220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Fort Myers, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.07 miles SE
7.28 miles E
11.52 miles SW
16.02 miles SW
16.06 miles S
17.49 miles SE
19.93 miles SW
22.55 miles E
23.29 miles SE
23.77 miles NW
23.77 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
545 Pine Island Rd
0.55 miles NW
Swift'S Trailerpark
(239)997-4636
0.83 miles NE
Peter'S La Cuisine
2.63 miles SE
French Connection Cafe
2.68 miles SE
Chart House - Fort Myer
2.71 miles SE
Veranda - Fort Myers
2.83 miles SE
Thomas A Edison & Henr
3.04 miles SE
The Mill Bakery
3.38 miles SE
Cummins Southeastern
3.63 miles SE
Smitty'S On Mcgregors
4.59 miles S
Fort Myers Country Club
4.62 miles S
Sunburst Rv Of N Ft Myers
(877)897-2757
4.67 miles NE
Steele Truck Center 15 2 0
4.69 miles SE
Ariani
4.77 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1619 Del Prado Blvd S
4.83 miles SW
Ballengers Seafood Restau
4.94 miles S
Calusa Nature Center And
5.21 miles SE
Pilot Truck Stop
I-75 X139
5.69 miles SE
Southwest Florida Regiona
6.15 miles SE
Eastwood Golf Course
6.40 miles SE
Sams Club 5170 Cleveland Ave (Located To Block)
6.54 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 136
4770 Colonial Blvd
6.91 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
14821 Six Mile Cypress Pky
7.58 miles SE
Venezia'S Italian
8.50 miles SW
Mr C'S - Cape Coral
8.89 miles SW
Costco 9414153809
9.09 miles S
Burnt Store Marina & C
9.15 miles NW
The Pawnbroker
9.19 miles S
Fort Myers Beach Rv
(800)553-7484
12.28 miles SW
Groves Rv
(239)466-4300
12.43 miles SW
Ballenger'S
13.02 miles SW
Siesta Bay Rv
(800)828-6992
13.11 miles SW
Indian Creek Rv
(800)828-6992
13.35 miles SW
Lighthouse - Fort Myers
14.27 miles SW
Fishmonger
15.09 miles SW
Florida
North Fort Myers
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer Village RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 21:11:00
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Fort Myers, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Ok..when we pulled into the park we were really disappointed because of the old mobile homes parked in this park. Our comment was "this is where old mobile homes come to die". But, we were scheduled here for 2 weeks so we just parked and thought we would make the best of it. Turns out we had a great time and the people were friendly and the laundry had the newest washer/dryers I've seen in a long time and only $1.25 per load, but only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Our spot had a concrete (space 70) patio fairly good sized but overlooked backside of old, added on trailer but no one was looking into our unit so we felt private. Best news was the internet worked just great (4-5 bars)and it was free and could use it in our RV. Direct TV worked great also. Quiet park, not any children around that I saw. Only 1 block from grocery store was great too. Not the 'richest' part of North Ft. Myers but we felt safe and okay. Great place to stay cheaply (Passport America rates) and be centrally located to visit all the sites and beaches around the area. So, looks can be deceiving sometimes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
Passport America rate is $17 including tax. Older mobile home/rv park in a very quiet neighborhood on a dead-end street. Park is very neat and clean and well maintained. There are older units but they are neat. People were very quiet and friendly. The manager lives on site and is very helpful. We were in a pull-through next to the office and had good Wi-Fi. There are sites for 40' rigs and back in sites with shade. The laundry was small but convenient and the least costly I have found on this trip. It is pet friendly for small dogs on leashes. It is only 4 miles into Fort Meyers. Hook-ups were good. Shopping plaza with grocery and other shops within walking distance. No cable TV but lots of stations with antenna. Roads are paved. There is a community room with TV, pool table, book exchange, and kitchen available. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
This park is a little rough around the edges. However, it is a real value during the snowbird season with our Passport America discount. There are quite a few older permanent units with about half of them looking pretty rough. The people in the park, however, were as welcoming and pleasant as could be, and I felt generally comfortable here. The manager was easy to work with and accommodating. It is an older park, however, it was clean and quiet being at the end of the road. Don't look for extras at this park. However, it did have a clean and well kept laundry facility with two washers and two dryers, so don't expect to do all your laundry at one time. WI-FI like at many parks was only available when next to the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
733
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   2   3   2   4   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This park has some of the nicest landscaping we have seen in our travels. The whole time we were there, we felt amazed every day about why the past reviews about this place are so negative. Yes, some of the spots are tight to get into. We stayed in the off season so we did not have that much of a problem - there were tons of empty spots. We were initially given a spot in full sun but chose to shoehorn our 40' rig into a shaded spot. Management gave us no problem about moving sites. Check-in was a breeze. We arrived and they showed us where our site was on the map and told us to just tell them if we picked another. Resort is huge and is comprised mostly of very nice park models and mobile homes. The RV section is minuscule in comparison. The pool was sometimes a hopping place to be in the Florida heat. It's huge with a shaded veranda and hot tub. Big laundry room runs on credit cards as well as coins. This place must be really busy in the winter given the large facilities; in the summer we had them nearly all to ourselves. On our walk through the park we saw that the older, 30 amp only sites were uneven and had cracked concrete pads. But they were tucked into beautiful pine & oak trees and made for a nice setting. We were within five minutes of ECHO Global Farm, which brought us to the area. The staff was extremely nice in all our encounters - checking in, moving sites, getting packages, etc. Nightly rate reflects a weekly rate with a Passport America discount (an especially great discount in the off season). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Office closed at 2pm on a Saturday when we arrived. Piece of paper with our last name and site number in box in front of office. No park map or anything else. Found site and it was too short. Res. made 3 months in advance length of coach indicated at time. Located a site large enough won't be able to contact office until Monday. Internal roads very narrow with tight corners. Great difficulty maneuvering roads. Lots of park models mixed in with RV sites. We booked a week at special reduced rate through our Thousand Trails membership. Wi-Fi is not free. If I were paying full price I'd go else where rather than stay here. I'd never call this a Resort. We paid less at another park in Florida, had better accommodations and free WI-FI with someone available 24/7 to assist you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$48
