221761 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Naples, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.65 miles NE
20.93 miles N
22.89 miles NW
27.78 miles NW
32.15 miles SE
32.44 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mccabes
0.18 miles NW
L'Auberge - Naples
0.20 miles NW
St George & The Dragon
0.25 miles NE
Pacific 41
0.39 miles NE
Bill'S Pier On Fifth
0.43 miles NE
Riverwalk Fish & Ale Hous
0.43 miles NE
Dock Restaurant At Crayto
0.47 miles SE
Campiello - South Naples
0.86 miles NE
Kelly'S Fish House
1.10 miles NE
The'S Waterfront Cafe
1.26 miles NE
Chardonnay - Naples
1.35 miles SE
Caribbean Gardens
1.94 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3451 Tamiami Trail E
2.25 miles SE
Meson Ole
2.42 miles N
Port Of The South Islands
Naples
2.77 miles SE
Michael'S Cafe Bar & G
2.91 miles N
Margaux's
3.03 miles N
AOR2246
3.54 miles NE
Bayside Seafood Grill
4.08 miles NW
Palm - Naples
4.40 miles N
Le Bistro - Naples
4.40 miles N
Maxwell'S On The Bay
4.47 miles NW
Lafite
4.78 miles N
Aor C2C Sb Naples Fl - Club Naples
5.82 miles NE
Costco 9415966400
5.83 miles NE
Club Naples Rv
(888)795-2780
7.34 miles E
Bha! Bha! A Persian R
7.74 miles N
The Dining Room - Naples
8.03 miles NW
Steak And Ale
8.53 miles N
11225 Tamiami Trl N (Located To Block)
9.26 miles N
2550 Immokalee Rd (Located To Block)
9.40 miles NE
Pewter Mug
9.49 miles N
Delnor-Wiggins Pass Stat
10.35 miles N
Lake San Marino Rv
202 25.521519
10.77 miles N
Rookery Bay National Est
11.26 miles SE
Cafe De Marco
12.25 miles SE
Snook Inn
12.60 miles SE
Marek'S Collier House
12.64 miles SE
Su'S Garden
13.76 miles SE
Jade Island
13.84 miles NE
Marco Polo - Marco Isla
14.06 miles SE
Naples - Fort Myers Gre
14.56 miles N
Florida
Naples
Most Recently Reviewed
Naples Motorcoach Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 14:32:10
14 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Naples, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
309
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   1   10   10   8   7   1   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
First time staying here. Very friendly staff and guests, met some very great people during our stay, even got invited to play Bingo. Easy access to Naples, Gulf beach, and surrounding attractions, just off of I-75. Highly recommend this park. No problem using PPA in April. Only negative is the pull-thru sites are tight to maneuver in & out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
Very well maintained park with lots of activities. Breakfast is offered on Sat. morning at a nominal price. It is wonderful and offers everything you could imagine. There are permanent residents who maintain their property. No junk rigs here! Medium to small sized lots. Close to shopping. Has a gated dog area where dogs can play unleashed! Many amenities. Easy access off the interstate. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Naples area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
The Park during the Snowbird season is very unfriendly. Full time residents yelling at other RVers about Pets and Parking. Roads are only single lane. Last week we witnessed a motorhome stuck up to its axles in sand in its Lot. The Motorhome owners had to pay for a tow truck in order to leave the Resort. Resort Manager did not offer them assistance and in fact drove away from their site before they were ever clear. Full time residents remarked that getting stuck in the sand happens all the time. If you are coming to this Park make sure your Rig is light enough, you are guaranteed payment for a Tow if you sink (ask before you stay here!) Don't come here with a Pet it is ONLY allowed in the road, and in the Dog Park, no walking to the Dog Park, this can be verified in the Park rules. Based on our experience and on watching how the Park treats Snow Birds we will not be returning to this Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Club Naples RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   6   5   6   5   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
Crowded campground with poor site definition; rotting trash in overflowing dumpsters smelled - don't get a site hear them! After rain, the sites were muddy and the shady, damp setting was perfect for mosquitoes so watch out for West Nile. We were told that renovations are coming, but don't quite know when. They are long overdue. This is a campground quite atypical for Florida and management would do well to look at other locations for guidance. We may reappraise after renovations are completed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
This is one of Florida's older state park campgrounds. Roads and sites are tight for larger RVs. Road is paved but sites are a mix of grass/old gravel and tend to get waterlogged after a rain. We stayed here for it's proximity to Naples and the lower cost compared to commercial campgrounds in the area. We would return for the same reasons. We stayed on site 112 which is one of the longer sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
