218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moore Haven, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.03 miles SE
15.08 miles NW
21.53 miles SW
21.53 miles SW
26.36 miles SE
27.60 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Fl The Marina Rv Resort Junction Hwy 27/Hwy 78 Go South To 1St Red Light Then Turn Left Go 3 Blocks Moore Haven
1.06 miles NE
Robins Nest Rv Resort-2365 Us Hwy 27 N
7.06 miles NW
The Marina Rv Resort-2365 Us 27 N
7.06 miles NW
AOR0362
7.46 miles N
Aor Rpi Moore Haven Fl - Robin'S Nest 10/1-4/30
7.82 miles NW
Rpi- Fl Robin'S Nest Rv 2365 Hwy 27 N Moore Haven
10.38 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1005 W Sugarland Hwy
11.12 miles SE
Meadowlark Cg
(800)889-5636
12.98 miles SW
Okeechobee Landings Inc. Rv Resort-420 Holiday Blvd
13.04 miles SE
Rpi- Fl Okeechobee Landing 420 Holiday Blvd Clewiston
13.11 miles SE
AOR0024
13.57 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Pa Clewiston Fl - Okeechobee Landings
14.25 miles SE
Florida
Moore Haven
Most Recently Reviewed
M RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 18:30:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moore Haven, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
If you're looking for a nice, quiet campground, this is it. It's out in the country, and you hear cows and roosters! Unfortunately, its also a drive to do any shopping, Clewiston having the closest WalMart, or Okeechobee for more shopping selection. There is an Indian casino about 10 minutes up the road that has great penny slot machines! Wi-fi was free but kept disconnecting and couldn't get re-connected. About half are permanent trailers. We used PA for 1 week, regular rate for 2nd week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
Very friendly people. Free Wi-Fi. Good Verizon phone. Good over-the-air TV. Price quoted is Passport America. Many permanent trailers. On Canal. Sites facing canal are $5 more. Mailing address is Moore Haven as Lakeport does not have a Post Office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
243
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   8   6   8   10   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
When we called M RV Resort with questions about their Passport America participation. The Park Hostess on the phone was so friendly and nice that we knew we wanted to stay at this park. Our only disappointment was that we were not able to stay here longer. This is a very pretty 55+ park with many snow-birds that return each winter. This park is very dog-friendly and people seem to get along well here. There are lots of planned activities, including skeet shooting, petanque, and visiting musical groups. This park also has a rally area which is good for groups traveling together or meeting up at the park. Nightly rate shown includes the Passport America rate of $18.75 plus tax and a $2.75 energy charge assessed on short-term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
Stayed here for 2 weeks through Passport America discounted rate. The park itself is very nice, facilities are extremely well maintained, and staff takes great pride in ensuring guests are happy. Easy access to park off Highway 27. Only downfall is not with the park itself, but the location is quite a distance from shopping, etc. There is an IGA Grocery Store in Moore Haven which is about 7 miles away and a Walmart Supercentre in Clewiston which is 23 miles away. Great place for anyone who enjoys a country setting. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
We happened on this park by accident, we were on the way to the South Bay RV park, but the wife was tried so we stopped here. It was the best on the moment stop we made on this trip, the office was closed when we got there, but a gentleman that has a RV near the gate met us & showed us to a great pull through site for the night. The park was very clean everything at our site worked great...if we are ever down that way again we will stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for M RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
322
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   9   9   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
This RV park is very large, adjacent to a golf course, and it extends to the river. The roads are in good shape and the sites are all back-in (grass), but very large and easy to navigate. Each site has a cement pad and some have picnic tables. The management was nice and helpful and the people in the park were about the friendliest I've ever come across. Pool was down for maintenance, but looks nice. Park was well maintained and there are lots of activities. The only downside was a relative lack of mature trees. Otherwise a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
It's dirty. Management doesn't seem to know what's going on. It has a restaurant, but it's very expensive. It is on the river, but those lots are all taken so you're a good drive from the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
There isn't much landscaping and the sites are grass with a concrete pad and picnic tables are scarce. But this is a very comfortable big rig park with the bonus of an 18 hole golf course, a driving range and a deep water marina off the Inter Coastal Water Way. It has about everything a snowbird would want. We cringe when we try to get our 44' 5th wheel into many parks, but this park makes it easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Glades RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
We kind of enjoyed this park for 2 nights. Inspite of the fact that it is out in the middle of nowhere, rundown and needs upgrading, we had a nice view of the estuary and enjoyed slamming the fish-cleaning house door to attract the large alligators to the dock. Also, a great wetlands bird-watching place. Some of the seasonal people were still there who were very friendly and told us that the park is almost full during season. They have a great clubhouse where they had an ice cream social and a resident bluegrass jam session. We would return for a few nights again if we are ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Park appears to be For Sale, Very rundown, low voltage power. Laundry all but defunct. Would not step foot in restrooms, let alone use them. No windbreaks makes a very windy park. Could barely see bottom of 4 ft swimming pool. Many, old, rundown RV's in this park. Only hard stand sites are in the parking lot, the rest is sand and gravel. There is no security gate so anyone can drive in. Water pressure is good. Club house but no activities that we could see. Fish cleaning house and boat docks. Park is very isolated with nothing around for several miles. We would not stay here again. It was a reduced rate park through RPI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com