220275 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mexico Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.56 miles SW
18.42 miles NE
26.75 miles NW
31.53 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rustic Sands Cg
(850)648-5229
10.21 miles NW
Florida
Mexico Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Rustic Sands RV Resort Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 21:58:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mexico Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   5   8   6   8   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$43
Small park with small cramped sites. Close to highway and some traffic noise. Amenities are few for the traveler; perhaps it offers more activities for a more permanent stay. Wifi was terrible. Sites were not groomed or looked after. Staff were quite friendly. The beach is across the street and accessible if that is important to you. Stayed there on a recommendation but would not return. Vastly Overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$44
Very friendly, helpful managers. Found it convenient to cross the street to the hotel & beach. Will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
Nice ocean front park. We had a site that allowed us to look at the ocean. Good cable and WiFi. Friendly staff. Beautiful white sand beach across the street. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Governor Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   4   9   7   4   4   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This is a pretty nice campground. Good location from beach, good Wi-Fi, good power hookup, very friendly and helpful staff with a nice little store and rec room, and a very nice pool. On the other hand, there are small sites, office and store closes at 4:00 PM, a significant number of long term residents, the bathrooms were clean but very small and very dark, very dated and old. If I am back in this area in the future I would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
This is a fairly nice park in a residentual area of Mexico Beach. The access road is excellent, but a bit rough in spots. The office is quite a ways into the park and doesn't have a lot of room to park when registering. My site was good sized and all the hook-ups worked as they were supposed to, except the free cable TV. The sites are sand, as is the whole park. There were reports of a bear wandering around in the park and getting into garbage. I didn't see it though. They have a cafe/bar on site, and there is live music on the week-ends. They also have a campfire going on Friday and Saturday nights. All in all, I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Price reflects Passport America rate for 7 nights. There is no limit on how many nights you can use PA. Made this reservation eight months before arriving and was told we would have a pull-through site. We weren't sure how long we were going to stay, so they suggested to make reservation for a month and anything over two weeks and two days would be less expensive at monthly rate. We arrived on Sunday and office was closed. They left map for us with our site number. It was a back in site at the back of the park where we were squeezed in between a few other campers. Lots of old run down mobile homes in back of park. Roads are gravel and full of put holes. Sites are dirt and grass with some gravel here and there. Super dirty if it rains. After seeing where we were placed, we decided to only stay a week. First they tried to make us forfeit our $100 deposit for changing reservation even though they were the ones who suggested to make the reservation for a month. When we wouldn't accept that, they tried to charge us a $10 change fee. When we started arguing they didn't charge us any extra. What a rip off!! Looks like no money is put back into park. It was full during our stay over spring break. Most sites looked to have snowbirds who stayed for entire winter. Only saving grace to this place is it is only 1/2 mile from the beach. They did have a decent looking pool and a small tiki bar behind office with free entertainment two nights a week. Free Wi-Fi and cable did not work at our site. Very wooded so difficult if you have satellite TV. Restrooms were old and dingy, not very clean. Decent laundry room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rustic Sands RV Resort Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com