The campground is fairly close to Naples, so it is quick to travel to town to eat, shop, or explore. The campground itself is a bit cramped. I was there over Thanksgiving and it was almost, if not completely full. I was in site #59 which was level, but a bit muddy from recent rain. The site was not wide enough to extend both my slide out and awning (due to trees). The roads are paved, and although not real wide, I had no trouble navigating a 28 footer throughout the campground. The staff helped out when I parked and was very helpful and friendly. Each site has a fire pit and bundles of wood are for sale for $5 and they will deliver the wood to your site. There was only a little noise from Tamiami Trail and quite a bit of noise from fellow campers until almost midnight. This was exacerbated by the proximity of the sites to one another. Plenty of kids were around, riding bikes, playing etc. Lots of space for kids to play in open areas and designated play areas. There is a boat ramp in the park for kayakers along with kayak rentals and fishing in the river. I broke camp at about 9:00 a.m. and there was no wait at the pump station. If you want serenity and seclusion, this is not the campground for you - at least during season. It seems to be well suited for families with children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Collier-Seminole State Park
Camp Information
Sites
490
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   9   8   10   4   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$80
A condo park, with all sites owned. Immaculate. Gated entrance, paved roads and sites. Office near entrance and staff most helpful. Led to spacious site by a volunteer resident who offered much information. Everyone encountered most friendly. Good utilities. Very quiet. Our five nights in the area were very enjoyable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Rate reflects monthly fee then add electric, which is a very high Kwh (avg $150/mo). This is a 100% owner park and it is gated. The setting is beautiful. Pads are average size. 50/50 back-ins vs pull-ins. 1 large and 1 small clubhouse with nice swimming pools. Lots of planned activities including meals, entertainment and dancing. Most of shopping etc. is within 15-30 minutes. We enjoyed the location. Good medical care is close. We rented directly from owner so the office staff was not quite as responsive because they were not making a commission on the rent. Mail sorting could have been better, but we did have a mailbox. Unfortunately this prime location is being converted from motor homes to park models as the owner population ages (avg age appears to be late 70's). The infrastructure is aging but the owners are active in volunteering to keep it nice. The reserves are strong so they keep the park in very good condition. Soon it will look like a trailer park. There are bear sightings in the park, pigmy rattlesnakes in the wooded areas, and alligators in the lake. Most owners want to know where you are from and how you made your living, to the point of making us uncomfortable. The owners have a class system in place which detracts from wanting to purchase here. The site costs have been reduced from the 2007/8 high but are still to high when you factor in all the other costs of ownership. The rental rate is to high during in-season for what you get so we will not return. On the positive side, they let us wash our coach on the site and permitted repairmen to work on the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Crystal Lake is an ownership community. It is gated and the front guard shack is manned until 7pm. There are sites on the lake for mostly motorhomes and some for 5th wheels for purchase. Some of the owners rent out their spaces for guests. In addition, there are many double-wide mobile homes. The park is absolutely beautiful! It appears that it is a snowbird community that is very active during the winter. The park was really quiet when we visited. We had a spot on the lake. Most lots are personally landscaped and the pads are cement and/or paveds. The roads are very wide. The people running the rental service were extremely friendly and helpful. The pools were amazing and open all night. The main clubhouse is open and the showers were so large and clean. They were designed with tiles that made it feel like you were in a 1st class, 5 star resort. The pool area is enclosed with screens so there is no worries about bugs. It was not a long drive to Naples and the surrounding areas. The only issue is that you need to go to the clubhouse to use the internet. That was fine with us since we loved the clubhouse and worked our schedule to work after/before a swim in the amazing pool. The internet connection was great, so it was worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crystal Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
February 2008
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2008
$45
This was nothing but a mobile home park. The only RV site we saw was the one they sent us to. Really hard to back into. Once we finally got in, we plugged into electricity and sparks flew and smoke came from receptacle. We immediately unplugged and called office. They said they would have electrician out "first thing tomorrow". When we said we couldn't stay without electricity, they said an electrician was "on the way." We left anyway, as it was getting dark on a Friday night. We didn't think an electrician was really on the way. We never got our money back. Credit card company was no help. If you check into an RV park and there is a 4' x 4' sign that says "No Refunds", run. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$22
A nice clean well kept but small campground, no amenities, park has new electric system, good water pressure. There are a few sites on the Henderson Creek. The park has 2 fishing piers with moorings for small boats/ canoes. Owners are not on site, but visit a few times a week. A very quite park in a good central location to Naples and Marco Island. All sites are crushed stone. Walmart super center is only 1 mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
421
