223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marianna, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.28 miles SE
21.53 miles SW
23.28 miles SW
23.75 miles SE
27.64 miles NE
28.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tony'S - Marianna
0.86 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 142
2255 Hwy 71
5.24 miles SE
Florida
Marianna
Most Recently Reviewed
Florida Caverns State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-29 10:47:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marianna, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   1   2   9   2   1   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
We almost did not stop here because of the negative reviews, however we were glad we did since it turned out to be a better stop than anticipated. Although the location of the utilities could be better we had no difficulty and also the listing here on RVParkReviews showed that this place was not big rig friendly, we had no problem with our 40' motorhome. Many of the sites have slight slope to them so the majority would require some leveling. WIFI worked well as did the cable. We only stopped for the night but enjoyed the stay and would return in the future. Folks at check-in were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Beautiful park on the water. The rate above reflects the Passport America discount. The sites are wide and shaded by trees. Good WiFi and good water pressure. Cable TV is good. A little off I-10 but worth the drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We stayed here and were assigned a pull thru site. No where near level. Utilities were so far back on the site you needed approximately 30 to 40 ft of sewer hose, TV cable, electric cable, and sewer line. I don't travel with that much cable or hose. Never needed it before. Wi-Fi is poor to non-existent. To top it off, I could not get out of my pull thru by pulling forward. I had to unhook the car and back out of the site. Don't waste your money on this park, there are many others that are much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead Campsites, Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   8   8   5   6   6   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We have been here before, but the park is going down hill. The interior dirt roads are deeply rutted, and big potholes. The sites have concrete slabs for the tires, but they are breaking and in need of repair. The park has certainly gone down in the last few years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
The park is for a quick stay and that's. We barely parked and one of the residents stopped by and talked and talked. The the manager showed up and talked and talked. Sites in poor condition. Gravel and small roadways. Just passing through from FL and we get a sales pitch to stay for the winters. We own in FL. Will choose a different park if we go through there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
Managers very friendly and ready to help. The roads look very narrow as you pull in, but had plenty of room (43ft + toad) to maneuver to our parking spot. Mostly packed sand with cement strips (not in good repair) for the tires. Many permanent residents, one of which is a woman whose attributes are apparently producing children and screaming at them. Neighbors TV was loud late at night, as well as neighbors coming and going..talking and slamming car doors. No satellite reception where we were. Park is over priced. Next time I will stay at the local Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dove's Rest RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   10   9   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
As good as it gets for a State Park. Level sites with full hook-ups, fast and efficient check-in, great amenities within the park, laundry facilities, nice swimming hole, etc. We did need to unhook to drive the 3 miles through the park to get to the CG as the roads are narrow, but the Ranger warned us in advance so no problems. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
The caverns are really nice and so accessible – well worth a visit and the fee. The whole park sounded nice but it was very rainy during our short stay so we didn’t walk the trails. Aluminum and plastic recycling on site. There are lots of trees so there shade, and some privacy between the campsites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
The sites were large and the trees offered privacy. They were not paved, but still level. I was surprised to find sewer hook-ups on the sites. The roads were not easy to maneuver, but the scenery more than made up for the inconvenience. The cave tour was amazing and the swimming hole was absolutely beautiful. There is a 30ft drop off from the dock in the swimming hole so bring tubes for the kids. Our kids loved playing with the fire flies. This is a must see if you are driving through Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Florida Caverns State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com