled in $43. There is a gate with the security code to enter both the park and the campground. Bathrooms were convenient, spacey, clean. There were 2-3 showers with hot water and good water pressure, which was a big plus. RV sites are a little bit too close to each other.Water and electric hook ups on each site. Overall it was a nice campground. Beach had lots of seaweed on the shore and was quite shallow, but the view was amazing!We were there in the middle of May and there were some mosquitoes, but not that many. Fire pit had a grill, but the grid itself was set up very high, so we had some troubles with the dinner. Overall would recommend staying there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Long Key State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com