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   8   7   9   5   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This is not a place we would really care to return to. The streets are very narrow, 2 way. If you meet someone, it is a challenge to pass if you are in your motor home. Then, trying to back into a narrow site and avoid the cars parked in the drive across from you. Lots of permanents and all appear in a good state of repair. They have very few limited sites that have 50 amp. The sites are level, and from what we saw most have a concrete patio, but no picnic table. Then in reference to their WiFi, or lack there of. They use Tango Net: we tried it, but it just would not work. Even at their hot spot in the club house it would not work. Other residents said it is just the way it is. We would not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
Narrow streets with right angles into sites made maneuvering difficult; this may not be a problem for most residents since most are permanent or seasonal. Staff and residents were friendly; French was encountered as often as English. The pool area was very nice; a weight room, laundries, mail room and clubhouse were also available. Basic utilities were good; Wi-Fi was by purchase through Tengo and not used; AT&T phone and data service were weak but functional for several hours per day. Some traffic noise associated with large trucks at the nearby concrete plant occurred during the workday. The price is based on a weekly, internet, off-season special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$9
We stayed here for one month as it was close to our relatives home and to stores we like. Also Sun RV Resorts had an intro special of $279 for one month, and other deals after that. We don't need lots of amenities, just a big enough site to park, good water, power (50 amp), and sewer. The park was fine with those needs. It was kept up nice even though being an older park, spaces are close, but long, and certain areas could be tough to navigate with a big rig and the park being full. In the summer, without all the French Canadians here, it's fine. The park was probably only 25% occupied while we were here. Every one was nice and we would return in the summer months given the same good deals and a choice of site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake San Marino
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
What a dump. This place looks like 98.5% permanent resident with rigs ranging from ancient to old. Sites are extremely narrow as are the roads which easily accommodate the numerous trikes seen all over, but a motor vehicle with difficulty. We called the day before arrival and gave the phone-answerer all the contact info and when we called again the afternoon of arrival to say we'd be in after 5 PM. We were news to that phone-answerer. No 50 amp service at our site. The permanent rig next door had begun to use our site for overflow storage that had to be moved before we could pull in. There was not enough room length-wise to straighten our 5th wheel on the site and pulling out in the morning will prove to be an adventure. Find somewhere else to go; $38 for this? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   6   9   9   1   4   9   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$56
We stopped here for one night after a bad experience at another location in Florida (see our review elsewhere on this site). We enjoyed it so much we booked 3 more nights for our return trip. Lots of amenities. Narrow roads so had to unhook our tow before moving to the site. Sites are spacious. WiFi and Cable TV work well. Large clean laundry. We had a great stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
Sites VERY close together, not big rig friendly at all. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$85
Office staff friendly and helpful. WiFi from outside vendor at an extra cost. Narrow streets, tight turns and extremely narrow sites—we could not open our awning because of a tree and if we tried to across from each other at the picnic table one of us would actually be sitting under the neighbor’s slide-out. Nice pool and hot-tub. Very quiet at night. In mid-February, the bugs were biting at dusk and after dark. We stayed two nights to create one day for an Everglades excursion—it was an expensive OK place to sleep, but I wouldn’t stay there again for any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Naples / Marco Island KOA
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   7   6   7   4   9   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Difficult to tell the name of this park, but it is on 8230 Collier Blvd. Have to go past it and turn to come back in. Read instructions from resort carefully. Office seemed a little confused. Man parking us brought us in the wrong way for a big rig to park. He also put us in the wrong place. Pool, clubhouse, all amenities are great. Nice, comfortable place. Good deal for Naples with PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
