206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Navarre, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.82 miles NW
16.68 miles E
19.60 miles W
19.86 miles N
20.02 miles NW
21.86 miles E
24.65 miles E
25.96 miles NE
30.57 miles NE
30.72 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cowboy'S Steakhouse
1.39 miles S
3767 Gulf Breeze Pky (Located To Block)
10.33 miles SW
Hurlburt Afb Famcamp
11.02 miles E
Florida
Navarre
Most Recently Reviewed
St. Rosa Sound RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 13:01:18
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Navarre, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   6   10   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Small, very nice park directly on ocean side of highway. Sites are a little close together but with a pad and an area to park the car just beside of RV. Beautiful pier out into the water with covered cabana and private small sandy beach. Wouldn't personally pay the price for ocean front (only 4-5 sites) since you can see the ocean from most sites and easily walk to pier. If going west upon leaving it is a little hard to make the left turn into traffic. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
First, on the positive side the restrooms are clean, staff are friendly, sites right on the water with a nice pier, good views and rates are reasonable. Negative side, stayed for 3 months but had to shorten the stay by a month so the last month they forced me to move to another site. Why? The exercise room is a fitness center 3 miles away and you have to leave a $10.00 key deposit. They charge for Internet and electric. Other than that, it was a nice place, but will probably stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$69
Very clean well run park, staff excellent beach is kind of blah and had jellyfish all over it kind of a dull place, not much to do in area no good seafood places Lots of "snowbirds" We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Emerald Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   9   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Friendly staff, but it's a run down campsite that still needs a lot of attention. Previous reviewers say it's vastly improved. I know the internet and cable are great but the overall look needs work. The entrance is a dangerous U turn off 98 and signs on the front need replacing. The beach front is small but attractive and there is a dock that makes a nice evening view of the gulf. A stopover night, and that's all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We had a wonderful stay here, people are very nice and made several new friends. Campground is under new management and working to make improvements. Well treed with sand roadways and sites. A short walk to the beach with a long fishing pier. All utilities and wifi worked well, laundry room okay. A quiet campground compared to our previous stay at another location. So much so I thought I woke up deaf. I couldn't hear anything!! We enjoyed our time here so much it's hard to speak of the negatives, but the fact is - Bathrooms/showers are in desperate need of complete replacement. Even though it was (somewhat) cleaned regularly the entire building is very old and tired. Only one shower available with the second being out of order. Many very old RV's with long term residents. I think clean up is in progress.... This campground has good potential and wish them well. We hope to be back some day. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Enjoyed our latest (3rd visit) to Magnolia immensely. Staff work so hard to ensure that your visit is an enjoyable one. We camped here twice last year, and noticed continued improvements to the site this trip (much improved Wifi). We have had the pleasure of making many friends among the permanent residents as well as returning Magnolia guests. This is a laid back park, extra quiet, pet friendly and close to tourist attractions (if that is what you want), for me, give me the solitude of relaxing beneath the canopy of Magnolia and Oak trees and the stress relief of hearing the water lapping up on the beach. We plan to return a few more times this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Magnolia Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   9   8   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$54
After driving by the other RV parks in the Navarre area, I liked this one best due to the fact that most of the sites are farther off the busy highway. The other parks look nice, but are right along the road. The sites fronting the road here were noisy too, but we stayed at site #194 which was farther in, and it obviously gets quieter as you move further into the park. Interior streets were paved and sites were gravel, some leveling with our jacks was required. The 50-amp power and water were strong. Site spacing was decent, and there was a concrete patio with a table at each one. There were two laundry rooms here, a small one with 4 washers and 4 dryers near the front of the park and a larger one with 6 of each in the back. Bathrooms and showers were modern and clean, with benches for toiletries at the showers. My wife was very happy that many birds seemed to flock to this area. Although the park is small, it had a short walking path along the east side that we enjoyed often, and a nice "tiki beach" sort of area that faces Santa Rosa Island to the south. That area had several chairs and a long walkway out into the water - nicely done! NOTE: if you're approaching this park from the east and your Google Maps or GPS indicate you should pass the park and make a U-turn to come back, don't do it - totally unnecessary. There is a perfectly good traffic signal at the front of the park with a left turn lane that the GPS databases don't seem to know about, even though it doesn't appear to be new. From the east, once you go through the signal in front of Walmart get into the left lane and turn left into the park at the next signal. It was very difficult to turn our rig around where the GPS indicated we should. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
I concur with many other reviewers. This is a friendly, extremely clean park, in which all services and amenities exceeded our expectations. Additionally, we were fortunate to see amazing sunsets from the fishing docks. It may be a bit pricey for some, but we believe we got more than we paid for. We originally were planning to stay at a different campground about 2 miles East, but after driving through and speaking with some of the staff determined those sites to be totally unsatisfactory. We are glad we made the change to NBC. Note: some of the "pull-thrus" are a bit tight when exiting the assigned site. Review before selecting site if you have a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
One of the nicest RV campgrounds we have ever visited! Park is kept clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Ladies and Men's facilities were nicer than what you'd find in most homes. Good pool. Short drive to Navarre beach. Pleasant area in the back of the park overlooks the water. Next time we're in this area, we will definitely stay here again. (Nice cabins available too -- ideal for non-RVers.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Navarre Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   7   9   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$60
Park is located between Florida 98 and St Rosa Sound with one row of sites backing up to highway 98 one center row and one row backing up to the sound with great views. Park has nice pool area with a small non heated pool. An addition of a hot tub in the pool area would be a welcome addition. The park has a small club house with no range or sink, but hook ups are there so they may be added at sometime in the future. In the back of the club house are two of the restrooms/showers. One thermostat controls both the showers and the club house, this causes uncomfortable temperature in at least one part of the building. The same is true of the second building that houses two of the showers the exercise room and the laundry. There are rumors of a fishing pier being built, but don't know when that may happen. All sites are level concrete with a picnic table provided. Site are nicely landscaped with plants some trees and bark is used as ground cover. Park advertises wifi, but it is weak at best. Park is well maintained by a sometimes friendly and helpful staff. There is a small gift shop located in the office area and the park also sells LP gas. This is a great park for a stop over or an extended stay if you don't mind the traffic noise cool or sometimes cold weather in the winter and lots of wind and rain. We stayed from late November to the first of April. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Staff are pleasant and helpful and resort is kept very clean in all regards. Bathrooms/showers are individually private, very nice and clean. Concrete roadways and sites. Only a few trees here and there but nice to be close to the beach. Pool area is nice. It is evident the owner is trying to give that top end resort feeling along with the high rate but we wouldn't say they're quite there yet. To date, we have stayed in 206 different campgrounds/resorts and without question this was the noisiest place we have ever stayed. We were given a site beside the hwy that never let up. Only basic amenities are available, nothing extra. We found another place in the area we enjoyed much more. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
This was our first stay at St. Rosa Sound. It's a beautiful park right on the St. Rosa Sound. We had site 24, which I believe is the best site there! The bathrooms and showers are clean and the laundry worked fine for us. We don't have an HD TV so we could not receive their HD cable. Wi-Fi was not usable at the far end of the park. Road noise was evident most of the time, but should be expected going in due to the location of the sites to the road. While we were there they implemented trash pickup at each site before 10 AM each day. The park was only about half full due to time of year. Not sure if we would stay again due to high price for amenities available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St. Rosa Sound RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com