219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Madison, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.95 miles NE
19.77 miles NE
26.54 miles SW
26.57 miles SW
26.69 miles SE
28.52 miles NE
31.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grassy Pond Rec Area
16.90 miles NE
Florida
Madison
Most Recently Reviewed
Deerwood Inn Madison Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-02 03:32:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Madison, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   3   4   1   1   2   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
This is a fine place to pull off for the night. Yes it is old and not well maintained, more like camping in the woods with hookups. But it has everything you need; quiet, shaded, good utilities including WIFI, but no TV. The friendly lady at the office said we should be able to get 2 or 3 stations on the antenna but I couldn't. The lady led us to our site which is good because the roads are grassed over and not all sites are well marked - you just drive across the grass and pull up beside your utility box. There are long term/permanents in the back but they are clean and quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if in the area. One bad thing about the place is it's right next to a swamp and I bet the bugs are bad in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
This is a fine place. Pro: Easy in/out. Right off I-10. Con: Not very convenient to grocery or other shopping. Lady in the office nice. Price reflects NACC membership ($21/50 amp; $18/30 amp). We spent only one night but I wouldn't have a problem spending a couple more days here on the way "back". Not a destination campground, but a good place for us old folks to get off the road for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We almost always check RVparkreviews.com prior to any stop, but in this case our first choice could not accommodate us so we stopped here without first checking this website and what a mistake it was! Tired, seedy, run down, overpriced, etc. are a few descriptions we would use for this "campground". Signs along I-10 displayed this park as a Good Sam park as does the park entry sign, but no discounts are given. Attendant did not know much about the park since he was "just helping out". First 50 amp site we were given had no sewer even though we paid for a full hook up. He then had to call the owner and find us another site on the other side of the campground (which was away from all the run down permanent trailers). After hooking up and while attempting to dump the tanks the sewer backed up in the middle of the process. About the only plus for this place was that it was easy on/off I-10, but we would never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deerwood Inn Madison Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   5   2   6   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Office staff friendly, but not knowledgeable of site amenities. Asked for roof-top satellite site and was given one with trees. Not a big deal...we read instead. Easy in and out. All utilities worked. Quiet at night. We were far enough from I-10 that we weren't bothered by road noise. Needs some clean up of bottle caps, cigarette butts, plastic trash. Would stop again for an overnight, but probably NOT during the summer when it would be full of kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
We arrived on a Halloween-themed evening, so there were lots of kids and campfires, dogs, ATV's, and noise. Kids were driving ATV's and golf carts through the park and between the sites. There were a couple of loose dogs, too. Kids were still roaming the park at 11 PM with no adult nearby. There is a wristband policy, but we weren't given one. It is a bit troubling not to have more security with so many young kids around. Based on our visit, I doubt if any of their stated rules are enforced. No cable here. Just a TV in a musty-smelling room that only had Spanish-language sports channels. Our water hookup had a clogged back flow preventer, so we had to remove it In order to get any water pressure. Bathrooms were okay considering the number of kids in and out. This would be a good place for a family, since there's lots for kids to do. We were allowed to pick our own site, and found one with a great WiFi signal. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was okay for us as an overnight stop at the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$65
This was a fun park for my family. They had a nice lazy river, large water slide, and pool. There was a lake to fish/kayak/pedal boat in. We stayed on the lake (or water) side and it was a nice view. We stayed during Memorial Day weekend, so the park was completely full. None the less, we were still able to enjoy the activities that the park offered. If you have an ATV and like to ride it, this is a place for you. They have about 90 acres designated for ATV trails. The downsides to this park were the smaller lots (I know this was a busy season, so it might not matter much during other times). Our camping neighbor had several cars parked (almost on top of our camper) that they took up some of our campsite and even ran over our sewage line and cradle. The park should limit the amount of vehicles per site allowed. The ATVs are noisy during the day (and they are not supposed to ride them through the park but they do--so watch out!), but night time was quiet. Another downside was that it was expensive. For 3 nights, my family spend around $250. (this did include a holiday surcharge, but they make you pay extra for the amenities). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Madison
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com