My husband and I needed a place to stay with easy access to the highway on our way down to the Keys. Unfortunately, the location is the only compliment I can give Naples Gardens. The manager was off-duty when we arrived and sent her (very young) granddaughter to us with check-in instructions. Most of the RVs in the park were permanent/ extended-stay units and we felt as though we were the only 'travelers' in the park. We booked a pull-through site and it ended up being in the back of the park with a view of a dilapidated fence and storage facilities. Our neighbor seemed VERY odd and kept trying to engage us in conversation, but we weren't interested. (He seemed like someone you would see on America's Most Wanted.) The following morning, the creepy neighbor followed us as we left the park and down the highway. Was it a coincidence?? Honestly, we just wanted a place to stop in after a long day of traveling, eat and get a good night's rest before our journey the next day. That didn't happen. As soon as we got settled in, the neighbor's dog (bloodhound) barked uncontrollably for a long period of time. Once the sun went down, the party started in the campground. We actually heard gunfire going off within mere feet of our campsite and the people shooting the guns were heavily intoxicated. I found it ironic that we were handed a two-page list of rules and regulations for the campground, but we were the only ones following them. I now understand why their rules are so lengthy. Kids were driving golf carts with other kids hanging off the sides and back without any adult supervision and none of them were old enough to have a license. The park did seem like they were trying to clean up debris from past storms, so there was some effort in the cleanliness of the park. However, I would not classify this campground as a 'resort'. It was a scary experience and we will never return again. Steer clear of this resort because it seems like a safe-haven for criminals. If you have young children, don't bring them to Naples Gardens and stay away from the guy with the bloodhound. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$62
I think the new name is Naples Gardens but there isn't a sign so you will miss the the RV park if your not careful. Older park but well taken care of. We pulled into our site and it was nice and shaded and lucky for us due to it only had 30 amps and temps were in the high 80's. I'm not sure if there are any 50 amps due to when I walked around I saw a lot of folks having to use a 50 to 30 amp plug adapter. Several sites for big rigs no problem but roads are narrow. We were told would have Wi-Fi at our site but we couldn't connect at all. Some park models for long term residents but very clean and tidy. Lots of areas to walk your pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Naples Gardens RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
184
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   4   10   10   9   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
Beautiful campground--one of the nicest we've stayed at. Nice pool, exercise room. Park is very empty this time of year. Tip: don't go to this area in summer. The heat and humidity were bad enough, but you could not be outside because of the biting bugs (think they were no see-ums). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$97
If you are an FMCA member, you can get a good discount, but ask when you make reservations. I never saw this advertised, and it was never mentioned. When I asked after we arrived, I was told they could not issue the a credit because the credit card had been processed. Seems to me this sophisticated of a place could figure out how to issue a credit. This was the nicest RV park we've ever stayed at. Activities were plentiful, fun and either free or reasonably priced. The sites are large and paved and are well spaced. Some are landscaped. Facility is gated and generally quite. Three nice pools and a small sand beach are very nice. WiFi worked well. We are not sure we'll return as the discount issue left a bad impression. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$100
This was our 3rd visit to this resort. There was a huge turnover in staff this year. and the resort was very crowed. The resort is located in a great area of Naples with easy access to Marco Island. Collier County has begun a 3 year construction project on the road the resort is located. That did make it difficult to get in and out of the resort. The Clubhouse events are sure to please guests that are looking to stay busy and the complementary breakfast is the perfect reason to get out of your coach each morning. The infinity pool located at the Club House is a beautiful place to get a suntan. The resort has a great fitness center when the machines are operating correctly. Although we did enjoy our time at the resort visiting with our friends who also stay her, this year we were infested with rats which resulted in a substantial amount of damage to our tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Naples Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   9   10   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
Had a fantastic two week stay, everything was immaculate. The managers were extremely helpful and welcoming . This rv resort is our first choice and only choice in the Naples area. We will be back! Thank You! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$55
Meticulously clean park with an attentive and friendly staff. The park itself has relatively few activities but we were staying to tour the Naples area for which it is quite convenient. Our only real complaint is that they did not have any shower facilities which is something which I would have expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Really liked this place. It is almost empty in the summer time, but very clean, super nice managers who were very helpful. The spaces are ample in size and the pull throughs are like 70 feet long; plenty long to park the RV and an over sized truck. It is close to shopping and the road noise is almost non-existent. They have a nice clean pool, laundry, and there is a park about 1/4 mile away for bike riding with paved bike trails. This place is a 10 in my opinion. Internet is fast and easy to log onto. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Neapolitan Cove RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
365
Date of Stay
November 2008
