218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocklawaha, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.25 miles SW
10.31 miles S
10.67 miles NW
14.23 miles NW
14.56 miles S
16.93 miles SW
17.17 miles SE
17.55 miles SE
17.85 miles SE
20.11 miles N
20.11 miles N
21.55 miles SE
22.32 miles NE
22.84 miles SE
24.54 miles SE
24.98 miles SE
25.19 miles SW
26.77 miles SW
27.42 miles SW
28.61 miles NW
29.23 miles SE
30.12 miles NW
31.21 miles SW
31.38 miles NE
32.26 miles NW
34.13 miles NE
34.60 miles NW
37.64 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Bryant Mh
888) 807-4858
6.00 miles NE
Lake In The Forest Estates
(877)543-3765
6.29 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
17861 S Us Hwy 441
8.71 miles SW
Whispering Pines Rv
(352)625-1295
9.50 miles NW
Harveys Rv Sales
Belleview
9.71 miles SW
Ben'S Hitchin Post Cg
(352)625-4213
9.85 miles NW
AOR2134
10.57 miles NW
Wilderness Rv Park Estates
(352)625-1122
11.16 miles NW
Colby - Woods Rv Resort-10313 E Hwy 40
11.38 miles NW
Aor Rpi Pa Silver Springs Fl - Colby-Woods
11.42 miles NW
Lake Waldena
11.83 miles NW
Silver Springs Park
13.29 miles NW
4980 E Silver Springs Blvd (Located To Block)
13.36 miles NW
Appleton Museum Of Art
13.56 miles NW
Buddy Freddy'S
13.65 miles NW
Carmichael'S
13.92 miles NW
Rpi- Fl Three Flags Rv 1755 E Sr 44 Wildwood
17.88 miles SW
Southern Palms Rv
(800)277-9131
18.80 miles SE
Florida
Ocklawaha
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake in the Forest RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 15:32:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocklawaha, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$10
We totally enjoyed our stay at Lake Bryant. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. We were made to feel at home here. It had a great family atmosphere, and the calendar was filled with fun activities for all ages. We wish that we could stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
Lake Bryant is a trailer park that and falls far short of the ratings in RV reference books and the info and photos posted on the site. RV sites are scattered between badly maintained trailer homes. Street are packed sand, holes and mud when it rains and dust from the numerous golf carts and 4 wheelers used by permanent residents. The beach is there but the swimming area has grass growing in most of it. When making reservations the management will charge you the cost of your full stay (week or month) rather than a portion, and the is NO REFUND REGARDLESS. Laundry facilities are small and in a small screened in shed. There is no way we would return or recommend this to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   8   10   8   10   10   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
We have stayed here more than once at the per month rate. Our first consideration was its proximity to the many attractions in Florida both on the Atlantic and Gulf sides coupled with its competitive rates. We were looking for a shaded, friendly and safe place to stay while we bicycled, kayaked (the famous monkeys in Silver Springs just down the road). But perhaps our favorite aspect is how nice the owners are and how dedicated to providing activities for their guests. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$1
The Lake in the Forest is a beautiful park. It is off of the road in a well shaded area surrounded with big trees. If you like country settings and not a concrete city, you will like this park. The owner goes out of the way to please everyone. There are activities for the kids and adults. All of the guests in the park were very friendly and did things together. Shopping and places to eat are close. When we left we felt as if we were leaving family. This was our first year there but we have already booked next year. The owner's mother is a wonderful person too. If you visit the park, be sure to say hi to the owners and the owner's parents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This was our second visit to this campground. It is a beautiful place with many sites to accommodate large RVs. The problems we experienced with the management and the deterioration of the docks and other areas were much greater this year. The office was rarely open. Many activities were handled by guests on a volunteer basis. A couple that wintered here last year, were staying in one of the campground's off-site rentals and came to the park to co-ordinate most activities. To get mail or conduct any business in the office was nearly impossible. The owner took the liberty to charge things to the credit cards whose numbers were entrusted to her to guarantee reservations solely because she was "too busy" to be in the office or to present the bills for payment. It's a shame to have this nice of a park and let it go to the dogs for lack of a good workkamping couple or two to provide the amenities people want and deserve. Many of the "snowbirds" here are searching for a different park for next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake in the Forest RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com