206924 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Melbourne Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.11 miles SW
5.95 miles S
9.07 miles S
18.61 miles SE
21.81 miles SE
23.99 miles NW
26.66 miles NW
27.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Orbit Rv
(321)953-2555
3.75 miles SW
Chart House - Melbourne
6.25 miles NW
Strawberry Mansion
6.47 miles NW
Florida Institute Of Tech
6.90 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
845 Palm Bay Rd
7.73 miles NW
Melbourne International A
8.09 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1001 E Eau Gallie Blvd
9.38 miles NW
Palm Gardens Golf Course
9.46 miles NW
Sebastian Inlet State R
9.76 miles SE
Conchy Joe'S Seafood -
10.17 miles NW
Sams Club?I-95:180 4255W New Haven Ave (Located To Street)
10.71 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1000 N Wickham Rd
11.55 miles NW
Melbourne Greyhound Park
11.65 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2001 Us Hwy 1
12.69 miles SE
Harbor City Golf Course
13.73 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 191
8500 N Wickham Rd
14.79 miles NW
Florida
Melbourne Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Sebastian Inlet State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-09 17:34:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
576
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   5   9   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice park with well manicured grounds. Staff very helpful. Mostly permanent campers but some scattered sites available. Beach access and two pools. Roads are very narrow and very tight to back in a site. It must be a real problem during season. No Wi-Fi which was a suprise at these off season prices. It's off to Wendy's if you need to get on line. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Don't be fooled by 576 sites advertised. Due to permanent park models and snowbird owners, only 67 sites are available in the summer; 37 in the winter. Locals flood the place on holiday - no park management bothers to enforce rules or monitor people using amenities. You can walk right in, bicycle right in, or ever ride your motorcycle right through the gates, which at times are left open. Same for the folks at the ocean pool - gate is left open for access at will by anybody, or just walk around the front sidewalks directly into the park. Security is non-existent. Lock your stuff at night. The park itself is mostly a trailer park, but common elements are beautifully maintained. Shopping and activities are very close to the park, most in walking distance. Bath and showers are modern and a showplace for the industry. Pads are level and can be tricky to back into depending on your site. Very few sites can accommodate the big rigs, so call ahead. We love it here, but not on holidays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$57
The individual sites are very narrow . No privacy. Owners as a whole do not take care of their sites. Junky appearance of sites in many places. There is a large sewage plant on the north side if the park. For two days now the very strong smell of that plant has pervaded the park. I asked several residents about it. This happens many times throughout the year. They said it does not happen as much as it used to. On the plus side the common facilities are very nice. There is a pool on the beach and a nice sized lap pool on the river. I swim laps and did so in the river pool. Very clean. Also very cold, even for a lap swimmer. Children would freeze in these pools- maybe that's the point. I did not see one child in any of the pools. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Resorts - Melbourne Beach
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   8   10   8   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$31
The Park is beautiful and access to the water is fabulous BUT there are so very big draw backs everyone should be aware of. We have camped here three times now over the past 3 years, in November and December and January always hoping things would improve. But they have not. The smallest problem is that they advertise that they have washers and dryers but only two washers are in working condition for the entire campground. We have been assured that the company knows they are broken and in over 5 years have never fixed them. A much bigger problems are the bugs and the electric system. The noseeums are impossible and if you are in a motor home or trailer, the electricity is dangerous. We have a monitoring system on our coach and it cuts off when the electricity gets dangerously low for appliances including AC. This happens constantly so using a microwave or AC is pretty seriously impossible. Most folks have no idea they are damaging their equipment since they have no sensor. There is no notice of such low voltage throughout the park on any website including Reserve America. There is a small notice at the campground check in desk which it is easy to miss. Buyer beware. We won't be returning. With the bugs and limited AC it is just not fun. You can't stay on the ocean front 24/7 which is "usually" bug free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
We really like this campground however, the low voltage problem forced us to leave on our last visit there. There are a few (very few) sites with 50 amp service. On our first visit we were lucky enough to get one of these, no problems. On our last visit there were tents set up in the 50 amp sites that required minimal electric, just doesn't make sense! Thirty amp would have been fine, but the low voltage (104 volts) caused our EMS to shut power down to the coach, exactly what it is supposed to do. The management and rangers were very helpful and let us try the only other available site which also had low voltage forcing us to leave the park and find a site for the night just up the road. If you don't need much electric, this park will be fine, it's a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Very nice sea-side park. Heaven for boaters and fishermen. Fluctuating electric power is a major issue. We was struggling running a single AC unit, and when we connected our surge protector we got no power whatsoever. Bring supplies as shops are not close by, and also bring lots of insect repellent - you will need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sebastian Inlet State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com