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$50
Pool was not clean. Hot tub was worse. Small laundry room for size of park and requires new machines. Dusty park. No flowers. Management attitude if you have a problem/concern is "if you don't like it, leave". Found owner arrogant and rude. Good library. We would not recommend or return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$62
The last campground in Naples before Everglades City and the Everglades park. So it is a bit remote from the city, but good for heading south. Nice wide sites with concrete pads and full hookups. Wide streets make backing big rigs easy. The highway noise was noticeable in our transient site. Ask for a more interior site to keep the traffic noise low. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$45
Well maintained, private, adult campsite. Wide streets, wide sites. No one in office on Saturday or Sunday, someone from the maintenance staff saw us and got us our site number but we might have waited if no one noticed us. Our site was close to the Tamiami Trail but was surprisingly quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$115



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   9   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$115
Without a doubt, the most beautiful resort I've stayed at. We are going back. I would highly recommend a lake view site. The rate was for the prime months of Spring in Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$90
Very we'll landscaped and manicured. Very mature and beautiful resort with all types of plantings including towering Royal Palms. Gated with 24/7 guard, super luxury. Clubhouse has strong and fast wifi, but wifi not available at sites. Walmart 1 minute away. Pool large enough for lap swimming. Hot tub is nice too. Many sites have brick pavers, beautiful. Avoid sites on most Eastern side, traffic noise. Casitas all look like sheds, but they are getting county permission to replace with larger permanent coach houses, not fault of resort. Close to Naples, Marco Island, and Everglades. There are two websites, two agents, two reservations, check both for site availability. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$95
Beautiful resort and very convenient to the Isles of Capri and Marco Island. There are not a lot of activities; mostly party related during our stay. The only internet access was using the wi-fi in the clubhouse. Our site couldn't have been further from the clubhouse so it was not convenient at all. Most of the motor homes here are very high end but the owners and other renters were extremely nice. Each lot is landscaped with privacy and some shade in mind. There is only one usable shower for each gender as the second available shower is for handicapped use and the shower head is not adjustable at the 3 1/2 foot height. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pelican Lake Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
520
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   10   9   10   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
This is the most we have ever paid for a RV park (Resort) in 20 years of fulltime RVing and we didn't even have a picnic table. We were in site 1193, very near the dumpsters. First morning at 6:12 am they dumped the garbage; at 7:10 am they were mowing under our bedroom; and every day starting about 6:30 people were in and out with their golf carts and their beepers going when backing up. The neighbors used our lot for a walkway at all times. Worst was DW had a medical emergency and couldn't walk. Called 911, told them where we were, walked outside and put on the truck flashers. Could hear the horn from the FD/EMS which was only 1/4 mile away. Took them 20 minutes to find us in the park. In that time, at least 25 cars/golf carts went by and not one stopped to ask if they could help us. Another time I was in the clubhouse using the WiFi (which is bad) and my wife needed to get me to see some repair guys and the people at the luncheon told her I wasn't there and wouldn't let her in to find me. If you are a renter, you are invisible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
This is our first visit to this resort and we are so glad we gave it a try. The guests and owners are warm and welcoming. Pet friendly and pedestrian friendly for those who enjoy biking and walking. The sites are extra large compared to other resorts in the area and are by far more beautiful than the competitors. There is even a 9 hole golf course located on the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$82
I'm not sure why everyone makes such a big fuss over this park. It is very nicely manicured and kept up, has convenient curbside trash pickup every weekday, and has reasonably large sites that are easy to get in and out of. But the park is predominantly permanent mobile homes with long-term residents. They're reasonably friendly for the most part but they don't have anything in common with us "travelers". I kind of feel like an outsider with their clique. The lake view is nothing to get worked up about. It's barely a pond but there are a couple of alligators swimming about. The office hours are only 9-4 on weekdays and more limited on weekends...making it sometimes inconvenient to get your packages or fax if you need to. But overall it is a very nice park with nice amenities, lots of activities scheduled, and solid utilities with great water pressure. Cable TV is kind of stupid and I'm told Wi-Fi is horrible but I just use our AT&T hotspot with no issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver Lakes RV & Golf Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com