214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ormond Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.05 miles SE
10.65 miles SE
11.07 miles N
11.53 miles SE
15.23 miles NW
19.07 miles NW
20.42 miles SE
22.89 miles SW
22.92 miles SW
26.50 miles SW
27.04 miles NW
30.96 miles SW
32.71 miles SE
33.08 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1521 W Granada
2.13 miles SW
Mario'S - Ormond Beach
2.78 miles SE
Julian'S - Ormond Beach
3.33 miles E
Ormond Beach
3.82 miles NW
Park'S Seafood
4.78 miles SE
Riccardo's
6.11 miles SE
Bethune-Cookman College
6.65 miles SE
Daytona International Spe
6.96 miles SE
Daytona Beach Internatio
7.58 miles SE
Museum Of Arts And Scienc
7.70 miles SE
Chart House - Daytona B
7.88 miles SE
Daytona Beach Golf Club
8.64 miles SE
Atlantic Red Snapper
8.68 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1101 Beville Rd
8.91 miles SE
Intnt'L Rv Park
(866)261-3698
9.04 miles S
Sams Club 11175 Beville Rd (Located To Street)
9.09 miles SE
Top Of Daytona
9.96 miles SE
Pelican Bay Golf Course
10.36 miles SE
Oceans Golf Course
10.97 miles SE
Aunt Catfish'S
12.11 miles SE
Gamble Rogers Memorial S
12.62 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 256
1590 Dunlawton Ave
12.73 miles SE
Atlantic Rv Service
13.43 miles N
Florida
Ormond Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Coral Sands Oceanfront Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 01:15:58
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ormond Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$120



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   5   8   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$120
Price is higher due to the Nascar races in Daytona and prices are jacked up everywhere. Even so, I love this place! This is our second time coming here & will always stay here when coming to Daytona. True, the sites are small. Yes, they could do some improvements. And, yes, they don't have much to offer except from being steps away from the ocean! The hotel staff is very friendly & helpful. Besides a beautiful beach, you have access to the pool, which was very clean and nice. Only thing was the crushed shell driveway & path - crushed shells were all over our camper. Regardless, we love it here & will definitely come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$52
If you want to be directly on the beach, this is your place! Previous reviews are very accurate. Small sites, weak electric power. Best sites are oceanfront, we were told they were only 35 foot long so we couldn't stay in one. Looking out today there are four big rigs parked oceanfront. Go figure that out. Best part is full access to the next door hotel, pool, sun deck, lobby, etc. Very nice beach, hard sand for walking and bike-riding. We'd come back here again and make sure to stay oceanfront. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$62
We absolutely loved this campground. Our site was directly on the oceanfront side. We plan to go back frequently. For bicycle riders, it's a dream. We rode from Ormond Beach to Daytona Beach and then from Ormond Beach to Flagler Beach. A1A is all flat riding. You can also ride your bikes on the beach. The resort is in an area of privately owned homes and condominiums so the beach is not overly crowded. During turtle nesting season you cannot have lights on past 10 p.m. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Coral Sands Oceanfront Resort
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   2   5   7   4   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Nice park, clean, narrow roads but doable. Sites for big rigs, . Some sites were holding water after heavy rain in the grassy area. You park on asphalt pads. When in the area again we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$60
There is not much to offer in quality RV parks in the Daytona Beach area. This is the best one I have found. It has a fantastic pool, strong Internet (fee-based) basketball court, shuffleboard, tennis court and more. I parked on a cement pad in the first circle around the club house. The staff is nice and helpful. Don't let the negative reviews keep you away, because this is the best park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Stayed here just before Bike Week in Daytona was set to begin and part of a rally. Big mistake. Instead of putting us in the regular campground area, they put us back in the part of the park with permanent mobile homes in it. We were interspersed among the permanent sites. Not good. It appeared the premium sites were going to the bike week attendees at premium prices. Overall, if we were in the better sites, it might have been a better experience. Used none of the amenities. Did explore a lot around Daytona, Ormond Beach and Flagler Beach. Recommend the area, not the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Encore Sunshine Holiday Daytona RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
This is a small urban RV park suitable for overnight or short stays. Recommended for adults only as there are explicit art silhouettes on the exteriors of the bathrooms that some may find offensive. It is a very clean and relatively quiet campground. The people were friendly enough. However, there is no privacy because the sites are very close together and there is no vegetation or structures between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   9   9   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Very nice park. Nice bathrooms and laundry at bathroom bldg. Good biking around park and into Ormond Beach on sidewalks. Nice camp store called "The Outpost". Great couple who run that with little concerts that they perform in on Friday & Sat nights. Very enjoyable stay and we would definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
A sign at the entrance says "Welcome to the real Florida." This accurately describes this park. Most campsites seemed to be jungle clearings with lush vegetation all around. You will have a hard time even seeing your neighbors. The restrooms were modern and kept clean by a large group of friendly volunteers. There are numerous walking trails and a really 'get back to nature' feel from a park that is only 3 miles from all the tourist sites in Daytona Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Florida State Parks promote “the Real Florida.” Tomoka SP campground located between the Tomoka and Halifax Rivers offer wooded, shaded sandy sites, some with river or fishing access. Popular with kayakers, the park offers protected waters. Nature programs are offered on the weekends. There is a popular boat launch with outpost store between the campground and the Indian village historical marker and monument at the northern tip of the park. Modern bathhouses and clean showers also provide laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tomoka State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com