221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palmdale, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.08 miles SE
15.08 miles SE
15.40 miles SW
15.40 miles SW
20.84 miles SW
24.33 miles N
27.09 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Fl Robin'S Nest Rv 2365 Hwy 27 N Moore Haven
4.74 miles SE
Aor Rpi Moore Haven Fl - Robin'S Nest 10/1-4/30
7.42 miles SE
Robins Nest Rv Resort-2365 Us Hwy 27 N
8.36 miles SE
The Marina Rv Resort-2365 Us 27 N
8.36 miles SE
Meadowlark Cg
(800)889-5636
10.04 miles S
AOR0362
11.84 miles E
Aqua Isles
(863)675-2331
15.09 miles SW
Florida
Palmdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Sabal Palm RV Resort And Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-12 13:05:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palmdale, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
The park is in a beautiful natural area of Florida. It is set on a narrow river that is filled with gators and fish. They offer canoeing, kayaking, and nature trails. The price of rentals is reasonable. The service is another matter. If you go on the weekends you'll wait for service and the staff is less than kind. The canoe/kayak staff didn't say hello, can I help you or anything. They were extremely rude to everyone I saw come up for service. FYI, the park is in the middle of nowhere so you should ensure that you arrive prepared. There are no restaurants, markets or convenience stores within 25 miles plus. Dirt pads and when it rains, you'll get muddy. As many of my reviews in the past have stated, this is another park that has spent next to nothing on the park in the way of maintenance or updating the tables, sites, swing sets, or anything else. Concrete picnic tables that have been there for decades are crumbling. The only upgrades have been up to the Camp Store and boat ramp. But, if you're looking for a way to see the "old Florida", the place is worth a few days. Try and stay here during the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
This is one of the most beautiful areas for canoeing, but creek was very low this time of year. Most of the campsites are very roomy and well spaced apart. The RV loops are further from the creek and boat launch. If you want RV hookups, Loop A is the shadiest, but furthest from the bathhouse. For a creek side tent site, #62 is one of the best. If only they had electric hookups in the tent area. They used to many years ago with previous owners. Bathhouse in the RV section is much nicer. Tent area bathhouse is very old. Due to a rain shower, floor was extremely muddy and had no TP. Some of the tent people drove up in their trucks with lots of kids and used the RV bathhouse: making it very noisy and crowded. Campground is busy on weekends, but quiet during the week (typical). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
This campground is on a huge wildlife management area. There are three different parts to the campground. Two parts are primitive camp sites only. One of those is on the creek and the other is on a lake. The RV part is in an area between the primitive parts. There are shady RV spots, but not many. Most are very sunny. When the train came through it was kind of neat and it only happened one time while we were there. The store is well stocked with food and other supplies and the people who run it are very nice. The bathrooms were as clean as campground bathrooms can be expected to be. They were relatively close to all the RV sites, but pretty far from the primitive sites. They have a laundry facilities. Wood was directly delivered to your campsite when you bought it. It was a friendly place in a nice setting. It wasn't one of those huge KOA sites that has everything, but depending on what you like, this place may be just for you. It is in the middle of no where, so be prepared to travel if you have to run to the grocery store or want to eat out somewhere. This is a very nice CG to stay at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fish Eating Creek Resort and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
We stayed here 2 months mid January to mid March, 2014. This is a terrific park and the only reason I am rating an 8 instead of a 9 is because you park on grass and the roads are dirt. Otherwise, I would have given it a 9. The other reason is because you are 18 miles to the closest grocery store. I just planned the menu for the week and we shopped once a week. Spaces are flat and it was very easy to level your unit. The place has a miniature golf course but they were putting down new outdoor carpet so we didn't play the course. 3 small lakes are on the property and a couple of 'local' small gators and turtles call this place home. Laundry has 4 washers - 2 cost $1.50 and 2 cost $1.75. Not sure why they don't have all 4 the same cost. Dryers are the nice type that you can just feed with quarters until your clothes are dry. Cost is $0.25 per 8 minutes. They have a pool table, dart board 'man cave'. Also have a nice size rec room with kitchen area. Free library of VHS videos, books and games. You can request a space under trees with shade or be in the sun. Very large cyclone fenced dog park. Concrete patio with picnic table. Plenty of parking. Small store at the office with milk, beer, candy, ice cream, personal items, and a few RV repair items. Lots of places to ride your bikes. 2 shuffleboard courts, 2 Patagne (botche ball) courts, horseshoe pits, and swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$14
Staff and residents offered a friendly welcome to this isolated country setting. Only minor traffic sounds and the lowing of cattle disturbed the quiet. Utilities were reliable except for occasional brief outages of the park’s Wi-Fi. A problem with the electric meter reading was amicably resolved; the rate shown is based on a month’s stay plus the electric charge. AT&T voice and data service was weak but functional in the area. Interior roads were gravel and uneven but grass sites were level and many had concrete patios. Neither groceries nor restaurants are convenient to the park so it is best to stock up before arriving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Nice (great) peaceful park, 90% RV spots. Nice shade, new sections do not have shade. This is a clean park with clean restrooms/showers. Sites are grass with concrete patio, roads are rock but no dust. Pool was very clean. Pond by the pool has a lot of bass in it, good fishing. Overall great place, people were very friendly, we stayed in site 68 and will come back as soon as we can. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sabal Palm RV Resort And Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com