206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marianna, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.28 miles SE
21.53 miles SW
23.28 miles SW
23.75 miles SE
27.64 miles NE
28.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tony'S - Marianna
0.86 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 142
2255 Hwy 71
5.24 miles SE
Florida
Marianna
Most Recently Reviewed
Arrowhead Campsites, Inc.
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 22:26:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marianna, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   2   9   2   1   1   1   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Beautiful park on the water. The rate above reflects the Passport America discount. The sites are wide and shaded by trees. Good WiFi and good water pressure. Cable TV is good. A little off I-10 but worth the drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We stayed here and were assigned a pull thru site. No where near level. Utilities were so far back on the site you needed approximately 30 to 40 ft of sewer hose, TV cable, electric cable, and sewer line. I don't travel with that much cable or hose. Never needed it before. Wi-Fi is poor to non-existent. To top it off, I could not get out of my pull thru by pulling forward. I had to unhook the car and back out of the site. Don't waste your money on this park, there are many others that are much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This was the last of 18 campgrounds we stayed at in July, and the worst of the 18. Grass was overgrown, sites were uneven, a pack of dogs was running loose, to name a few things. This is really a trailer park with spaces for overnighters. We were the only motorhome, and I think the only passersby. People were going off to work in the morning, as most of the trailers looked settled in for the long haul. We didn't use any facilities here, but walking by the pool gave me an indication of how they may not have been kept up too well. I would give it a slightly better rating if it was $25, but for the $38 we were charged, it was a terrible deal. Look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead Campsites, Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   8   8   5   6   6   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We have been here before, but the park is going down hill. The interior dirt roads are deeply rutted, and big potholes. The sites have concrete slabs for the tires, but they are breaking and in need of repair. The park has certainly gone down in the last few years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
The park is for a quick stay and that's. We barely parked and one of the residents stopped by and talked and talked. The the manager showed up and talked and talked. Sites in poor condition. Gravel and small roadways. Just passing through from FL and we get a sales pitch to stay for the winters. We own in FL. Will choose a different park if we go through there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
Managers very friendly and ready to help. The roads look very narrow as you pull in, but had plenty of room (43ft + toad) to maneuver to our parking spot. Mostly packed sand with cement strips (not in good repair) for the tires. Many permanent residents, one of which is a woman whose attributes are apparently producing children and screaming at them. Neighbors TV was loud late at night, as well as neighbors coming and going..talking and slamming car doors. No satellite reception where we were. Park is over priced. Next time I will stay at the local Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dove's Rest RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   8   8   8   7   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Typical state park restrooms. Washer and dryers in bathhouse very handy and clean. Lots of kids on bicycles. Muddy sites after rain. Check in efficient. There are equestrian sites, but we did not use them. Entrance and exits are narrow. The road from the office to the campground is narrow as well. In places, two RVs could not pass each other. No shoulder in places and in some places, the edge of the pavement is a drop off ( in mud, if after a rain). Enjoyed the peacefulness of the place but would probably not return because of the roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Paved road throughout the park. Sites are dirt for most part but mostly level. Very nice cave tour and hiking trail. Large sites with fire rings. There is also a golf course that is part of the park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Fantastic park, sites are very nice and have sewer hookup which is rare in a state park. Site 16 is the best. Washrooms are heated and very clean, brand new washer/dryers. The cavern tour is fantastic, biking/hiking trails are very nice. There is a swimming hole for the kids and big playground area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Florida Caverns State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com