219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palm Harbor, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.49 miles S
4.69 miles NE
9.60 miles S
10.32 miles NE
11.04 miles SW
11.31 miles N
16.74 miles S
17.61 miles SE
17.74 miles NE
19.76 miles NE
19.76 miles NE
20.86 miles SE
26.37 miles SE
28.17 miles S
30.54 miles NE
32.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dunedin Rv
(800)345-7504
1.74 miles SW
Wal-Mart
35404 Us Hwy 19
1.79 miles NE
Westin Resort - Palm Har
2.39 miles NE
23106 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
2.98 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3801 Tampa Rd
3.34 miles SE
Honeymoon Island State R
4.37 miles W
Cafe Alfresco
4.45 miles SW
Caladesi Island State P
4.62 miles SW
Sukothai
4.64 miles SE
Sea Sea Riders
4.85 miles SW
Bon Appet!T
4.96 miles SW
Schiller International U
5.26 miles SW
Louis Pappas' Riverside
5.40 miles N
Boston Cooker
5.41 miles SE
Polo Club
6.58 miles SE
Tampa Bay Downs Thoroug
6.99 miles SE
Fay'S Rv Park
(727)942-2487
7.14 miles N
Clearwater Golf Park
7.30 miles S
Clearwater Marine Science
7.72 miles SW
Bob Heilman'S Beachcombe
7.81 miles SW
Panda Chinese Restaurant
7.88 miles SW
Clearwater Beach
8.02 miles SW
Peking Palace
8.09 miles S
Travel World
Clearwater
8.23 miles SE
2575 Gulf-To-Bay Blvd (Located To Block)
8.24 miles SE
Key West Grill
8.31 miles SE
Julie'S Seafood And Sun
8.34 miles SW
Clearwater Christian Coll
9.00 miles SE
The Eagles
9.53 miles E
Pepper Mill - Clearwater
9.59 miles SW
Sams Club 4330 Us Hwy 19 (Located To Block)
10.03 miles N
Alfano's
10.05 miles SW
1111 N Missouri Ave (Located To Block)
10.47 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
7203 State Rd 54
11.03 miles NE
E & E Stakeout Grill
11.53 miles SW
St Petersburg-Clearwater
11.76 miles SE
La Tour Eiffel
12.15 miles SW
Lee'S Travelpark
(888)510-8900
12.22 miles S
Trinity College Of Florid
12.33 miles NE
Briarwood Travel Villa
(727)581-6694
12.45 miles S
Wal-Mart
7011 Waters Ave W
12.80 miles SE
Airco Golf Course
13.14 miles SE
Sunburst Rv St Petersburg
(877)297-2757
13.22 miles SE
Grill At Feather Sound
13.76 miles SE
Bahama Breeze
14.06 miles SE
Rusty Pelican
14.08 miles SE
Preventive Maintenance 15 2 0
14.21 miles SE
International Academy Of
14.22 miles SE
Suncoast Rv
(888)922-5603
14.99 miles NE
Derby Lanes
16.62 miles SE
Florida
Palm Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Bay Aire RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-22 01:11:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palm Harbor, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   8   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Nice enough place, but very tight. If you stop here try to not park by the fence directly adjacent to Route 19A. We had traffic about 20 feet from our heads in bed which was not nice when bars close and bikers are out. I thought we'd get used to it but did not. Good enough social scene and nice folks. Warm pool. Rate reflects $212 spent for a week's stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$31
Older park with many permanents. Staff very friendly as are the residents. Made friends instantly. Only complaint was the internet. We were warned (by the host connection) that we can use the net, but sparingly. It is Wi-Fi, but very slow and you are told that if you go past a point where you used up so many bytes, you are knocked offline. That did not happen to us, but it still bothered me since I had no way to access the system to see how much I had used. Reminded me of high speed when it first came out. "Ok, we have high speed and if you don't use it, the system will be faster." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Great park! Convenient to Sponge Docks, can walk (several blocks) to the beach. Terrific paved bike/walk trail across the street. Note that if you approach from the north on 19a, the entrance WILL sneak up on you. When you see the fence on the left with RVs behind, get in the left turn lane or you may miss it! Superb staff, very helpful and friendly. Secure - card gate access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bay Aire RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This review is accurate for us but your own needs may be different. We spent a month here because it's only six blocks from our kids and grandkids. Lots of permanent residents and when Tropical Storm Debby hit here they had a lot of flooding and had to move people all around for a day or two while things dried out. The Wi-Fi failed halfway through our stay and took them two weeks to get service back up and that was poor at best. Cable is available only if you know to make prior arrangements with Brighthouse and have a tech person meet you on site for installation and then again to depart. The owner doesn't live on site and the camp host did a