214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marathon, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.32 miles NE
20.42 miles SW
25.97 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Dolphin Research Center
0.29 miles NW
The Quay Restaurant
1.31 miles NE
Cracked Conch Cafe
2.17 miles SW
Kelsey'S Fine Dining
2.68 miles SW
Marathon Rec & Rv
3.24 miles SW
Castaways Restaurant
4.59 miles SW
Porto Cayo
9.16 miles NE
Little Italy Restaurant
13.94 miles NE
Bahia Honda State Park
14.01 miles SW
Florida
Marathon
Most Recently Reviewed
Grassy Key RV Park & Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 19:53:01
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marathon, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   8   5   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
We agree with the previous review but as for the "shuffling", that's the price you pay when reservations are made for specific sites. With that said, this was the first time we were able to book this site. We had site 11 which had plenty of shade but still were able to get satellite reception. Our only disappointment was that we had no view of the ocean because of the sand dunes. I believe that is the case of all sites. Restrooms are built up on stilts to protect them from high water from hurricanes (as is in most Florida State Parks). Plenty of hot water-solar/electric heat. We had a great stay of one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Find another place to park your RV in the Keys with hookups that's not a slum for $40/night other than a state park. You can't. Curry Hammock is awesome. The park is small, quiet, & clean. The staff even rake the gravel at every site. The park has a nice beach, but lousy swimming even at high tide. You can drive 15 miles down to Bahia Honda and pay $10 to swim/snorkel off what is probably the best beaches in the Keys. Still cheaper and better than anywhere else. No TV service, but we had 4 bars of 3G on Verizon at Curry Hammock, only 1 bar of 1X at Bahia Honda. My only complaint about Curry Hammock is my complaint about all Florida State Parks...the Reserveamerica.com reservations system is awful. We booked the days we wanted but were going to have to shuffle sites 3 times. The park staff was able to move us into a site where we only had to shuffle once. We noticed on RA.com the park was booked for the weekend we were there, but there were several open sites. Book the days you want even if it's on multiple sites and hope there are openings where you don't have to move when you arrive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$43
There are no bad sites in this small park. Certainly, the ocean-front sites are lovely but we have no problem booking anywhere here (already booked for next year - this is a high-demand park). The nearby beach is small and subscribes to conservation principles which keep detritis on the sand. The water is calm because of an offshore reef which absorbs the Atlantic wave action. Keep an eye out for Man-O-Wars, however. Sunsets/sunrises can be spectacular! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Curry Hammock State Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   10   9   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$90
Best price in the keys with best sites perfect for big rigs like us in a 43' 5th wheel. Loved the cooled pool, foliage between sites, dock, pier with tiki hut, and reliable wifi! Excellent location close to shops and restaurants. Easily accessible to Key West without all the traffic to deal with everyday! Only con was we had a waterfront site but they are setup for motorhomes so we had water and electric lines running under our 5th wheel that we had to step over constantly, but super nice owner did provide an extension for our electric. Glad they did have an extra sewer hookup on the correct side for us though! We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$100
Nice level gravel sites, a bit close, but the park managers guide you in. Good, well-maintained park with a nice pool and a gulf-side marina with tiki hut to enjoy the sunsets. No laundry. We were there in the height of the season, so the prices were a bit steep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$110
Nice park. Small, well maintained CG. Has 10 marina/waterfront sites, 2 ultra premium waterfront, and a mix of others just back from the water and small marina. Good in and out for big rigs. Gravel throughout with level sites. All sites have picnic tables. Clubhouse with a nice laundry facility and one restroom (toilet only) for the entire park. It is is open 9 am to 8 pm. There is a nice pool as well. Cable TV is provided and so is a very iffy Wi-Fi. We gave up on Wi-Fi after the first day as the data rate was almost nonexistent. In fact, if there was a good Wi-Fi I would rate the park a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grassy Key RV Park & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
183
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   8   9   9   9   9   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$56
Decent park with clean restrooms. Plan on having your weekends filled with music coming from 5 different campsites up until 10 pm. This it the least expensive park around and unfortunately it attracts the campers looking for a cheap place to stay with 15 people on one site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$56
Our rate was for off-season/Good Sam. We had a waterfront site, which I recommend. Awesome sunset views! Waterfront sites sit at a seawall which is a good spot to snorkel. We saw lobster, manatees, stingray, small tropical fish, sea cucumber and a small sand shark from the seawall. Restroom/showers are brand new & beautiful. Some sites are not as level as others, but not unmanageable. 50 amp/water/sewer/cable were good. Spray for ground bugs as we had a major attack inside of some kind of ant within an hour of setting up. There are small efficiencies to rent if someone wants to come with you & you don't have room. Many sites have a cement pad and roads are paved. Clearly work is being done to improve the park & that is always good. Sea grass odors can be overwhelming at the waterfront sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$62
The roads are paved, sites are grass or gravel. Hook ups were well placed and worked. Sites have a small patio, some have shade. The park was clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jolly Roger Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   7   7   7   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$54
I hesitate to rate this park for fear it will be so full we cannot get a reservation. We've been coming here since 2000, every year but one. This is a laid back, friendly park that is located in a pretty part of this world. They have many activities planned, but the beautiful part is the scenery. Nearby is a great restaurant called the Sunset Grille and Raw Bar, which we have frequented quite a few times. The 7 mile bridge is right here and a great place to walk or ride a bike. It's just like another home to us!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$70
Where to start, First off I paid for an ocean view, premium site and I would of had to get on the roof of the camper to see the water instead we stared at a wall of mangrove trees out of the back and a bunch of stored campers in front, of course they were full and we could not move. Don't get me wrong, they do have some out of this world views in many spots and they paid the same price I did. There is no sewer in the park and the people who left from our spot before we arrived felt compelled to dump gray water before they left and since the sites are all grass it made somewhat of a mess. They do have a honey wagon that drives around pumping poo all day for $10 a pump. Lots of very old trailers and motor homes but lots of high end stuff as well. Site was not level, blocks are a must, levelers will just sink in the ground. Had low voltage on 1 leg of the 50 amp, leg 1 was 124 volts, leg 2 was 106. Told the ladies at the office and they said they would look at it, didn't happen so we left 4 days early with no refund. Not going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$68
We frequent this RV park on an average of 6 times a year. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. A previous review complained of a sewer smell, couldn't be further from the truth. They must have the wrong park. I do wish they had a pool, but you can use the pool at the sunset grill next to the campground.....we have a boat so enjoy staying on the harbor sites with the boat right behind the RV, just hop in and head out for a day of fun on the water in the Florida Keys. Enjoy our morning coffee on the water at sunrise and a glass of wine at sunset, doesn't get better than that. Just a hop skip and a jump to Key West. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Knights Key RV Resort and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
Very nice park with access to Gulf of Mexico. Sites were small making it difficult to get into. However the staff was very helpful helping us. Very quiet park with friendly staff. Would stay here again and do hope to do just that. We were there for almost one month. The showers/bathrooms were always clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2012
$65
The staff is rude and unfriendly. No assistance to find our site. No TV, no WIFI, pool was dirty and not heated. Terrible odor from the sewer treatment park next door. Have been RVing for 35 years. This is the worst park we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$55
We checked in to this place because it's by the keys. An affordable place, but we bet you can stay at much nicer places over there. The sites were pretty small and we barely could fit our 22 foot RV in. Imagine it with your bigger rigs. Lots of extended stays around. That didn't do the campground any good. They offered no wi-fi but we found some free connections anyway. The restrooms and showers were ok. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com