223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Orlando, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.44 miles NW
12.01 miles SE
12.51 miles SW
17.01 miles NW
19.04 miles SW
20.49 miles N
20.62 miles SW
25.54 miles SE
28.42 miles SW
32.89 miles SW
33.27 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Yachtsman Steak House
0.26 miles NW
Spoodles
0.36 miles SE
Walt Disney World Resort
0.48 miles NW
Rainforest Cafe - Lake B
2.30 miles NE
Disney/Mgm Studios The
2.37 miles NW
Bonnet Creek Golf Club
2.47 miles E
Grand Cypress Resort
2.75 miles NE
Arabian Nights
2.93 miles SE
Water Mania
3.12 miles SE
Quality Inn - Kissimmee
3.22 miles SW
Crab House Seafood
3.36 miles NE
Sams Club 9498 S Orange Blossom Trl (Located To Street)
4.07 miles NE
Haifeng
6.18 miles NE
Atlantis - Orlando
6.18 miles NE
Sea World Of Florida
6.26 miles NE
Encore Orlando Superpark
(888)558-5777
6.40 miles SW
Orange County Convention
6.62 miles NE
Bay Hill Club & Lodge
6.66 miles NE
Ming Court
6.74 miles NE
Dux - Orlando
6.91 miles NE
Bergamo's
7.04 miles NE
Tt- Fl Orlando 2110 Us Hwy 27 S Clermont 352-394-7575,Ttnlt
7.08 miles W
Christini'S - Orlando
7.13 miles NE
Chatham'S Place
7.13 miles NE
Vito'S Chop House
7.17 miles NE
Hanamizuki
7.20 miles NE
Divino'S Italian Restau
7.29 miles NE
Ran-Getsu Of Tokyo
7.31 miles NE
Charlie'S Lobster House
7.32 miles NE
Deer Creek Rv
(800)424-2931
7.47 miles SW
Cricketers Arms
7.60 miles NE
Bertucci'S Brick Oven
7.79 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4444 W Vine
7.81 miles SE
Mouse Mountain Rv
(800)347-6388
7.86 miles SW
Siam Orchid
7.96 miles NE
Wet'N Wild - Orlando
8.44 miles NE
Hard Rock Cafe - Orlando
8.74 miles NE
Passage To India
8.84 miles NE
Emeril'S - Orlando
9.14 miles NE
Gatorland
9.28 miles E
Costco 4073931000
9.44 miles NE
Delfino Riviera
9.46 miles NE
Truckers World
Orlando
9.65 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
8101 S John Young Pky
9.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1471 E Osceola Pky
10.31 miles SE
Florida Mall
10.93 miles NE
University Of Central Flo
11.06 miles NE
Sizzling Wok
11.14 miles NE
Three Worlds Rv
(888)293-3020
11.48 miles S
Rpi- Fl Deer Creek Resort 42749 Hwy 27 N Davenport Fcfs
11.65 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2500 S Kirkman Rd
11.72 miles NE
Vivaldi Ristorante
11.85 miles NE
Charley'S Steak House -
11.87 miles NE
Rollins College
12.17 miles NE
Sams Club 7810 W Colonial Dr (Located To Street)
12.55 miles N
Ponderosa Rv
(407)847-6002
12.58 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
10500 W Colonial Dr
12.59 miles N
The Floridian
12.63 miles SE
Giant Recreation World
12.65 miles N
Stage Stop Cg
(407)658-8000
12.67 miles N
Orlando Winter Garden
12.80 miles N
Kissimmee St Cloud Conv
12.80 miles SE
Florida Christian College
13.03 miles SE
Correct Craft Speedboat
13.37 miles NE
Abc Companies - Florida
13.38 miles NW
Le Coq Au Vin
13.96 miles NE
Jiko - The Cooking Place
14.78 miles NE
Citrus Bowl
15.05 miles NE
Crackers
15.86 miles NE
Louis' Downtown
15.86 miles NE
Church Street Station
15.86 miles NE
Expo Center
16.02 miles NE
Le Provence
16.05 miles NE
Orlando Arena
16.14 miles NE
Lake Toho
16.21 miles SE
Cafe On The Park
16.22 miles NE
Pebbles - Lake Buena Vis
16.27 miles NE
Manuel'S On The 28Th
16.30 miles NE
Lee'S Lakeside
16.33 miles NE
Orlando Science Center
18.00 miles NE
Orlando Museum Of Art
18.19 miles NE
Harry P Leu Gardens
18.39 miles NE
Florida
Orlando
Most Recently Reviewed
Bill Frederick Park at Turkey Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 20:25:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Orlando, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   7   9   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$23
Full hookup sites and beautiful park right in the city of Orlando. It's only about 5 miles away from Universal Parks with tons of shopping centers nearby. The park is quiet with a pool (closed when we were there), fishing pier, picnic areas, Frisbee golf, and nature trails. It is very dog friendly. All picnic areas are off-limits for pets but there are so many other areas that it isn't an issue. The sites are very shady with a fair bit of space between neighbors. The length of the sites are a bit short, we have a 37' MH and we had to park our car partly in the camping area so we didn't stick out in the road. The park does not have Wi-Fi but we had good signal with AT&T and Verizon. The roads in the park are fine but the road in the RV area is a bit narrow and winding so you do need to take it pretty slow. With all the trees and water nearby, there were a fair share of mosquitoes so we did need bug repellent. Otherwise it's a fantastic place to stay. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
This is a fairly nice campground. Rates are less than private ones around. Most sites are shaded. Level sites are nearer to the campground entrance. Sites in the upper 30's across from the restrooms, are shaded and level. The ones heading down hill are slanted as previously mentioned. Parking is on concrete pads. The sites are large but open, therefore you can see your neighbors. You can see the lake from most campsites; but, there is a fence between the campground and the lake. Some sites including ours lacked a picnic table. They could use a paved walkway from the road to the restrooms - it must be hard on handicapped people. Restrooms could use some updating. They are cleaned daily from 7:30-9 am by a service. Park & swimming pool are heavily used on weekends. There is no swimming in the lake. We did see a couple of alligators. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
This was our 3rd visit to this park this year. Very convenient to anything in Orlando. Clean, quiet. Not all sites have sewer hookup. Some pads are quite slanted, either side to side or front to back. Rate is for non-sewer site. Reserve early as this park is popular, especially during busy times for the theme parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bill Frederick Park at Turkey Lake