good job of keeping up with the problems. The rate mentioned is without electric. That's metered and we expect our bill to be sent to our home. It's reasonably quiet and getting in and out was no problem. If you know Pinellas County you know how the traffic is and how long it takes to get around. We wouldn't stay here again but it is close to our family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Just a mess. Didn't even want to GO in the bathrooms or pool or laundry. Kid at desk very nice (we were tired and without a place to stay) but unprofessional all around. Residents of the park were nice and helped us back into a very tight spot. Lots of park models that are very old and scrubby looking, RV's too. Suppose to be adult park but several kids/teens running around. Good location but just a mess! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Park is ran by a family that has no idea what they r doing! The residents in the park are wonderful. The park does have a few families (6 people & 5 dogs) living in a one bedroom park model and another family of 4 dad (when hes not in jail), mom, 2 boys, 2 cats and 1 dog) living in a very small class C. The young man running the park is very very loud and drives very fast through the park. The pool is dirty all the time and the furniture around the pol is old and broken (that's if you are lucky enough to find one) there are only 3 lounge chairs. I never saw the owner do any work in the park and it shows. Lots of kids and nothing for them to do here. Wont come back and from the conversations we had with some of the residents they will be looking for a new park for next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caladesi RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
December 2008
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
The spots are very close together. The park is clean and the staff is friendly but it is an older park and the electricity needs to be updated to support the newer RVs. Would recommend it for a short stay but I would never stay here for an extended period of time. This park is no longer a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
We stayed just one night at this park. It was nothing special, but it was very quiet and peaceful, and the requirement for us was that it was very close to the Tarpon Springs Sponge Dock area. We traveled with our Golden Retriever and Chinese crested, and had no problems. We checked in about 6pm and left around 8am in the morning so we really didn't get to look around much, but they charged for Wi-fi internet. The site we had was a back-in, and was gravel with water, electric and sewage. I wouldn't recommend staying here for more than a couple of nights at the most, there are some nicer places for extended stays, but I would stay here again to visit Tarpon Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
Park is set up for winter snow birds. Only about half of sites have sewer hookups. Very few 50 amp. hook ups. All sites are back in and a few have concrete patios. Roads leave a little to be desired. Long walks to bathhouse. Office is only open 9 am to 11 am and 4pm to 7pm. WiFi is expensive $7.00 per day and unreliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clearwater / Tarpon Springs KOA (No longer a KOA)
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   1   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Nice place to stay in town. Right by Clearwater. This is a campground that fills up with the winter season. There are permanent dwellings here as well. We stayed here for a few nights on our way home to be close to family. We had a good rate. The manager is a real nice lady and all the staff are, too. We had a lake site as someone was a no show. It was quiet here. Our site was level and utilities were good. Cable is available if you stay a month. Right around the corner is Ozona and some fun little shops. Walking trail is also close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Very good office staff. Given choice of six different sites. Not very busy this time of year. Transient sites mixed in with park and permanent residents. Very few poorly kept sites. Adequate space. What shaded sites there are appeared to be taken by semi-permanent unites. Good Wi-Fi. Moderate traffic noise from 19A, other wise, very quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
This park was beautiful. It had mature trees a pond full of life! It is tucked far enough from the city to see so many stars but at the same time, has a gas station and several restaurants and a CVS within walking distance. Only down side was you have to go to the next RV park to get your propane filled but still only is a block away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sherwood Forest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com