Not sure of the real name as the entrance sign shows SunBurst and Pioneer RV Resort. It is not a resort but a 30+ years old unkempt campground with narrow roads, cramped sites, marginal maintenance, no trash pickup, and hands-off management. There are some very undesirable sites near the dumpsters. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pioneer Village RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$60
Rates are not published. Weekly rate quoted to us was high for the area, but decided to stay to visit friends in park. On arrival owner told us we owed $42 more because employee gave us the wrong rate. Had we known we would have stayed in a comparable park near the beaches for less money. Could not use the cable because we would have had to tie a cable box into one of our TV's. WiFi was good, also the water and power. Park has pretty landscaping and we had a concrete pad and patio. Roads are paved. Nice large clubhouse and small pool. Park has member generated activities. During the day the road noise was very loud at our site near the front of the park. Residents were friendly, but we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$31
Very nice campground. Gravel roads and sites, with cement patios. Heavily treed with attendant problems with stuff falling on rig and patio. Very pet friendly. Small heated pool is very comfortable. Staff is nice and accommodating. The park is neat and well kept by an attentive staff. Would be a 10 if the sites were roomier. Sites are long, but close together. We stayed a month and are extending it for another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is an over 55 "snow bird" park. Sites are reserved months or years in advance. Sites are interspersed with Park models. The staff is excellent, the amenities are very good, and in "season" there are lots of activities. A few overnighters do come, but only occasionally. This is a great park if you can get a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Raintree RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   10   10   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Nice park--great upgrades since three years ago. All sites are nicely kept and level. Bit tight with all the trees but a little bit of time and no problems. Have to ask at the office for the code for the Wi-Fi code as it is not readily offered but works great. All utilities are in great locations. Permanent residents were well maintained and pleasant. Weekenders are a bit loud but that is to be expected--lots of kids. Would stay again when in the area. Great staff, we arrived after they closed and they still opened the office and were very polite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Excellent park. Great staff. Some of the sites are tight and they will park your rig if needed. We was there 5 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
We were only there for one night but everything looked good. Sites well groomed, level, nice pad and very well maintained. Easy on off highway, staff made it easy for us in the site they assigned so we could move in and out easily. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Seminole Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Nice Park w/ all the amenities. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This is also a manufactured home park, separated from the RV section. Very well keep with nice trees that are well placed. Nice sized sites. Good activities. Owner stopped the next day to ask if we needed anything. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   8   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Great park with lots of snowbirds. They were very friendly but several were leaving to return to the north country. Did not have cable but the over the antenna channels came in great. WiFi was strong the entire week we were here. We visit friends in North Port and Naples and this park was in the middle, worked great. Staff very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
If you are the keep-to-yourself type of people you may not like this place. It is SO friendly, many snowbirds here and they all know each other but are quick to invite you to join the activities. A very clean spot, good WiFi, great laundry, and grassy sites. The only thing we missed was a picnic table. We would definitely come back here, maybe for a longer period in the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Not really more to say than previous reviews. This place is very clean, quiet and safe. I agree that the sites are not big, but OK. If you need reliable signal for Internet, choose a site near the routers. Staff is very friendly and professional. Not sure if picnic tables are available (we did not request one). We would definitively come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tamiami Village & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   8   10   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$58
Very, very tight backing into one of the transient spots with a 40' Class A - I always needed help as the residents park their cars in the street in front of you. Nothing wrong with the site. It's an expensive resort that squishes you in and if I had to stay there again, I would want the big pull through sites, which cost more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$51
Nice 'Adults-Only' park. Easy on-off from Interstate. Convenient to Exhibit Center. Camping World is nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
Very nice park, but no shade trees. Can be very hot. Super long pull throughs. Clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Upriver RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com