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This is a very nice campground, most sites are large and have trees/brush in between. Most have some shade especially the ones on numbers on the outside loop (sites 26, 28, 29 & 31). You can reserve a spot, but not a specific site. Nice picnic tables. Hard packed sand is the only drawback; it gets the RV sandy. Restrooms are modern, kept clean. There are 3 large showers in the bathrooms. It is quiet during the week, but lots of kids on the weekend. Some sites had more than their allotment of people camping on the same site. Sandhill cranes wander into campsites. We brought our canoe, but the lakes are fairly large; not the best for canoeing. Several motorboats and jetskis on the lakes. I wish the canal connecting the two lakes was longer as that was nice to canoe. Excellent boat ramps including a separate one for kayaks/canoes and another area for motorboats. Lots of people fishing - we didn't catch anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
We thoroughly enjoyed this park. Lovely clean restrooms and external areas. Very long sites and plenty wide enough for slides. Fire rings and picnic tables for each site. And also very quiet at night. We were here during the week so it would be interesting to compare weekends. Easy commute to all the attractions of Disney, shops and other activities. We had two seniors and another adult and the cost was $17.00 per night which was the senior rate with no additional cost for the extra person. We will definitely be back in the near future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
We camped in site #23. You pick your site when you get there.Sites fit even the largest RVs. Rules aren't followed though about how many people or vehicles can be on a site. We saw 8 tents and about 40 people on one site right next to the park host. They probably rented the right amount of sites but all set up on the same one.Sites have fire ring and grill with picnic table and all packed limestone with poles ringing the site. Bathhouses are clean and large in center of loop. There are 4 family sites that will hold 3 families with 18 people. We swam in the lake which was still cold in April. The water is tea colored due to the cypress trees in the lake. Lots of boaters here but you cannot rent a canoe or kayak. Lifeguards only in summer time. We did the FL Orienteering Club's event on this weekend. Was quite warm but had a good time hiking in the Split Oak Forest. The park host has put together a film about the wildlife in the park and he shows it on Saturday nights in the Fall and Winter seasons. stores are pretty close. A Publix grocery is 7 miles away as well as restaurants. Was able to get many local TV stations and phones worked fine here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moss Park
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   8   9   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$56
We concluded a 7 night stay and were very happy with our experience in this campground. It is centrally located to all of the attractions. 25 minutes to Disney. 20 to Universal. 15 to International Drive. There is a Publix grocery store within 15 minutes. That shopping center also has an Outback available. The campground was amazingly clean and well maintained. Each day the employees show up in force to work on landscaping, picking up trash at your site, and maintaining the grounds. Their hard work shows. The store is well stocked with all necessary camping supplies, but also has a nice selection of gifts and accessories that are made by, and benefit, third world countries. This is a Christian campground. Keep your alcohol in your site and not out in the open. In 7 nights during the busy July season, it was always quiet by 9 PM. This campground is right on the lake, but not very large. Our site was B17, which is a new "Super Site", recently renovated. The pad was perfectly level, allowed for our truck to be parked next to the camper. The site was neatly maintained, with a hanging swing (for 2), grill box, fire ring, and table and chairs already in place for you. Plenty of space between sites with more than enough room for awnings and slideouts. These Super Sites can accommodate very large rigs with ease. Although we didn't use it, there is a very nice pool in the park, a boat ramp and a small pier. Loved the dog play park. We were very pleased with this campground. If we're in the area again, we'll be staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Have stayed here several times because it is the closest campground to Central Florida R&P. It has all the amenities you would expect KOA to have including an escort to your site 24 hours a day. Employees are friendly and helpful. Roads are paved, grass between sites, sites are either concrete, gravel or grass. We were able to wiggle back and forth a bit to get a satellite signal between the palm trees, electric was a little low but not enough to trip our surge protector. Water pressure a little low and they were working on the sewer system. It is big rig friendly, just a hair tight. We arrived after hours, the employee that escorted us to our site changed it because he wanted us to have more room. Pool and dog park are great and there is stuff for kids. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$44
The park borders a large lake. There is access with a dock on the water. Campsites are ample sized and we used a pull through site. The facilities are very nice, good laundry and rec room. They had activities for guests. Some sites are soft after rain but they have the concrete patios. We liked the WiFi throughout the park. The rates are on the high side but you get what you pay for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Orlando S.E./Lake Whippoorwill KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com