206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mims, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.06 miles SE
5.39 miles N
11.86 miles N
13.63 miles SE
14.14 miles SW
23.41 miles NW
23.73 miles SE
26.03 miles SE
27.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Seasons In The Sun Rv
(877)687-7275
1.96 miles SW
Crystal Lake Rv
(321)268-8555
5.17 miles N
Crystal River 25% Discount
5.90 miles NW
Dixie Crossroads
5.94 miles SE
Bp
I-95 X231
5.95 miles NW
Canaveral National Seasho
6.52 miles SE
The Great Outdoors Rv/
8.95 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3175 Cheney Hwy
9.41 miles S
Eagle'S Pride Inc
11.46 miles S
Nasa John F Kennedy
15.49 miles SE
Kennedy Space Center
16.06 miles SE
Florida
Mims
Most Recently Reviewed
Seasons in the Sun RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-01 01:52:21
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mims, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Excellent: perfect campground for planning space shuttle launch viewings, very close to Titusville, no deposit required, no check-in or check-out time, very flexible, very friendly staff, customer service is the best, restaurant bar serves excellent foods and drinks, great prices, airboat rides are excellent and fun too. Needs improvement: Hatbill Road into the campground is not paved, super bumpy road, they need to have this road paved, terrible shaking while driving in. The RV sites are all on grass so you will have to find the perfect spot and use blocks to help get perfectly level. No sewer connections but there is a dump station. Has tons of mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
What a great place. We love the peace and quiet of being on the river without all the city/traffic noises. Air boats are right in the area, but the sound didn't bother us. There is a restaurant/bar & grill on the premises with great food. Management couldn't have been better. Top notch people. Huge area for animals/kids to play. If you are looking for "resort" with all the fancy stuff you never use, this isn't the place. If you want nature, solitude and beauty, you'll love it here. We will definitely be back. Would have given it a 10 if they had septic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   7   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Stayed at resort for months of Jan & Feb in the wooded area of park. Large trees & palms behind and over our large site but poor pavement to park on. Other sites in the open non tree areas have good concrete pads and cost more. Lots of activities, good pool, hot tub, lap pool, and roads for biking. Friendly staff & residents including both US & Canadian snowbirds. No permanent mobile homes setup. All are motor coaches, 5th wheels, or trailers with many stored onsite year round. Some road noise from neighboring highways. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
We stayed here for the month of December. I really enjoyed this park. The location is ideal for visiting Kennedy Space Center & the wildlife refuge nearby. The resort is well maintained and management/owner is wonderful. Our site was large enough to accommodate our 36' 5/wheel, large truck & motorcycle. We use our own Internet data device. The only downside, beware of hostile Canadian snowbirds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Always a nice place to stay. Quite and well taken care of. Wi-Fi available at clubhouse now and thats a real plus. Passport America accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Seasons in the Sun RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   7   2   1   8   4   2   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
We stayed here for two nights to visit relatives in the area. The spot we were given had a lot of permanent trailers around it. The staff was great in helping get set up. We were not in the park other than to sleep. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Not overly impressed with the park but not upset with our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
After staying at this KOA we have decided that this was by far the worst campground that we have ever been in. To start with was the smell of raw sewage was everywhere. Long term residents in extremely old trailers. For a family friendly campground there should not be pit bull dogs all over the park. Even on leashes, children still walk and play in the same area. Not all camp workers are dressed in the KOAyellow so you do not know if someone outside your unit is with or not. Friday and Saturday nights were a screaming and cursing match coming from the drunken neighbors and yes the management was notified. A very old and run down park. Would we stay hear again? Never! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
I agree with most of the comments posted on here. The park seems clean(ish) and the concrete pads are in very good shape. Our only complaint was the onerous sign-in to Wi-Fi which we couldn't complete, and it's only for 24 hrs, after which we have to go into the office and "Upgrade", by which I assume we will have to pay. For the price of this park, the Wi-Fi should be top notch and a quick password to access it. I don't like being nickel and dimed to death on top of top of the range fees (for a park next to the freeway). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Titusville / Cape Kennedy KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com